The Walt Disney Studios Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small studio with a family feel.
OPEIU-General Accountant-Studio Ops (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 24, 2017
I would have stayed at that position until they buried me, however, my department was closed and my time there concluded. There was much configuring going on at the time and sadly my whole area was eliminated.
Pros
The thrill of working for a legendary studio.
Cons
That the company no longer wanted to be a rental studio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only the highest regard for this company.
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 1, 2017
This company allows growth for employees and promotion. I was recognized and promoted several times throughout. I respect this company to the fullest. I was able to work with an environment that had highly confidential celebrities.
Pros
I experienced many positive experiences with this company.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand to work for
Creative Services Manager - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAFebruary 26, 2017
Was a Creative Manager in the Home Entertainment division.

Loved the people! We worked under a fairly high stress environment.

Great perks with Disney Silver pass!
Pros
Perks
Cons
Job security for some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Resort Custodial (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 14, 2016
By far the best experience ive had at a job. it was way more fun than stress. we got a chance everyday to please our guest. not one day past where i felt like i was wirking
Pros
fun. free family access
Cons
the Florida sum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web developer / Art directing
Graphic / Art Director / Print (Former Employee) –  Studio City, CASeptember 17, 2015
I was in charge of developing box collectibles for Walt Disney. Casablanca, Gone with the wind, Matrix and many more box collectibles.

Currently studying in school I learned Flash and Dreamweaver to produce shopping carts, web design and flash animation. It was really a great start.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern review
Management Science & Integration Intern (Former Employee) –  Burbank,CAJune 4, 2015
Great company to work for. Multiple opportunities within the firm and great perks to enjoy. Downside is less focus on fun at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Projection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 24, 2015
I learned a lot about positive reinforcement, and its effect on employees. I also learned how to get along with those coworkers from different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A highly desirable place to launch a career
Security Professional (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 8, 2015
Disney is a great organization that has many opportunities for growth and development. Diversity drives the company’s success and creative aspects on all platforms of their business. The management staff is unlike that of any company I have worked thus far. The Walt Disney Company culture is unique and established in a way such that embraces as well as fosters employee creativity. I truly have enjoyed being part of the magic that Disney creates and spreads throughout the world. The company strives hard to solidify Walt's vision as they continue to grow. Working for Disney has helped guide me not only in my personal life, but also has allowed me to establish my long term career goals.
Pros
Working around some of the most creative people in Hollywood
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Data Analyst, Remote - Boston (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 8, 2015
The management is really nice. People are really intelligent and know the stuff well. An amazing company to work with. the managers listens to you and gives feedback periodically.
Pros
Free admission to the parks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned excellent sales techniques
Merchandising Cast Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2015
Very organized and efficient work place. I learned many sales techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast paced
Creative Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CADecember 16, 2014
A typical day at work is receiving over 100+ emails.. Most of which are orders. Some are problem solving. Most of which is a learning experience to better prioritize the work load. Management was very helpful by giving clear directions on what they wanted and how they wanted it. Clear directions is the key to success. The hardest part of the job are the people who report into me. They have an idea of how things should work without realizing that those changes have a ripple effect.The most enjoyable part of my job is where I work, Walt Disney Studios.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly exciting working on a lot
Sound Transfer Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CaliforniaMay 14, 2014
Each day was new and exciting. I had the ability to learn more than I would have imagined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Creative Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 8, 2014
I was hired for short-term employment as part of a team to help with the marketing campaign between Apple and Disney. During that time, I helped promote the product, an app called Disney Movies Anywhere, on behalf of Walt Disney Studios via social media tools including Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Manager
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 28, 2014
Worked with vendors and branding to create strategic advertising campaigns for Blu-ray, DVD & Digital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, print project management field.
Senior Print Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank CADecember 5, 2013
Fast paced environment that keeps things exciting.

Managing multiple projects simultaneously.

Working with many internal departments and outside vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  BurbankOctober 26, 2013
Nice perks and generally very nice people xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Vice President, Communications (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 30, 2013
My 23 years at TWDC were among some of the best I've had. It is through those experiences that I was able to develop into the executive that I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Group of Productive People
Editor, Media Encoder (Former Employee) –  Valley Glen, CAAugust 27, 2013
My experience at Disney wasn't completely unique in the since of the yearly looming possibilities of layoffs, even as the company was making record profits... With that said life is what you make of it, so my overall experience was very very educational. I was fortunate enough to see the inner workings of a massive Motion Picture Studio with the legacy and brand recognition that they have. I now understand not only multiple aspects of post production, but along with that the marketing techniques that sell their library every few years.
Pros
Access to state of the art media editing equipment
Cons
Lacking of proper management which leads to bad work ethics and moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun place to work
Watch Commander/Security Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJuly 2, 2013
My typical day at work was dealing with people who entered the main gate at Walt Disney Studios. I was the main gate personality that just had fun with all of the different personalities who came in. My co-workers were great and would bet me that I could not get certain people (rude people) to conform. I always won and people always conformed. There was no really difficult part of the job, it was great and probably the bet job that I ever had. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting one of the big celebrities whom you may know to conform, I even wrote a book about it.
Pros
Dealing with people
Cons
Working in the hot sun
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun place to work
Mail Messenger (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 10, 2013
The best place to work....period.Great benefits for u and your family,great people all around.Have the greatest memories at the studio.
Pros
free disneyland tickets, free movies, etc.....fun!
Cons
cant think of one....
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Walt Disney Studios. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

The Walt Disney Studios Reviews by Location