Find companies:
The Wendy's Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,079 reviews

The Wendy's Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS OK
Cashier (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
MY DAY AT WORK WAS STRESSING CAUSE I HAD NO ONE TRAINING ME , I HAD TO LEARN MY SELF , ALL I LEARNED WAS CASHING AND I LOVED IT . MANAGEMENT AND CO-WORKERS WAS RUDE TO ME AND HARASSED ME AND MADE ME FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE BUT I NEED THE JOB FOR MY CHILD . THAT WAS THE HARDEST PART. KEEPING A SMILE . WHAT I ENJOYED THE MOST WAS NOTHING ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food workplace
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee), Warsaw, INSeptember 20, 2014
A typical day involved making sandwiches, cooking hamburger patties, cooking fries, and serving customers. Manager were nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Milltown, NJSeptember 20, 2014
Stressing but coworkers help the day go by..
Hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Customer Service (Current Employee), Shelton, CTSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: fun work experience and good scheduling
Cons: no benefits
A typical day at work would be opening the sandwich stations and stocking everything to get ready for the day. When the store opens, customers come in and I take orders. I learned how to have good customer service experience and calming people down when they get upset about something. I try to fix problems quickly and efficiently. My co-workers are – more... great to be around. We all have a good time but also get our jobs done at the same time. The hardest part about the job is some positions you only stand in one spot for hours with very little walking around. The management is great as well. They are flexible with scheduling and when something comes up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Wendys
Hourly Employee (Former Employee), Plymouth, MISeptember 19, 2014
Working at wendys was a very face paced job. Always very busy helping customers and making orders and cleaning the store. I did enjoy the face paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, high-energy workplace.
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Bullhead City, AZSeptember 18, 2014
Handling cash and counting down tills, making sure food is out fast and is fresh. I learned office skills and team management skills. Hardest part was controlling waste product and predicting rush hours. The most enjoyable part of this job was working with the crew since everyone was great and got along so well and making sure customers get the ultimate – more... experience: a fresh meal every time, and friendly service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Fast Pace Environment
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day at work at Wendy's consist of customer service working with cash register credit debit machines, OSHA, store preparation for all shifts and inventory and organization. Management was great they help out and they are very understanding willing to work with your schedule and personal life. I trained many employees starting out at your store – more... so I got along with everybody. The hardest part of working at Wendy's is getting robbed. The most enjoyable part is customer service building a bond with the regular customers know their orders and preparing their orders satisfying their needs and wants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Murray, UTSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: fast-paced environment, discount on food, good practice for customer service
Cons: strenuous rushes, minimum wage, disorganized management
This is a good first job for a teenager. I learned how to work while constantly on my feet, good teamwork skills, and customer service. A typical day for me included either food prep, organizing, or taking customers' orders. When I had no customers, I cleaned and sanitized my work area. My co-workers were friendly, like-minded people, and it was easy – more... to work well with them. Some of my managers were more friendly and organized than others. I would say the hardest part was dealing with lunch and dinner rush. I had to rush around trying to cook multiple foods at once to make sure we had enough for all the customers. The most enjoyable part, however, was working with my co-workers. When they're nice and friendly, it makes getting through the day much easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced restaurant
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ashtabula, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, extra shifts, chance to further yourself
Cons: sometimes you didn't get a break
Working at Wendy's was a great experience for me. I met and worked with amazing people. Lunch and dinner was very fast paced. I learned multi-tasking, professional behavior, and managerial traits.
The hardest part of the job was the extra shifts that were available to me. I was usually the one being called in and took extra shifts when I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in fast food.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: discounted frosties, fun atmosphere
Cons: short/no breaks, very chaotic
To be a cashier at Wendy's you have to be really high energy and you must be good at memorization. You must master the art of making sandwiches and memorize the steps to prepare said sandwiches before you are even welcome to the register. The job is very fast paced and not meant for everyone. I say this because sometimes you will not be given a break, – more... but the discount sort of makes up for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
CASHIER (Former Employee), Culver City, CASeptember 17, 2014
drive thru's/ front registers
listen to customers
very rascism and very culture
co workers were different not average
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Counter Person (Former Employee), Troy NYSeptember 17, 2014
Management was not great, they were unorganized and did not stop the co-workers from stealing even when they knew who did it. Other than management being terrible, it was a fun place too work the customers were friendly, the night crew co-workers were awesome. & we got our work done on time every night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Mechanicsville, VASeptember 17, 2014
Very friendly staff everyone is very personal. They also care for all workers and are very considerate on scheduling only on certain days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and fun to work with people and see new faces
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Pageland, SCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no breaks
Some people look at my job as if I just work at Wendy's and I am just a cook. But I look at this job as a blessing and I look at this job as no other job. This job has its ups and down but what job don't have them. My typical day at work was fast paced I was in there and out of there in minutes well at least that is what it felt like anyways. The things – more... I learned about this job was that you have to patient with the customers, everyone has their bad days and a lot of people have their good days, you have to look at people as if you was in their shoes not as if they came in with attitude you have one also. I learned how to interact with a lot better, and communicate. The enjoyable part of my job was coming to work to make others happy even when my day was terrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wendy's 2
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free meals
Typical fast food work. I enjoyed the people I worked with. I handled cash, prepared food, and supervised employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE PLACE
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Union, NJSeptember 17, 2014
Cashier:
Calculate total payments received during a time period, and reconcile this with total sales.
Count money in cash drawers at the beginning of shifts to ensure that amounts are correct and that there is adequate change.
Greet customers entering establishments.
Issue receipts, refunds, credits, or change due to customers.
Maintain clean and orderly – more... checkout areas.
Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
Resolve customer complaints.
Sales Associate:Answer questions regarding the store and its merchandise.
Bag or package purchases, and wrap gifts.
Greet customers and ascertain what each customer wants or needs.
Help customers try on or fit merchandise.
Check inventory and sales prices
Keep the store and stock room neat – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLSeptember 17, 2014
I enjoyed coming to work to seeing new faces as in the customers and helping with their order..I also enjoyed meeting new team members and got along very well with each and every one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew member (Current Employee), davie,flSeptember 16, 2014
I have learned great customer service
my co-workers are fun to be around
a typical day at work is high fast paced day
the hardest part is dealing with rude customers
the most enjoyable part is satisfying my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Crew Member (Current Employee), Mobile, ALSeptember 16, 2014
Good job easy but hours was cut more than half. Good management clean environment just not dependable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job
Cashier (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALSeptember 16, 2014
The customers and job itself is not hard. Maybe standing on your feet gets a little tough if it has been a long day. It's a job

1 2 3 4 5

About The Wendy's Company

The Wendy’s Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world’s third largest quick-service hamburger company. The Wendy’s – Read more

The Wendy's Company Photos