TheraCare Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 9, 2016
Working from home was wonderful, I was able to manage my private and work life wonderfully. Direct supervisor was condescending and did not motivate. No real training and ongoing coaching.
Pros
Worked from home
Cons
DIrect supervisor was unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
slp (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 14, 2016
Theracare allows for really flexible schedules for those with a busy life. They try their best to keep your cases in a small area so there is not too much travel time. Staff is nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun, easy going work enviroment
Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2016
This company has a big family working together, they are very nice, give free breakfast or lunch every Wednesday.
They are very appreciative of their employees.
Pros
Free Lunch or Breakfast every breakfast, Long Breaks.
Cons
The health insurance is too expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2015
The work is enjoyable, but the turnover rate is quite high.
You get promoted quickly once they take an interest. The people are great!
Pros
Amazing Christmas party, free breakfast every other Wednesday.
Cons
30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 4, 2015
A company with great benefits and compensation. It could be stressful at times and you must be prepared for a lot of work. The workload is hard to balance if you are not efficient with multi-tasking skills and organized.
Pros
Bonus Monthly Compensation for meeting budget
Cons
Short lunch breaks, Constant upper management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Rehab Suites.
Lead/ Cota (Former Employee) –  Garrett, INMay 19, 2015
I was very pleased with the Rehab unit they had for patients with their own private rooms/ suites. Loved the patients. My boss however never communicated as indicated. He would attempt to change schedules for therapist who routinely worked with certain patients on a daily basis. Patients like routine and bond with their therapist most of the time and him going into the computer and changing this was very time consuming. He always said if you need anything please call and if you did call him he would never return your call. Very little support from his on a daily, monthly basis unless something was wrong, then you would here from him. I seen other therapist do things the right way for putting in their resignation and he treated them horrible like it was something personal done to him. Not a good reflection on the company he worked for.
Pros
The Rehab Suites, the flexible schedules.
Cons
Poor communication with his Therapy team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small caseload
Pediatric OT, Sensory Integration Specialist (Current Employee) –  NorwalkApril 9, 2015
Enjoyed working for company, but only gave OT's clients that had autism so I only had a very small case load.
They offered many different educational classes at their office in Norwalk. The only requirement for paperwork was the billing sheet which you send in for billing, and give one to the parent and keep one for yourself.
Pros
lots of classes available to take throught the office
Cons
OT's only got autism cases
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The co-workers were great.
Sr Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Islandia, NYFebruary 11, 2015
The co-workers were great.
They were helpful and were available if I needed assistance.

I liked developing apps that were helpful to the clinicians and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Speech-Language Pathologist (PRN) (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 16, 2014
I am a PRN therapist and always enjoy my time at any of Theracare buildings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYNovember 4, 2014
Service coordination at theracare starts as salary for 3 months. However after it is fee for service. Given enough case you can make close to salary. However there are many government regulations that can hinder that and things are constantly changing. However decent work experience for those that aren't looking for high pay, but flexible work
Pros
work from home
Cons
fee for service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture, very supportive staff.
ABA Therapist in Early Intervention (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 22, 2014
Opportunity to work with family and other therapists in implementing activities for special needs children. very supportive staff and rewarding career.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication with employers and staff
ABA Therapist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 28, 2014
The ability to work with a variety of children and cater to families that are in need is very gratifying.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, love the agency.
Early Intervention Special Education ABA Teacher (Current Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYJuly 30, 2014
Honestly, I love that you can make your own schedule. They are constantly providing cases, so I feel there is never NO work. Everyone that works there is nice, never had any issues. Whenever I have needed to contact someone, I always get them, or they get right back to me.

The only issue I have, is compared to other agencies, this is a very LOW PAYING agency. When you compare to what all the other agencies pay, it's not worth it.
Pros
everything but pay.
Cons
pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resource Assistant
OFFICE ASSISTANT IN HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMay 22, 2014
Answer Phones, Scheduled all training classes as well as Orientations, Maintained the compliance of all Employee and Patient charts. Interviewed all CNA and PCA applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Administration (Former Employee) –  ManhattanMay 8, 2014
Run! Mismanagement at every turn Extremely HIGH turnover.
Pros
you had a job
Cons
stress and unrealistic guidelines
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stear clear
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, nyApril 25, 2014
Nothing but lies. Hired under false pretenses. Sc dpt is completely unmanageable and unrealistic. Fee for service is a joke.
Pros
that i'm no longer there
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes36No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with a great cause
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 15, 2014
Loved working with the therapist who cared a great deal about children with learning disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rego Park, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Great place to work. Co-workers worked great together as a team. Company lived up to it's name in providing help for the children in need
Pros
great working place great team members
Cons
not enough time to reach your goal
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Administrative Assistant/Reception/Biller (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJanuary 29, 2014
Love the work, plenty of paper work, Overal the company is a well organice agency
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Passionate organization
Special Education ABA Teacher (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJanuary 17, 2014
As a lead teacher I had the opportunity to work side by side with other special education therapists and assist them in implementing activities for special needs children. Theres was room for growth and I met monthly with my supervisor to go over caseload. There were great communication amongst staff.
Pros
flexible schedule, generous salary and days off
Cons
work weekends, long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture