Find companies:
The Walt Disney Studios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

The Walt Disney Studios Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Creative Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Burbank, CAMay 8, 2014
I was hired for short-term employment as part of a team to help with the marketing campaign between Apple and Disney. During that time, I helped promote the product, an app called Disney Movies Anywhere, on behalf of Walt Disney Studios via social media tools including Twitter, Pinterest and Facebook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Manager
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Burbank, CAApril 28, 2014
Worked with vendors and branding to create strategic advertising campaigns for Blu-ray, DVD & Digital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative, print project management field.
Senior Print Project Manager (Former Employee), Burbank CADecember 5, 2013
Fast paced environment that keeps things exciting.

Managing multiple projects simultaneously.

Working with many internal departments and outside vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee), BurbankOctober 26, 2013
Nice perks and generally very nice people xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Vice President, Communications (Former Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 30, 2013
My 23 years at TWDC were among some of the best I've had. It is through those experiences that I was able to develop into the executive that I am today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Group of Productive People
Editor, Media Encoder (Former Employee), Valley Glen, CAAugust 27, 2013
Pros: access to state of the art media editing equipment
Cons: lacking of proper management which leads to bad work ethics and moral.
My experience at Disney wasn't completely unique in the since of the yearly looming possibilities of layoffs, even as the company was making record profits... With that said life is what you make of it, so my overall experience was very very educational. I was fortunate enough to see the inner workings of a massive Motion Picture Studio with the legacy – more... and brand recognition that they have. I now understand not only multiple aspects of post production, but along with that the marketing techniques that sell their library every few years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun place to work
Watch Commander/Security Dispatcher (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: dealing with people
Cons: working in the hot sun
My typical day at work was dealing with people who entered the main gate at Walt Disney Studios. I was the main gate personality that just had fun with all of the different personalities who came in. My co-workers were great and would bet me that I could not get certain people (rude people) to conform. I always won and people always conformed. There – more... was no really difficult part of the job, it was great and probably the bet job that I ever had. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting one of the big celebrities whom you may know to conform, I even wrote a book about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun place to work
Mail Messenger (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMay 10, 2013
Pros: free disneyland tickets, free movies, etc.....fun!
Cons: cant think of one....
The best place to work....period.Great benefits for u and your family,great people all around.Have the greatest memories at the studio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Studio in Hollywood
Digital Marketer (Contracted) (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMarch 27, 2013
Pros: lots of free food, fun parties, great location, celebrities.
Cons: not much job security.
Disney Studios is probably the best studio in Hollywood today. The company tries to run as lean as possible, which means that job security is not as great as it could possibly be, however the creative atmosphere makes up for it. Disney was founded by one of the most brilliant minds of the past century and the family oriented content developed by the – more... company continues the spirit of adventure and innovation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motion Picture Studio with the Most Talented Individuals
Director, Creative Film Services (Current Employee), Burbank, CAJanuary 18, 2013
The best part about this job are the people. Disney draws some of the most talented individuals in their fields. It's a pleasure to work with many different departments who are all motivated towards the common goal of opening a major motion picture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company with rich history
Senior Systems Developer (Consultant) (Current Employee), Burbank, CADecember 26, 2012
Pros: fun environment
productive and fun workplace with beautiful surraundings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees!!!
Editorial Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: beautiful surroundings on the lot!
Cons: management.
Co-workers were amazingly talented people!!!! The company is lucky to have terrific people. Management and human resources were terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a reason they call Disney the Happiest Place on Earth
Manager - Marketing & Analysis Walt Disney Studios (Current Employee), Burbank, CAOctober 1, 2012
Pros: free park admissions
Cons: pay is slightly below industry
Great benefits - Discounts on Disney Merchandise, Free Movie Screenings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
PRODECT PLANNER (Current Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 21, 2012
The people at Disney are great. Very smart, professional and nice. Family values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney.. A great company to work for.
Digital Camera Operator (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJune 27, 2012
Working at Disney was fun and challenging.
A great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Executive - Walt Disney Studios
Operations Executive (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 8, 2013
Pros: wonderful creative content and ideas
Cons: work/life balance and poor management
As Ops Executive a typical day would start with reviewing 'To Do' list for the day and the rest of the week to ensure that timelines were being met. This was a time sensitive role, driven by deadlines and release schedules involving several sections of the business. The challenges that were faced daily were mostly pertaining to synchronising and co-ordinating – more... actions that were necessary to take a film release to the next level.

The biggest learning of this role was organisation and how to manage multiple projects at various stages. Being held in a chain of action had its challenges and the learning from this was to find creative and innovative ways around process. Flexibility was key to success.

Working for the Walt Disney Studios made me feel proud of the content produced by talented filmmakers and creative individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Current Employee), SOUTH EAST LONDON / ENGLANDOctober 29, 2012
Pros: occasionally free dvd's
Cons: long hours
I HAVE WORKED FOR THIS COMPANY SINCE 2010 AND IT IS MY DREAM ROLE AS I HAVE TRAINED IN THE FILM FORUM FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS.