Thomas & Betts Employee Reviews

Found 197 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great schedule
QUALITY SPECIALIST / COMPLIANCE (Former Employee) –  Byhalia, MSOctober 21, 2016
profile specialist quality specialist, locate space in the building to store new and incoming parts, supervise up to 15 plus employees at one time for special projects, ensure customer quality and on-time delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Portland, TNSeptember 17, 2016
A day in the work place of Thomas & Betts was always entertaining and rewarding. I enjoyed being able to take control and do what I needed to do to get the job done right. I also enjoyed upper management I felt they always had my back. Benefits was great. wish I could have taken advantage of the school reimbursement. I also wish they had a Tampa location so I could have continued my employment with them.
Pros
Great benifits and good pay.
Cons
No location in Tampa Florida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Production" "Numbers" "Quotas"
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJSeptember 17, 2016
All this place cares about is making their production. Management will be over your shoulder the entire shift. The location I worked at had an awful overall morale. They will make you work 6 days a week for 6+ months straight, and you will get penalized if you don't show up that 6th day. Management was clueless about almost everything, and the "Team Leads" are lazy/non-helpful. There will also be no room for advancement unless you kiss a**, or talk behind others backs. The benefits were fairly decent here, but the compensation is garbage.
Pros
Free Lunches, "Safety" Meetings, Benefits
Cons
Almost Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high quality, long life term employees.
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Vega Baja, PRAugust 30, 2016
I started to work in Thomas & Betts as assembly automatic machine operator. The training was very good and the employees was focus on reach company goals every time. Three years later I was promoted as material handle and qc inspector for second shift. The company keep employees in a continuous educational programs. Eight years later I was promoted as qc technician and ISO 9000 internal auditor. Great experience, but I move with my family to Texas from Puerto Rico.
Pros
Great HR department always looking how to plaese the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities if you make yourself available
Associate Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 27, 2016
There are no shortages of projects to work on if you seek to assist. There are a lot of different type of personalities and most people mesh well and are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no thanks
Molder Operator (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 22, 2016
Too hot and management is awful. Co-workers are friendly. Water was cold. Did I mention the management is awful? Testing was fun to work at. Paint shop and assembly are boring
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open place to work
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Southaven, MSAugust 8, 2016
Working in the lab at Thomas & Betts, there are some many different products that need to be tested. They have an extensive catalog of products. There is an open atmosphere in the lab which can work at your own pace. It is a good company to work for because there is steady work coming in which creates stability. However, I would still like to see what else is out here. I have a number of skills but I'm restricted from maximizing those skills for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortbal and fun enviroment.
Fabricating Energy Equipment and Structural Towers (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 23, 2016
Before starting the work day we must attend a quick safety meeting.
there is so many things to list but I guess how to work with very lager pipe.
Management where very understanding with all the employees.
My coworker where very fun and understanding.
It was very easy to work there.
working the third shift.
Pros
good beniferts
Cons
they're strict attendance policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great business
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJuly 14, 2016
Loved the atmosphere and compensation there was available
Real fast past and you can move up the ladder fast.
Workers are reliable and dependable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job with great benefts. Loved it
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, TNJune 22, 2016
I learned to work hard and be at a pace, and do it quickly when needed but good quality parts as well. All in all its a very good place to work and make good money, friendly workers and management. I loved this place.
Pros
Milion dollar factory.
Cons
Putting to much on people at certain times.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Inman, SCMay 19, 2016
Inspecting parts was very important part of our job, we were called Re work department. My co-workers and I worked as a team making sure parts was perfect and ready to be shipped out. We had a fast and steady working environment and we had fun doing our job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLMay 15, 2016
All co workers were great,which also made it enjoyable to work. My learning experience of electrical components that they made went all over to different parts of country. It had a terrible odor and had to deal with cold temps. in winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Fork Lift Operator, Monitor & Program press (Former Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJMay 11, 2016
bad company to work for everyone doesn't know their stuff they are far from polite and unwilling to teach n help the new employees i enjoyed working there a lot. management does not know what they are doing
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company Loved it there
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYMay 4, 2016
I was upset when I heard they were closing down for good. I would go to work for that company at anytime. Everyone there was always cool, and helpful. There was a group of dudes there that had their own band. It was a good place too be.
Pros
Again, the company meals are always something to look forward too
Cons
Everything there was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thomas & betts
Loader Line attendant Receiving picker picker (Former Employee) –  Byhalia, MSApril 25, 2016
a very nice a lot to learn everyday good people willing to help u learn the hardest part of the jobs was the heat the enjoyable parts were being able clock in
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compnay to work for
General Accountant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 25, 2016
The company was on the west side so my commute was long. The other employees I worked for were great. Annually there would be a company wide BBQ which included BINGO, free food and events for the kids
Pros
Employees
Cons
On the west side
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
mail clerk/customer service rep (Current Employee) –  memphis, tnApril 14, 2016
A typical day at work is me operating printing presses, answering a Siemens multi- switchboard phone. Assisting customers with their everyday shipping needs whether it is Fed-Ex, or US postal service
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed manufacturing warehouse
Molder (Current Employee) –  Hackettstown, NJApril 12, 2016
Each day was pretty easy. (at least on 3rd shift).

Learned how to run the presses and make good quality electrical components.

The management was alright. Seemed like the higher up the ladder the more of a meat head they became.

Co-workers were typical gossipers and morale progressively decreased over the months because of percs being taken away.

Hardest part was going to work after not getting more than 4 hours of sleep. (3rd shift life)

Most enjoyable part of the job was the free dinners and pizza parties for being "safe" or holiday time.
Pros
Relaxed enviornment
Cons
Management. Low morale and no intent on boosting it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but messy people
Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Byhalia, MSApril 7, 2016
Didn't mind working for the company the work wasn't really hard but you have to me flexible to handle the hours.day consisted of picking using a rf gun and headset
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Sr. Payroll Analyst (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 28, 2016
It's a nice and friendly place to work. Ever changing duties with jobs because of being transitioned to another location.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Bought out and transitioning to another location
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5