Find companies:
The Warranty Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

The Warranty Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at client location
Sr. Test Engineer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 5, 2014
I directly report to client side manager and work in a challenging environment which gives me very good learning in my QA career. I work with development and BA team on my reported critical defects. I am having a very good experience in cloud computing and mainframe testing in this job with insurance domain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and horrible managment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Champaign, ILApril 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay and competitive benefits
Cons: no help from management, failure to communicate with employees, unorganized system
The management is terrible, you correspond via instant message and have to wait for ten minutes or more until a supervisor decides to reply and alot of times you have to correspond with several teams of management because others won't even acknowledge you, especially if they don't "like" you. The company is unorganized, many times it takes unnecessary – more... time to finally locate someone with the answer, only to be told to have the customer call back or they will call them. Alot of times it was issues a customer service rep could've handled, had the superior took the time to review the notes and make a decision, as opposed to having the consumer very unhappy for them to be on hold for excessive amounts of time and then be told to call back, or info they already know. The customer service team is awesome and many times we tried to go above and beyond, but if it's out of our authority we have to "wait" until the person who can make that call, decides to advise us how to handle the situation. The only plus side is the pay is ok and the benefits are competitive, but i'm sure because the company knows what you have to put up with, the sad thing is it's not the consumers it's the members of management that abuse their authority!!! It's such a closed in setting, everyone gossips and tells other employee's business, i've never worked at such a messy place.Kind of hard to address any issues or concerns you may have, if the issue is with your superior and their "buddies" with their superior, your issue is than kind of brushed under the rug. I'm glad to have learned about the insurance industry, and I also think TWG for their reference for my new job ( company that values their employees), the key to having a happy employee, is to make sure their appreciated and not just there. The company looked ar customer service at the bottom of the totem pole, but truth be told, wer'e the main people the consumer deals with. You're really only able to actually get ahold of someone in management if the call is extremly escalated, so in actuality we play a way bigger role, than the company will ever acknowledge! My recommendations to any potential employees is don't converse too much, anything said will be spread throughout the office and if you don't mind sucking up, even if you're in the right, then this could be the company for you, also if you're content with being stuck in the same position and no room for advancement, then this is the place for you!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent client.
Senior Synon Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 11, 2014
A great company to work with, especially the iSeries Warranty development team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainer in customer service skills that made buying a new vehicle that exceeded customer expectations.
Major Account Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: teaching dealership facilitators customer service skills.
Trained and managed Honda, Acura and Volvo dealerships throughout the US. I enjoyed teaching dealerships on an program called EXCEL which means exceeding customer expectation levels for life. Most enjoyable part of my job was watching the dealerships change into a customer focused priority and reduce customer concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and good management
Web Designer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: remote job, team work, good people
Cons: changes in the company, makes the job unstable.
Working in twg has giving me the opportunity to grow as a professional in my field. Collegues share information and try to put everyone in speed. and Always found a Manager available to hear suggestions and ways to improve work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, laidback feel.
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Golden, COSeptember 24, 2013
Very relaxed environment and laid back management. Good place to work with good people. Usually busy customer service center but enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Automotive Claims Adjustor Level II (Current Employee), Champaign, ILAugust 28, 2013
Pros: good work environment
Cons: short lunch break, sitting at a computer
I enjoy working for the warranty group because the office environment is lively. My co-workers are a lot of fun to work with, we all help each other out. When I come into work in the morning I basically take phone calls from customers when needed to help with their warranty claims. I also do a lot of electronic claims on the computer. The hardest part – more... of my job is sitting at a desk all day looking at a computer. As for what I actually do at work it is fun because I get to think about the automotive aspect in a different way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Located in the heart of the south loop of Chicago
Internal Account Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 29, 2013
I have learned a lot about time management and dealing with clients over the phone. TWG does not provide a lot of face to face interaction with their clients. There is not much comradery among the employees. We are all working for the same team however, that is not how it feels. The hardest part of my job is not having much company support from executives. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is learning new techniques in how to effectively keep customers satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: slow advancement
Interesting place to work with very interesting people. Over the past almost five years, I was able to obtain unforgetable knowledge that will help me in the distant futue. I was able to enhance my knowledge in marketing and acting as a facilitator.
This could be a company where you could obtain knowledge and move on to greener pastures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE WORK ENVIRONMENT!!! STAY AWAY
General Accounting (Former Employee), ChicagoDecember 30, 2012
Cons: the people in the general accounting area are very unpleasant to work with
I recently left this company because the work environment is very unpleasant. I worked in the general accounting area and the supervisors are very degrading of the staff and senior management does absolutely nothing to discourage this which is why I chose to leave the company altogether . It is hard to advance in this company because there are people – more... there that take great measures to throw you under the bus because they have no skills or real talent to contribute and are jealous when others advance in their position. There is constant gossip and back stabbing amongst staff. The hardest part of the job was having to work in such a harsh environment with terrible people. Would not recommend as a place of employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great pay/benefits
Accounting Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), chicago, ILDecember 27, 2012
A typical day for me is to help my supervisor with any daily projects and help anyone in my area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little stressful with a lot of perks
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 12, 2012
Pros: helping people and the incentives
Cons: gossip and people trying to get rid of you beause you are threat to their position
A typical day would be making outbound calls and networking with lther departments that deal with home warranties. I learned that you have to watch your back and people would try to get rid of you if they feel like you are a threat. Management is lazy and doesn't want to cooperate. Co-workers gossip. The hardest part is being in a place where people – more... hate you and yet you have to smile. The most enjoyable part is that I had chance to help people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Data Entry (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2012
Pros: free coffee and tea
Cons: sometimes the work gets low and i have to leave (temp)
I work for The Warranty Group through a temp agency and I definitely enjoy my position. I do data entry and my supervisor is probably the best I've ever had. He doesn't micro-manage so I'm free to just perform as expected. My co-workers are very friendly and open so I felt right at home very soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a Temp.
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 5, 2012
Pros: great atmosphere, and co-worker
Cons: not being a full time employee
Knowing as you start your day, it would always be a new challenge. I learned a new trade, would love to stay in that field of work. Management was professional, good atmosphere, not being hired as a permanant worker. Being able to work independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are not valued
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 11, 2012
Pros: jeans daily
Cons: not enough flexibility, cross-training
Started as a temporary employee and became full-time in 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the job was good
Customer Service Representative & Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Golden CO.April 12, 2012
As a crontacted company working for a major Credit Card company we were not in the position to make many policy changes that could effect the job we did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards for meeting customer's needs; not so good meeting employees' needs.
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Golden, COMarch 28, 2012
Pros: great location, lower managers great!
Cons: upper management oppressive, unfriendly.
This company bought our department from another company, but they dropped the ball in getting employees on board with their company. There was very little information given to existing employees about new company. Our clients had been extremely pleased with our performance previously; however, the new parent company had the attitude that Denver people – more... could not do as good a job as Chicago people. They were condescending to us and created a lot of hard feelings in the beginning. They did some bridge building after a time, but it was never the great place to work that it had been under Aon. Our people were very professional and continued to exceed the client's expectations, but they were never as happy with the new upper management. The company finally decided they did not want to continue to work in this area and closed the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent supportive team
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Chicago, |IllinoisNovember 11, 2011
Pros: great support, great tools to work with, very good balance of work/life
Cons: some stress in call volume
Call center atmosphere with great management support . Fellow employee's very easy to work with , mutual support from everybody
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo, buen compañerismo
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Buenos Aires. Alem y ViamonteFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: muy poco tiempo de breack y entre llamado y llamado no había respiro.-
un dia tipico: llegar 8:30hs dejar todo listo para poder comenzar a atender a los clientes a las 9 en punto, y mi trabajo culminaba 14hs.- y a veces a las 15hs.
la parte mas dificil del trabajo, cuando tenes clientes muy molestos y no esta a tu alcanze darle una solucion.-
y lo q mas me gusto fue el ambiente laboral, y q en muchas oportunidades pude – more... hacer trabajos administrativos y dejar de atender x un tiempo que es realmente stresante.- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa centralizadora, divulgava poucas informações e pouco dinâmica
Gerente Comercial (Former Employee), Santo André, SPOctober 29, 2012
Pros: colaboração interna
Cons: falta de agilidade
No inicio meu trabalho era fomentar o produto Garantia Estendida em clientes Honda e Audi.Após este trabalho fui chamado para realizar implantações em revendas de automoveis, projetos de F&I.E por fim realizei um trabalho de prospecção de novos clientes pois fazia anos que a empresa não realizava isto.Aprendi a lidar com diferentes personalidades de – more... revendedores o que me possibilitou a desenvolver diferentes formas de criar uma proposta comercial customizada.O ambienete de trabalho era bom porém com reclamações constantes pela falta de agilidade da empresa.A parte mais dificil do trabalho era desenvolver alguma tipo de produto e a mais agradavel eram as visitas externas para apresentar o que fazíamos aos propspects – less

About The Warranty Group

Ready to pay for peace of mind? The Warranty Group sure hopes so. The company underwrites, markets, and administers extended warranty – Read more