The Wendy's Company Employee Reviews

Found 12,924 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 24, 2017
Very fast pace experience and great customer service skills.
Quality service and happy clients.
Great food and satisfaction.
Great training skills and practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive work environment,
Lodi - Crew (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAMay 24, 2017
a typical day at Wendy's as an opener usually started off with preparing all the Lemonades and the different syrups used to make LTO tea's. and then I would proceed to opening sandwich stations and make sure all condiments and vegetables and bread if fresh for the day. Before my shift would end I would have to restock.
Pros
discounted lunch, flexible hours, bi-weekly pay, friendly work environment
Cons
short breaks, no healthcare or dental care for regular employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIMay 24, 2017
It is a typical fast food restaurant job, stressful, tiring, and sometimes infuriating. The hours fluctuated a lot, some of the managers did not seem to care that I was in nursing school when they would assign me 30 hours each week, even though I said I could only work 20.
Pros
Some of the people
Cons
Rude customers, scheduling issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 24, 2017
Fast food is definitely a fast-paced work environment. i enjoyed working there, it was fun at times and everyone was always willing to help each other out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMay 24, 2017
Wasok place to work. depending on shift people sucked. managers thought they could do what they want. the employees related to manager thought he could do what he wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at all.
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Ashwaubenon, WIMay 24, 2017
I would never go back to this place for work. The management is not good, at all. The staff is lazy and doesn't do anything. When I worked there I was one of the only ones that was a good worker and ended up getting treated like I wasn't appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 24, 2017
Always busy, staff was fun everyone was cooperative. Always handled the customers with respect. there was always something to do and the general manager was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and exciting first expirence in the work force.
Grill/Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 24, 2017
On a typical day at work we would just take orders when needed, and if there were no costumers there, then we would just sit there and wait or we'll be cleaning our stations.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced food production
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 24, 2017
it is a great job for someone who may be starting out. unfortunately the chances to advanced in the company are likely but seem almost impossible to achieve. i had switched job positions due to managment not always honest and having favoritism to other emplees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 24, 2017
Very fun work environment I enjoyed coming to work. I was given great hours and pay. I learned how to work in a fast paced work environment while keeping a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Wendy's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSMay 24, 2017
had great friends at wendys who kept me going whenever i had a bad day easy less stress work that got done quickly ill miss wendys but its times for something better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school job.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Portage, MIMay 24, 2017
This was a great place to start out forking in high school, everybody was professional, and I learned a lot from this place, it was a great place to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and a great place to eat.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
Being a customers at Wendy's was great. The worker was polite and friendly. Didn't have to wait for long for to order or for our food to be present. Wendy's food is fresh and have great quality. I will always love to eat at Wendy's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a clean productive place to work
made salads and did prep cook (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 24, 2017
the workers are nice. the store is clean. i do not wait long for my orders. friendly people. I like how the store is easy to grab the thing we need for the customers so we can serve them.
Pros
free meal
Cons
very busy so you need rest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What an experience
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  1809 s mainstreet FarmVille vaMay 24, 2017
It was one of the first jobs I had it taught me a lot how to work fast lift more and how to treat people. I learned how to cook and organize also to multi task something that will be very useful in other career opportunities.
Pros
A very quick learner and always willing to help
Cons
I push myself hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, ILMay 24, 2017
The company was very easy going.
I learned how to multitask at my best.
We worked as a team at all times.
The hardest part of the job was loading and unloading trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment was fun and nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bedford Heights, OHMay 24, 2017
The crew members were great they help each other willing to teach if ask managers was nice but also still professional needed to communicate more with each other
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Shift hours varies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  UtahMay 24, 2017
Good job for high school students, Management was great in the past not sure how good it is now. Hardest part of the job was having to pick up the other workers slack
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and exciting workplace
Assistant Manager, Salary Manager (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYMay 23, 2017
This was one of my first jobs, and will always be one of the greatest for me. The workplace and the management is very fun and exciting. It fills a great void and the pay is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours but small pay
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2017
Working at Wendy's was actually great. I got good hours but the pay was so low. We were always promised a raise but never got one.
































































why?
Pros
good hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Wendy's Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14,271 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

76%
4,270 ratings
Add your rating