Find companies:
THE WEST CLINIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

THE WEST CLINIC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Medical Assistance Extern (Former Employee), Southaven, MSMarch 4, 2014
I enjoyed my time with West Clinic, A typical day included drawing blood specimens for labs that were ordered by the MD.I enjoyed my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the patients
Chemo Lead RN/Chemo RN (Current Employee), Southaven, MSFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: poor management
I love all my patients they are like my family. I also enjoy my co-workers we work together well as a team. The atmosphere is laid back but professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, fast paced cancer treatment center
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: helping wonderful people with a horrible condition
Cons: not always being able to get a patient full assistance they desperately need.
Process new patient consults. Review all insurance benefits and assess for financial assistance. Enroll in prescription replacement programs. Handle all FMLA / Disability forms processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellect Company
Medical Coder (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 8, 2013
Pros: very flexible with hours
I will make sure that I have all of my assigned patients charts to review for each clinic. I will start with the most larger clinic worked to the smaller clinics. To ensure that I have the correct codes for the patietmts chart. Overview all of the dictation from the doctors, review all labs work, CT and MRI reports. Double check my codes by using encoder making sure I have the correct CPT or if a modifier is need it. Check for CCI edits. I will continue this on each patient until completed. Once each site has been completed,I will check my productivity, making sure all diagnosis codes are linked to the correct CPT codes and I will run a daily report.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with great co-workers!
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 20, 2013
busy nursing triage desk in a large chemotherapy treatment area
wonderful co-workers
fast paced and fun place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and patients
Medical Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 29, 2013
Working here has been very rewarding experience. In the past year patient load has picked up so it stays pretty busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun and caring compassionate
Chemotherapy Nurse (Current Employee), Corinth, MSJuly 21, 2013
Pros: good hours days, beautiful place to work, great coworkers
Cons: very busy not much energy left for home life
Great day, busy with one on one with patients, great manager
co workers care and we are close and are polite and work well together, hard is part with several patients come in at once and want to leave at once.
my fav when we hug are patient good bye
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 12, 2013
Pros: happy break-room w/ lots of goodies
Cons: limited flexability
Processed incoming accounts receivable from lockbox, audited and keyed invoices for weekly check run. Daily I processed two electronic bank deposit; monthly, I reconciled 5 major credit accounts, I maintained and updated payroll files and performed other assigned duties. I utilized Mas90, Outlook and Excel software systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 11, 2012
Pros: good work schedule
Cons: short breaks
very nice friendly people. Love helping patients. fast paced and always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Transcription Secretary (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2012
I would still be working there if my department had not been out sourced to a company in Atlanta, GA.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The compensation is horrible.
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMay 8, 2012
The West Clinic has a great work environment considering what our patients go through from day to day.