Find companies:
Therapeutic Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Therapeutic Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, bad management
Medical Biller (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: lots of work, learned new things
Cons: boss always brings her pets to the office - distracting
• Medical Billing and Coding
• Entered and processed daily medical notes and generating invoices
• Filed, faxed, and scanned medical notes and inserting them into database
• Entered and updated therapist and patient information into portal/database
• Maintained therapist/employee employment files such as updated license, malpractice and insurances) – more... and updating compliance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace with a gym
Office Manager / Events Coordinator (Former Employee), Long Island City, NY 11106December 27, 2013
Office open at 8am until 5pm. Typical day is answer multiline telephone. Distribution of messages, sorting and distribution of mail. Assist clients in setting up appointments. Communicate problems to manager. Manage supplies and ordering. Organization of seminars. The had 30 people all was great people to work with. I enjoy working there and meeting – more... new people everyday and also organizing and working all of the seminars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compassionate owners
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Pros: inclusive and supportive
Able to work independently, ideas and input greatly encouraged and appreciat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very incredible, fun and amazing place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPERVISOR/QUALITY ASSURANCE (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYNovember 9, 2013
I could not have enjoyed my time there any more than I could ever hope for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR WHETHER YOU WOULD LIKE A TRAVELER POST OR PERM
Speech-Language Pathologist (Current Employee), ArizonaJuly 30, 2013
Pros: management; salary; etc.
The staff go out of their way to be supportive and make sure your experience at the position is excellent. The are personable, supportive and communicate with you ongoing. I have worked and still am employed as a traveler and highly recommend this company whether you are a new graduate or an experienced therapist!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsive and friendly. Understand the challenges of being a traveler.
SLP (Current Employee), California and OregonMay 25, 2013
I've been a therapy traveler for 7 years and have worked with a few of the larger travel companies. Therapeutic Resources will be my choice from now on. They have been able to find me jobs where I want to be without the pressure to accept suboptimal assignments I've felt from other companies. I've been happy with my placements, compensation, housing – more... and benefits with each assignment.
Also, the team at Therapeutic Resources all seem to know me and understand the challenges of being a traveler. Excellent support! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive and responsive team to work with
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Spokane, WAApril 20, 2013
I worked 1 assignment with this company and they were very easy to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The kind of company everyone wants to work for, the kind of people everyone wants to work with. Nothing but the highest of praisees.
ota (Current Employee), chico,caApril 17, 2013
Pros: recommend to anyone who inquires
I have nothing but praise and appreciation for being able to work for such marvelous people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Therapeutic Resources beyond excellance!
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), Fresno, CA.April 17, 2013
Pros: brooke blackwelder, simply the best.
Cons: nothing i can think of.
From the time I contacted them for placement to the end of my assignment Brooke Blackwelder walked me through everything I needed. I am committed to her thus Therapeutic Resouces and will always be there for this company if they need me. Their commitment to me as an employee matches my work ethics. Honest, fair and excellant follow-through with all – more... aspects in setting up placement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff at Therapeutic Resources is what sets them apart from other recruiters.
Traveling PTA (Former Employee), OregonApril 16, 2013
Pros: staff, contracts, benefits
Cons: none that i can think of...
Therapeutic Resources is always a pleasure to work with. The staff always returns calls and emails quickly, keeps you in the loop during the job search process, negotiates contracts that are in the best interest of the traveler, and sends emails periodically to let you know of job openings that might be of interest to you. My experiences with Therapeutic – more... Resources have always been 100% positive. I would recommend them to other therapists in a heartbeat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very supportive
COTA (Former Employee), New JerseyApril 10, 2013
helped me find good placements as a COTA in NJ, supported me through the hurricane. made sure i was happy and well-compensated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsive - Knowledgeable - Friendly
Marketing and IT Manager (Current Employee), Bend, ORMarch 4, 2013
Pros: based in bend, or - family atmosphere - responsible
Cons: it can be quite difficult to drive to work during or after a snow storm.
Having dealt with almost every major staffing and recruitment firm over the last 20 years, I can tell you that Therapeutic Resources has all the resources of a huge organization but it small enough to treat you like a real person and not like a paycheck.

In an industry that is moving towards huge vendor management companies, Therapeutic Resources offers – more... a more personal experience and excellent pay rates due to low overhead. I have and will continue to recommend this organization to all my family and friends alike. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable responsive excellent pay rates
Chief Financial Officer (Current Employee), OregonFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: therapist owned, high pay
Therapeutic Resources is a PT owned therapy travel company. We offer some of the highest pay packages in the industry. We offer personalized service and have excellent customer service as evident by our testimonials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Personal Touch
Recuiter (Current Employee), BendFebruary 19, 2013
Therapeutic Resources is PT owned and there fore has a great insight to what a therapist is looking for from their employer. We have a very personal touch to our recruiting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsive, Competent and Dependable
President (Current Employee), Bend, ORFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: customer service
Therapeutic Resources is the small company with the personal touch. The staff are clinically knowledgeable, professional and responsive.

In addition, the compensation packages are above the industry norm.

Therapeutic Resources goes the extra mile for their Clients!

Beroloinaw – March 23, 2013

Don't know exactly what is going on here, but relevant reviews by employees are better than the actually ownership

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started with Therapeutic Resources Agency
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2012
I worked in all 5 boroughs in New York with this agency as a Physical Therapist Assistant

About Therapeutic Resources

Therapeutic Resources has numerous positions open for medical professionals throughout the United States. All positions posted – Read more