The Walt Disney Studios Employee Reviews in United States

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Web developer / Art directing
Graphic / Art Director / Print (Former Employee) –  Studio City, CASeptember 17, 2015
I was in charge of developing box collectibles for Walt Disney. Casablanca, Gone with the wind, Matrix and many more box collectibles.

Currently studying in school I learned Flash and Dreamweaver to produce shopping carts, web design and flash animation. It was really a great start.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A highly desirable place to launch a career
Security Professional (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 8, 2015
Disney is a great organization that has many opportunities for growth and development. Diversity drives the company’s success and creative aspects on all platforms of their business. The management staff is unlike that of any company I have worked thus far. The Walt Disney Company culture is unique and established in a way such that embraces as well as fosters employee creativity. I truly have enjoyed being part of the magic that Disney creates and spreads throughout the world. The company strives hard to solidify Walt's vision as they continue to grow. Working for Disney has helped guide me not only in my personal life, but also has allowed me to establish my long term career goals.
Pros
Working around some of the most creative people in Hollywood
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fast paced
Creative Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CADecember 16, 2014
A typical day at work is receiving over 100+ emails.. Most of which are orders. Some are problem solving. Most of which is a learning experience to better prioritize the work load. Management was very helpful by giving clear directions on what they wanted and how they wanted it. Clear directions is the key to success. The hardest part of the job are the people who report into me. They have an idea of how things should work without realizing that those changes have a ripple effect.The most enjoyable part of my job is where I work, Walt Disney Studios.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern review
Management Science & Integration Intern (Former Employee) –  Burbank,CAJune 4, 2015
Great company to work for. Multiple opportunities within the firm and great perks to enjoy. Downside is less focus on fun at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Data Analyst, Remote - Boston (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 8, 2015
The management is really nice. People are really intelligent and know the stuff well. An amazing company to work with. the managers listens to you and gives feedback periodically.
Pros
free admission to the parks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Group of Productive People
Editor, Media Encoder (Former Employee) –  Valley Glen, CAAugust 27, 2013
My experience at Disney wasn't completely unique in the since of the yearly looming possibilities of layoffs, even as the company was making record profits... With that said life is what you make of it, so my overall experience was very very educational. I was fortunate enough to see the inner workings of a massive Motion Picture Studio with the legacy and brand recognition that they have. I now understand not only multiple aspects of post production, but along with that the marketing techniques that sell their library every few years.
Pros
access to state of the art media editing equipment
Cons
lacking of proper management which leads to bad work ethics and moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun place to work
Watch Commander/Security Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJuly 2, 2013
My typical day at work was dealing with people who entered the main gate at Walt Disney Studios. I was the main gate personality that just had fun with all of the different personalities who came in. My co-workers were great and would bet me that I could not get certain people (rude people) to conform. I always won and people always conformed. There was no really difficult part of the job, it was great and probably the bet job that I ever had. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting one of the big celebrities whom you may know to conform, I even wrote a book about it.
Pros
dealing with people
Cons
working in the hot sun
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Studio in Hollywood
Digital Marketer (Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMarch 27, 2013
Disney Studios is probably the best studio in Hollywood today. The company tries to run as lean as possible, which means that job security is not as great as it could possibly be, however the creative atmosphere makes up for it. Disney was founded by one of the most brilliant minds of the past century and the family oriented content developed by the company continues the spirit of adventure and innovation.
Pros
lots of free food, fun parties, great location, celebrities.
Cons
not much job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Projection Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 24, 2015
I learned a lot about positive reinforcement, and its effect on employees. I also learned how to get along with those coworkers from different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Creative Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 8, 2014
I was hired for short-term employment as part of a team to help with the marketing campaign between Apple and Disney. During that time, I helped promote the product, an app called Disney Movies Anywhere, on behalf of Walt Disney Studios via social media tools including Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motion Picture Studio with the Most Talented Individuals
Director, Creative Film Services (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 18, 2013
The best part about this job are the people. Disney draws some of the most talented individuals in their fields. It's a pleasure to work with many different departments who are all motivated towards the common goal of opening a major motion picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  BurbankOctober 26, 2013
Nice perks and generally very nice people xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun place to work
Mail Messenger (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 10, 2013
The best place to work....period.Great benefits for u and your family,great people all around.Have the greatest memories at the studio.
Pros
free disneyland tickets, free movies, etc.....fun!
Cons
cant think of one....
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a reason they call Disney the Happiest Place on Earth
Manager - Marketing & Analysis Walt Disney Studios (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAOctober 1, 2012
Great benefits - Discounts on Disney Merchandise, Free Movie Screenings
Pros
free park admissions
Cons
pay is slightly below industry
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, print project management field.
Senior Print Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank CADecember 5, 2013
Fast paced environment that keeps things exciting.

Managing multiple projects simultaneously.

Working with many internal departments and outside vendors.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees!!!
Editorial Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAOctober 16, 2012
Co-workers were amazingly talented people!!!! The company is lucky to have terrific people. Management and human resources were terrible.
Pros
beautiful surroundings on the lot!
Cons
management.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned excellent sales techniques
Merchandising Cast Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2015
Very organized and efficient work place. I learned many sales techniques.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Vice President, Communications (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 30, 2013
My 23 years at TWDC were among some of the best I've had. It is through those experiences that I was able to develop into the executive that I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly exciting working on a lot
Sound Transfer Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CaliforniaMay 14, 2014
Each day was new and exciting. I had the ability to learn more than I would have imagined.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Manager
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 28, 2014
Worked with vendors and branding to create strategic advertising campaigns for Blu-ray, DVD & Digital.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

The Walt Disney Studios Reviews by Location