Thomas Edison State College Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct MSN mentor
Online Adjunct Mentor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 7, 2015
I work online with the MSN students and have the opportunity to teach Testing, Assessment, and Evaluation. I have been doing this for eight years and have enjoyed every bit of the journey.
Pros
working online
Cons
not having the opportunity to work full-ime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work lot of break rooms.
CLERK DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 31, 2015
Its a very friendly work atmosphere and every one their are friendly and working their has made my life a lot better.Nothing realy hard about the job,
Its easy and a very comforitable working area.
Pros
when large meetings are held we sometimes share in with the food.
Cons
nothing bad i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great State College
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 16, 2014
My day to day work consist of benefits, LOA's, payroll, downloading reports for certain vendors. Always learning everyday.

I have had the experience of upgraded/implemented our payroll system that took many months.

I feel that any of my co-workers would say that I'm a caring person and work well with others.

Transferring from a private sector to a state agency job.

Love helping people knowing that I have done something to make their day better.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJApril 10, 2015
TESC has a warm and friendly culture in which to work and learn employing the latest technologies and seasoned professionals and instructors.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning experience for future job
Summer Intern, Budget & Finance (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJFebruary 7, 2014
I worked a standard 9-5 shift with other fellow students my age, the actual employees working there gave me vital information on how to work efficiently and told me what was expected when I went into the corporate world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive administrators, interesting work, good environment!
Consulting mentor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJOctober 24, 2013
Assignments varied and were flexible, College is supportive, encouraging to staff.
Pros
good positive environment.
Cons
varying pay, due to number of students assigned. lowest pay was about 200 dollars in a given month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Mentor/Online Educator (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 7, 2013
Serving as an online mentor, I have had the wonderful opportunity to assist students and working professionals to achieve more substantial career goals through education. Thomas Edison has allowed me to do that.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, great people!
Executive Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 8, 2013
I loved my work at Thomas Edison. Moreover, I loved the people with whom I worked. The environment was welcoming and the people were extremely friendly. I miss working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with!!
Nursing Program Advisor (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 3, 2014
Great place to work!! Fellow staff are friendly. Benefits are great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomas Edison State College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture