Find companies:
THINK Together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

THINK Together Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Assistant Team Leader (Volunteer) (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAJune 29, 2014
Pros: good activies good program leaders good kids
This program was a very fun program had great kids and great team leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better part time jobs out there...
Program Leader/After-school Tutor (Current Employee), Baldwin Park, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: classroom experience
Cons: no breaks, no benefits, high expectations and no pay to match
I suppose for someone looking to become a teacher that working at THINK Together for a few months is beneficial. A Program Leader is given their own group of students, teach an assortment of subjects (planned by THINK ahead of time) and is part time.

The cons would be the hours: rigid and limited. And expectations are set a bit too high considering – more... what the compensation is limited to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensated Well
After School Teacher (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: dealing with other people's kids
Decent job if you are into the ASP type of jobs. Double-digit hourly wages and you work at least 3.5 hours/day. Nice job for someone in college or newly out of high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you love kids this is the place to work for
Program Leader (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJune 3, 2014
pro: working with kids is always interesting and fun, there are different activities everyday, you build wonderful relationships with teachers, parents, co-workers, and of course the kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Enjoyable Work environment
Site Coordinator (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: flexible work environment
Cons: love my job!
With my current job I work at an elementary school and manage an extended learning program after school here on campus. Prior to students be let out from school my day consist of implementing lesson plans that include science, character education, nutrition, recreation, etc. In addition, I approve time cards for my staff and regulary attend meetings – more... with stakeholders such as my principal, teachers, district liaisions, parents, and THINK Together staff. Currently, my program consist of 100 students and 7 staff members including 3 volunteers.

I try not to focus on what is difficult with my job, but mainly focus on how I can positively achieve success and create a rewarding and fun learning environment for my students.

The most enjoyable part of my job would be having the opportunity to work here at my school along with the students in my program. These kids truly are unique and it is such a rewarding experience to be apart of this journey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
After School Tutor (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: short days
I absolutely loved working for this company! On Fridays Think Together allowed all of its S.E.S. instructors to come into headquarters and lesson plan for the upcoming week. During my lesson planning I had to prepare for an introduction, lesson focus, and a game/ fun activity to wind down the rest of the day. While working for Think I tutored students – more... from ages 6 yrs - 13 yrs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much reponsiblity for little pay
Site Coordinator (Current Employee), Perris, CAMay 20, 2014
In this job you are HR, Administration, Teacher, Liason, and supervisor all in one. if you have a passion for working with children and youth it will give you that drive for about a year. Then you will notice how the company does not care for its employees, they do whatever it takes to get more funding which means more work and the tasks gets trickled – more... down to Site coordinator. There are weekly, biweekly and monthly deadlines and they will always add more. You can get good experience out of it if you want to get into school Administration but don't get stuck here too long. They don't pay enough for the work you do and right now they are about to cut funding. Instead of the position being a 12 mo job it will become a 10 mo job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to assist students and have fun with activities as well
Federal Student Worker (Former Employee), Tustin, CAMay 15, 2014
Great experience to evaluate how children play and interact. THINK Together is a place of nurturing and growth. Assisting students homework and other program activities that require guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and relaxing work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: relaxing
Cons: structure
A typical day at work would be assisting management or other employees complete company projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and great job
Program Leader (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAMay 12, 2014
Just an overall great job, great pay, easy hours, great co workers, and fun environment to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A an after school place for kids
Lead Program Leader (Former Employee), Colton, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: great staff appreciation
Cons: short breaks, low pay
What I enjoyed most about this job was the fact that we created most if not all of our lesson plans. It gave me a chance to be creative and come up with new and engaging ways to teach students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Program Leader (Current Employee), Colton, CAApril 29, 2014
What I learned at my current job is how to assist children who have problems on a regular daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site Coordinator
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), SoCal CAApril 28, 2014
Horrible company to work for. Applied for a Program Leader position and was offered an interview for a Site Assistant position, then offered an interview for a Site Coordinator position at a new site. I was hired. I was told by my QAC AND Regional Director to expect 125-150 students in the first few weeks of school and then advance it to meet our goal – more... of 375 within the second month. My first day at the school, in my office was two days before school started. Nothing, I mean nothing, was started or completed in regards to prepping for this site. I wasnt even fully staffed. Class rosters weren't started. There was nothing entered into any database/computer system. And there was no waiting list. Because the upper management thought the numbers would be low, there was no need to start one. Well, by the first day of school, there were over 500 applications turned in, without a waitlist. By the end of the first week, there were 475 students enrolled. Because nothing was finished in regards to planning for this site, who got blamed? Me. I met with my QAC once, and had no "training" whatsoever. They had the IT guy come input all the students because there "wasn't time to train me". Needless to say, this catastrophe was blamed on me and I didnt last 2 weeks before they let me go because "it was too big for my experience level and they wanted to bring in someone from within to run the site".
It was BS. Then my unemployment was denied because they told the unemployment office I quit instead of taking a demotion to Sub PL.
If you want to work here, know going in to it that youll work 10-14 hours daily and they wont give you the right training to succeed if youre new to the company. And theyll blame you for managments short comings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment for children
Lead Program Leader (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 2, 2014
A typical day at work entitles helping students make better and positive decisions. I learn to have lots of patience with the little ones. My coworkers are very helpful. We are a team. The most enjoyable part of this job is knowing that the students had a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Academic Tutor (Former Employee), Colton, CAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: being part of a learning experience
Cons: conflicted with my class schedule
I really enjoyed this job because of the way that I got to see the expressions on the kids faces when they learned something new. The staff was very encouraging to the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutorial Services
Program Leader (Former Employee), Colton, CAMarch 13, 2014
Think Helping Inspiring and Nuturing Kids
Think Helping Inspiring and Nuturing Kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internally rewarding job, but with no advancement opportunities.
Program Leader (Current Employee), Azusa, CAMarch 4, 2014
Think Together is a good company with motive to help underprivileged children. However, working with this company gives you no option to advance. There are no pay raises at all. Moving up to the next position is limited and does not come easy.
Working with children is a big benefit to the job, but without the correct guidance and support it can be very – more... difficult.
It is a great place to work if you are in school and need some extra cash, but if you are looking to make a lot of money, this is not the place. Pay is usually around $750 per month. Also, there is no pay during summer or any vacations the school has. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for.
Lead Program Leader, Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: fulfilling work done.
Cons: mistreatment, humiliation, no reward
THINK Together has a great premise for a good quality work environment, but fail to treat employees with the respect they deserve. Employees are often put down and mistreated. It is a difficult work environment to be in. I would not recommend anyone working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching children's lives through learning and communicating
Program Leader (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJanuary 28, 2014
This job is ideal for college kids or anyone who enjoys working with children. You become very close with your co-workers since you set up and break down together every night.

You must be very good with adhering to the rules given to you by Think Together and the rules you give to your kids. Structure is key with this job.

The hardest part of this – more... job is when the kids are about to go on vacation or particularly rowdy. You need to know how to handle the room. You also must get to know your kids and their personalities and learn what they need from you and report back to parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE MOST HONEST REVIEW HERE
Program Leader (Former Employee), PerrisJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: management, pay, everything
Typical Day at work: unstructured, you sort of babysit the kids with a loose set of activities that are both lacking in enrichment, education, or physical activity, and you wait for their parents to pick them up. The kids are loud, the program is awfully put together, and the kids generally do not want to be there.

Management: Hire you on the spot, – more... pathetic excuse for training, emphasize the most absurd forms of intervention and talking to students, impose ridiculous academic standards FAR too low for these students.

Co-workers: worked with recent college grads or part-time older women. All cool, but the ones without degrees are often really, really lacking in mental fortitude to deal with these students.

Hardest part: GOING to it.

Enjoyable: co-workers.

***If you are a recent college grad in a field that there is actual employment in, do NOT waste your time with the pittance of $11/hour they give you here to be a PT-PL. It's not worth your time or patience. Makes you feel dull, redundant, and question your decisions.

This program has no business existing anywhere. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About THINK Together

THINK Together officially incorporated as a 501 ©3 public benefit organization in 1997 in order to replicate and scale a – Read more