Thiel College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Athlete (Current Employee) –  Greenville, PAMay 4, 2016
Going to school at Thiel College was a great experience. It is a small school that allows a small teacher to student ratio. I had a class that only had 2 students in the class including myself. I would recommend Thiel College to anyone looking to further their education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PASeptember 24, 2015
I would first plug in the start hour I came in and began to get things set up in the cleaning area. I'd have the cages pre-prepped with fresh hay, water and food before bringing the rats and dirty cages into the room. I'd change four cages at a time, transporting the rats per cage (anywhere from one to four) into the fresh ones. If there was a dead rat, I would dispose of the deceased animal properly. Once completed with the job, I clean the counters, the dirty cages, sweep the floors and take the trash out. I keep stock on supplies, and reported to supervisor.
Pros
Quiet, peaceful
Cons
Not much teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as the language department assistant
Language department assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PASeptember 15, 2015
I loved working for the language department, except not being able to work more than 15 hours a week. The company was very helpful and taught me a lot of new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your own time
Note Taker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJuly 28, 2015
Note taking is on your own time after the required class, you have 24 to 48 hours to turn in the notes you typed into Microsoft word. It isn't extensive work. And you're helping someone else!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience while recieving your undergrad
Conversation Leader (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAMay 25, 2015
Thiel College was a overall positive experience of employment. They were easy to work with and firmly believed in doing what was best for their employees. They were willing to work with each employee as an individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Intramural referee (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAMarch 28, 2015
It was really fun being a referee for Thiel College intramurals. I thoroughly enjoyed myself while I was working there. It is very good place to help with your communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to prepare for the future.
Advancement Office Student Employee (Current Employee) –  Greenville, PAFebruary 25, 2015
I appreciate the last four years of my life because I've been given the chance to learn what it takes to succeed in my future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Great learning experience
Intern, IT Department (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJanuary 5, 2015
Learned alot in a short amount of time.
Great place to be always something going on. Got to experience many different jobs in the It department.
Everyone was willing to help and let me have hands on experience.
Gained valuable experience in the different departments.
There was something new everyday happening. This was a very enjoyable work environment.
Pros
great place to intern
Cons
no cons with this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place
Data Analyst/Programmer (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PANovember 4, 2014
Wonderful place to work at. People were awesome. A little too slow paced for my liking. Learned SQL and other skills here. Boss was a great mentor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and hard working enviroment. Positive enviroment and excellent employees and employers
Conversation Leader International Affairs (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PADecember 26, 2013
The most enjoyable portion of my position while working for Thiel College is being able to be apart of the students lives and making a positive difference in their lives. Broadening my experience and working with different cultures. Helping students and knowing that even after they are no longer in your care, they still desire to stay connected.
Pros
flexible hours, opportunities to learn and grow
Cons
culture shock can be difficult and confusing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about Thiel College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Satisfaction is key.
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PADecember 6, 2013
On a daily basis, my coworkers and myself focus primarily on satisying our customers as well as our superiors. Getting the job done in a timely fashion, and focusing on accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJune 13, 2013
As a resident Assitant I was in charge of maintaing compliance as well as maintanence reports as dictated by college rules. In addition, I would be required to report any violations to these rules and coordinate in dorm activities that premoted social interaction. The hardest part of my job was deviding the line between friend and authority figure. The most rewarding part of the job was that I received alot of recognition and people were always appreciative.
Pros
very socialble, fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked!
Executive Household Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAApril 16, 2013
I loved the people and the community of Thiel they are amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Career Services Internship (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJanuary 13, 2013
Management was fantastic. It was a great opportunity to learn where I do not want to work.
Pros
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Food service (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAAugust 30, 2012
I enjoyed everything when I worked there. Good food ,prices good, people where friendly
Pros
good food
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAJune 26, 2012
Nice working environment - liked the small college atmosphere. Enjoyed my job and co-workers.
Pros
only worked 37.5/hrs. week for full time position.
Cons
very little communication and training for new circumstances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TC Library student worker
Student Employee (Former Employee) –  libraryJune 18, 2012
Student worker for TC library. Nice student job, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Education
Student Tutor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, PAMay 15, 2012
A work environment that lets you pick your hours to work around classes and activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenace
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAMay 9, 2012
Perform routine and scheduled maintenance of properties including but not
limited to Painting, Cleaning of gutters, Yard maintenance, Hauling & dump runs
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to intern and get hands on experience.
Intern, IT Department (Former Employee) –  Greenville, PAMarch 4, 2012
Thiel College is a great place to intern. I have many brillant and knowledgeable people in the IT Department who go out of their way to teach and show me how things work on every level within the Information Technology and Network Administration field. I am grateful to have the opportunity to intern at Thiel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Comment – October 11, 2012

worked over 15 years there and position was eliminated along with other positions. not a secure place to work. job eliminations occur without warning

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture