Find companies:
The Woman's Hospital of Texas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Woman's Hospital of Texas Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always willing to work with your schedule
Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: health benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical day her is seeing lots of baby's being born. Things that I learned were communicating with others and working consistent pace. Working in this hospital also teaches me how to manage my time. The hardest part of this job can be dealing with some of the patients and their families. The most enjoyable part of this job is having the chance to see babies been born.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days
Staff RN - Postpartum (Former Employee), 7800 Fannin St., Houston, Texas 77054November 30, 2014
Pros: great insurance
Cons: being pulled to another floor
I have worked all three shifts: 7-3, 3-11, 11-7 and loved working with coworkers

Provided nursing care to patients in this large community hospital
Review reports of patient's general physical conditions, reactions to medications, and medical histories
Prepare equipment and aid physician during patient exams and treatment
Administered prescribed medications and treatments
Admissions and Discharge patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good please work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 14, 2014
I enjoy working there very friendly people. I even made team leader in housekeeping than I apply for unit secretary and I got it and that was accomplished that did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Registered Nurse, Labor and Delivery (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: one on one care
I worked in labor and delivery. This was a very busy unit but still provided one on one care, which I loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good work Envioremnt
Medical Records Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 26, 2012
The Womans Hospital of Texas is a very respectful and good work enviroment to work at. The Managers and Directors treat there employees very well and always work with the employee schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Unit Secretary
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2012
I work night shifts. I work in NICU Level 2. My job right now includes admitting and discharging babies. Calling doctors,on the request of nurses. Making and updating information in MEDITECH. And helping around the unit as needed. I do not find anything hard in the job am doing. and I enjoy my job a lot. But I want to start working in Health Information field, so I can pursue what I have studied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to grow from as a cook
May assist (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 22, 2012
okay place to if u want to be a cook. i was a dishwasher that was working hard all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized!
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2012
Pros: the nurses were cool.
Cons: short breaks, not paid enough, benefits were not good.
The management was very unorganized. Everybody always complained about being understaffed and not being compensated well for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to increase pay rate have better benefits
CNA (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2012
Could be better. Fun in the beginning,but now it just seems its all for profit.