Find companies:
The Wood Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

The Wood Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical
Case Worker (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Everything about this company is unethical , we were told by our supervisor to put more hr in our notes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work through the Wood Group
UK - Project Advisor (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SDJune 11, 2014
Pros: travel and involvement with a team of people
Cons: contract work is temporary
Worked as an advisor in Scotland for a Customer Service Center global consolidation into 2 strategically placed Support Centers, one in Houston and one in Glasgow. It was a great opportunity to travel and assist with validation of project estimates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a nice place with the right clients
Resident Specialist (Former Employee), Texas City, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: if there's enough food after you feed the clients then you can eat what they are having.
Cons: no breaks, lunches, or benefits
a typical work day you would cook dinner for the clients, administer medications, clean (sweep,mop,dust,laundry etc.). I learned how to assist clients with getting things that they needed dealing with mental health, how to administer there medications at the correct time and the correct amount, keep a log of the medications,where the clients are every – more... 15 min and how to do an inventory of the clients things when they come in and how to discharge the clients at the end of there time at the facility. Management is ok could be better if they were more involved with the associates and actually trained them properly in all aspects of the job also if they all knew all of the job instead of just part of it and having you talk to some one else due to them not knowing what it is that you are having a problem with or how to tell you to fix it. the other associates are fairly easy to get along with for the most part but all lack the proper training due to management not training them properly just going off a book that isn't completely correct. the hardest part of the job was doing the clients inventory due to the fact that u cannot touch their stuff so its easy for them to hide things like medication in their stuff. helping clients to get stable on their medications and other things so they can move onto the next part of their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACES TO WORK
do it all (Former Employee), El PasoMarch 15, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: everything about this company
STAY AWAY: Supervisor works you 50-70 hrs a week. I did not learn a thing at least from management. To much work for a lot less then minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't value there employees.
residential specialist (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TxFebruary 22, 2014
At all! A star is required for a review; it's self explanatory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job working with Mental Health Clients
Administrator (Current Employee), Angleton, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: helping to make a difference in peoples lives
Cons: no room for advancement
Every day is different at The Wood Group, you never have a typical day. I managed 15 Mental Health Aides and instilled the importance of teamwork in them. I worked with the clients and my main goal was to get them integrated back into society and to help them overcome any obstacles that they may have faced in order to get them to live a normal everyday – more... life. The hardest part of the job was working with clients who had no desire to help themselves. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the ability to make a difference in these peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not care about the lowest paid employees
Administrator (Current Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 8, 2013
Mental health aides do not get compensated enough for all the work they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This employment was challanging and rewarding at the same time as our clients with mental disabilities were helped with their daily needs.
Rehab Specialist (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 19, 2012
Pros: being there for my clients at their time of need.
Cons: we did lose some of our clients to death.
My day started by picking up my client's and seeing what their daily need was for that day either medical or personal such as needing groceries or getting assistance with paying their utilities. Management and co-workers worked well with each other as we helped each other if one had an appointment at same time with another client because of doctor's – more... appointments or community appointments. I learned what the meaning of mental illness was and how to better deal with their needs. The hardest part of this job was that sometimes our clients did not take their medications and would end up being sectioned to a hospital for as long as 3 months at times. Something they did not like. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping people that is in need.
tech (Current Employee), Austin, TxJune 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits
Love working there but need Advancement.
The hardest part of the job is listening to some of the stories of the clients.