Find companies:
The Work Connection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

The Work Connection Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp associate (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJune 30, 2014
A typical day at work was not knowing if you would have the parts to build the utility vehicles. I learned a lot about what all goes into making a vehicle. Management was unfair at Altec. They had their favorite people who they considered for employment. And depending on the complaint a temp had, they decided whether it was important enough to address. – more... Some of my co-workers were wonderful to work with. The hardest part of this job was trying to find something to do when we weren't business and all of the drama. The most enjoyable part was meeting people that you became friends with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict Work
Assembler (Former Employee), Marshall, MNJune 5, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: labor intensive
This is a decent job for anyone who has trouble looking for work. They'll hire you and find work for you right away. Unfortunately they only work with the Schwans Company, so the work hours are a bit difficult. Any assembly jobs include standing for a very long time with two 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute break. The manual labor is very repetitive – more... and tiring when working 8-12 hour shifts that vary upon completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Computer Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
Pros: can't think of one
Cons: low pay misleading advertisement for the job
I applied for a computer technician position, but the job was more of a factory/warehouse job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not to bad
assembler (Former Employee), Turtle Lake, WIJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: the job was very simple and if you had a question about something you always got an anwser
Cons: you only got 2 - 10min brakes for 8 hours and no lunch brake
when we got to work we would have to find an open spot on the line and that is where we would be the whole night. sometimes we would be putting slip covers on or pad printing, bagging, boxing, or snapping the parts together. I got along well with all my coworkers that is something I usually don't have a problem with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Distribution Center Clerk (Former Employee), Hutchinson, MNDecember 19, 2013
Temp Job only there short time, company that I worked for management was very rude to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Forklift Operator/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDNovember 20, 2013
A very good company to work for. Good wage and staffing agents were helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Welder (Former Employee), Saint Croix Falls, WINovember 4, 2013
Work with other's to troubleshoot issues in the factory. Had to work as a team to complete projects. Management was well trained and co-workers were friendly. There was not really anything difficult and I really enjoyed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp company
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 14, 2013
Pros: temp company
Cons: sometimes it will take them a while to place personel
always have had a good relationship with them, have been placed in a number of very good companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Inspector (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYOctober 5, 2013
Pros: pays good
Cons: terrible everything else
no family life at all.. slow, boring nd rude ppl... nothing good about it... worked at mmus through twc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light Industry worked with cookies
light Indusrty (Former Employee), Menomonie, WISeptember 26, 2013
Pros: bonues, free cookies
Cons: change of clothes all the time
Loved working for the Work Connection.. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Assembly Welder/Floater (Current Employee), Bardstown, KYSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: no health care
assemble parts with resistance welder to meet production demands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think the stars speak for themselves.
Temp (Former Employee), Marshall, MNSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: you get a job quick.
Cons: workers comp
I don't really know what else I can put. I have been misled multiple times. Including the PayCard they assign you. It costs $1.25 every time you use it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labor works
Production Worker (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 16, 2013
Pros: good people, good work place
Cons: unpaid lunches
it was alright, they found me a job the first day i went in and applied with them. sent me out within the week. work at target printing for them. the pay was alright
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in finding jobs for you
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 15, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This is a temporary agency and I have not worked in the their offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 30, 2013
Pros: nice guys
Cons: hot in the trucks.
warehouse work is not for me, but i need to pay the bills,I unload trucks of stock for them and restock the shelves and clean up around the shop.i work 9 hrs per day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never the same routine. always different things to do.
Temp Worker (Former Employee), Perham, MNJune 10, 2013
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: na
To work as a lineworker for Barrel O' Fun. PAckage chips in boxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Environment
Welder (Former Employee), Saint Croix Falls, WIMay 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches once a month or more
Cons: no advancement or full time positions
I went to work and did what I was told to. I learned how to Tig weld in a matter of week and was easy to teach as well. I had a refresher on how to read a blueprint as well as how to document my findings. The management of the Work Connection was never seen, and the management of Tenere where I worked never told the employees if they were doing well – more... or poorly they just dismissed them. My co-workers were always fun but we all feared for our positions. The hardest part of the job was the ever changing environment and the lack of communication not only between employees but management as well. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I did work with good kind hearted people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people.
Temp (Former Employee), Brainerd, MNApril 1, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful service.
Very effective place to get a temporary position in various lines of work. Good opportunity to get experience in different fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Temp (Former Employee), Brainerd, MNApril 1, 2013
Pros: easy and fast.
Cons: i have yet to find one and access the full potential of this site.
I uploaded my resume and it pulled off all the information and the site categorized it accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Agency
Temporary Employent (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIFebruary 12, 2013
Very professional and efficient temporary agency, I would recommend to anyone looking for employment.

The Work Connection Photos