Find companies:
Thermal Engineering International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Thermal Engineering International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Product and Great Coworkers
General (Current Employee), Joplin, MOMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great hours and flexibility
Cons: very little upward mobility, constant management turnover
Typically 8 to 5 day. . Management keeps company in constant turmoil.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, with great potential.
Plant Controller (Former Employee), Sapulpa, OKFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: fun work environment, great boss!!
Cons: saw it coming. now out of business.
Review material and production results. Review inventory value and assess current standard cost.

Assist with and developing business processes and controls to improve operations.

Prepare financial reports and KPI's and review with Sr. Plant Management team.

Great team!! The hardest part of the job was watching a complete lack of Executive Leadership – more... run the company out of business.
The people were incredible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good job, but the end is near.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Sapulpa, OKNovember 24, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: they want you here 7 days a week
The plant is closing at the beginig of the Year. I Have been here for three years now. I have become very familiar with Sec VIII and HEI codes through TEI. Achieved my Level II in RT, PT, MT, VT, BLT. Level I in UT. I am a CWI "Certified Welding Inspector".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Typical Day at Thermal Engineering
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAAugust 26, 2013
Most of my day consists of processing invoices, research and resolve accounts payable discrepancies, questions and issues to make sure prompt and appropriate payment to our vendors and subcontractors. I performed a check run on Wednesday’s of each week. I also assist with monthly accruals on month end closing. Additionally, I assist the accounting manager – more... with newly reports that involve excel by creating new spreadsheets and creating an efficient template along with formulas.

First thing when I come in to work is to open my email to check for any inquiries from other accounting staff and vendors and ensure I noted down to resolve within 24 hours. I then work on newly received expense reports and invoices ensuring to stamp them and begin to audit them by matching it with its backup, confirm correct GL account number coding, and obtain proper approval to then process them in Costpoint for payment, if there are no discrepancies. I always prioritize all expense reports, invoices that hit us with late charges, invoices that have discounts and utility invoices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for With good pay and benefits.
EHS Manufacturing Manager (Current Employee), Joplin, MOAugust 9, 2013
Pros: quarterly bonuses and quarterly meals. good pay and benefits.
Cons: limited opportunities for advancement from present position.
Good experience with wide variety of personalities and opportunity to work outside your comfort zone.

Management has been good to work for and pay and benefits are very good.

Good group of steady employees who are good at their jobs.

The most enjoyable part of the job has been helping our facility and employees reach direct and indirect goals that – more... improved our workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not to bad of a place to work but there was a lot of wishy wash
lay out and burn table (Former Employee), I worked theburn tableJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: it was hot work in the summer and cold in the winter
I liked working there It was always a chanleng for the most part things where fair I would not mind going back to work there if I had the chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project motivated, experince individuals surrounding workplace
Project Assist/Doc Control/Design Engineer (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAOctober 17, 2012
Dealing with time sensitive problem solving issues. work with project managers & engineers in regard to customer specifications.
Its very advantageous to now status of all on going projects by heart.
Its important to be productive than on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work friendly and profesional
Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Commerce, CAJune 13, 2012
Pros: flexible hours good comunication
Cons: is located in los angeles
Nice place to work, good training, All employees know their work and help co-workers. A profesional enviorement.