THE WEST CLINIC Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding job
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 23, 2017
A constant learning environment. We would typically see 20 -25 patients a day for interventional procedures and biopsies. I loved the continuity of care with these patients. I was fortunate to be able to provide comfort and encourage patients during their final battles with Cancer. I was also able to share in the joy of remissions. Very rewarding experience
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for career advancement
Phone Operator / Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 26, 2015
Fast paced work environment. Always busy and a lot to learn. Worked well with my co-workers. So much room for advancement.
Pros
Lots to learn
Cons
Distance to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn something new everyday
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2015
interaction with patients and coworkers is great. theres always something new to overcome in a days work . great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work envirnment
Billing Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 20, 2015
I loved working at West Clinic. The management are very nice and the environment is positive. The health insurance package is amazing. The retirement benefits are great after a year of employment.
Pros
helpful management and great benefits especially health insurance
Cons
30 minute lunch hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Oriented Organization
Patient Representative/ Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 1, 2014
Good place to work, company is going through a lot of changes that have recently been a negative on its employees. The company has a high turnover due to lack of training and exhausting work load. Great benefits and great cause. I would return for the right career opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Medical Assistance Extern (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSMarch 4, 2014
I enjoyed my time with West Clinic, A typical day included drawing blood specimens for labs that were ordered by the MD.I enjoyed my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the patients
Chemo Lead RN/Chemo RN (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSFebruary 1, 2014
I love all my patients they are like my family. I also enjoy my co-workers we work together well as a team. The atmosphere is laid back but professional.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, fast paced cancer treatment center
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Process new patient consults. Review all insurance benefits and assess for financial assistance. Enroll in prescription replacement programs. Handle all FMLA / Disability forms processing.
Pros
Helping wonderful people with a horrible condition
Cons
Not always being able to get a patient full assistance they desperately need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellect Company
Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 8, 2013
I will make sure that I have all of my assigned patients charts to review for each clinic. I will start with the most larger clinic worked to the smaller clinics. To ensure that I have the correct codes for the patietmts chart. Overview all of the dictation from the doctors, review all labs work, CT and MRI reports. Double check my codes by using encoder making sure I have the correct CPT or if a modifier is need it. Check for CCI edits. I will continue this on each patient until completed. Once each site has been completed,I will check my productivity, making sure all diagnosis codes are linked to the correct CPT codes and I will run a daily report.
Pros
Very Flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with great co-workers!
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2013
busy nursing triage desk in a large chemotherapy treatment area
wonderful co-workers
fast paced and fun place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and patients
Medical Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 29, 2013
Working here has been very rewarding experience. In the past year patient load has picked up so it stays pretty busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun and caring compassionate
Chemotherapy Nurse (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSJuly 21, 2013
Great day, busy with one on one with patients, great manager
co workers care and we are close and are polite and work well together, hard is part with several patients come in at once and want to leave at once.
my fav when we hug are patient good bye
Pros
good hours days, beautiful place to work, great coworkers
Cons
very busy not much energy left for home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2013
Processed incoming accounts receivable from lockbox, audited and keyed invoices for weekly check run. Daily I processed two electronic bank deposit; monthly, I reconciled 5 major credit accounts, I maintained and updated payroll files and performed other assigned duties. I utilized Mas90, Outlook and Excel software systems.
Pros
Happy Break-room w/ lots of goodies
Cons
Limited flexability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 11, 2012
very nice friendly people. Love helping patients. fast paced and always busy
Pros
good work schedule
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Transcription Secretary (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2012
I would still be working there if my department had not been out sourced to a company in Atlanta, GA.
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The compensation is horrible.
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 8, 2012
The West Clinic has a great work environment considering what our patients go through from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at THE WEST CLINIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.6

THE WEST CLINIC Reviews by Location