Thomas Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Thomas Hospital.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALNovember 26, 2017
Everyone worked well together as a team. Management was very good to me. I was a weekend supervisor on the weekends I worked which was every other weekend.
Pros
I live 8 minutes from work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't burn your bridges
RN (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALOctober 27, 2017
Don't burn your bridges.
not that I did, but saw some who did.
not good.
but if you can stand the usual nit picking that comes with nursing go for it!
just another place you can work, get nit picked, and love on your patients.... because really isn't that the most important thing? the patients :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALOctober 24, 2017
Typical day at work consist of walking all day cleaning 16-18 rooms not including restroom, nurse stations, anything else that is needed the best part of my job is interacting with the patients
Pros
Being able to help patients on a everyday base
Cons
Lack of pay too much work for very small pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALSeptember 23, 2017
i enjoyed my experience while at thomas hospital. they provided a great work space and my manager charmaine was awsome. i couldnt have asked for a better experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
non clinical (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALSeptember 13, 2017
enjoyed learning and advancing my career here. things did change however when infirmary health took over. the culture of the small town hospital was changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomas Hosital
Patient Transporter (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALJuly 7, 2017
Over all the job is laid back and great for someone young, but the pay isn't the best. The manger is awesome and the workers are great! You have to make the job fun and that's with any job. Learned a lot about all the medical field and met some great people along the way!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Medical Technologist I (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALJuly 6, 2017
As a former employee I wouldn't suggest anyone working in the lab for quest diagnostics. And no I'm not just a sour former employee. Ask any current employees and majority will complain about what could be better. Management is a joke.
Pros
location
Cons
managment, equipment issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked on the floor as a nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALMay 11, 2017
It was a stressful work experience. The patient:nurse ratio was high. The doctors and management were nice and easy to get along with. I enjoyed the patient care but not all of the paper work.
Pros
nice management
Cons
stressful work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Registered Floor Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALApril 3, 2017
I worked in many different areas of Thomas Hospital and learned a lot of valuable information from pediatrics to adults. It was from here that I moved on to an office setting and finally back to school to finish my Master's degree as a FNP
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
CT TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALMarch 22, 2017
Thomas Hospital has friendly and knowledgeable staff. The Management is friendly and reasonable. We have technology that is on par with other hospitals our size.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christian based hospital
PCT/CNA (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALMarch 22, 2017
Everyone was always happy the doctors would always greet You by name it was like working out with one big happy family where everybody always had your back if you ever need it needed anything there was someone there today
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at Thomas Hospital especially the patients.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALMarch 20, 2017
I worked in the lab at Thomas Hospital. Occasionally our waiting room would be packed with patients but my co-workers & I worked great as a team. If I still lived in Fairhope I would definitely go back.
Pros
My manager was open to new ideas, our reps were always treating us to lunch.
Cons
Changed software with little training, health insurance premiums were terribly expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy environment to work in
Exercise Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALFebruary 17, 2017
It's pretty easy, the work load is not hard or difficult. Management is nice but does not handle employees well. Most members are nice and I think this is something good to add to your resume if you are in the health field.
Pros
Good benefits, free membership, steady work schedule, decent people
Cons
Management is not consistant with policies and procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my position
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Canandaigua, NYSeptember 26, 2016
Enjoyed the co-workers. Pleasant and great client base. Managment wasn't always helpful. Learned or tried to learn new thing as Iwent along.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALJuly 24, 2016
I current work in a busy stressful ER. The coworkers are great people and we work well as a team. the hospital is great to work for but I would like to work normal day time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
PCT (Current Employee) –  South CharelstonJune 7, 2016
I loved working at Thomas, I met a lot of interesting people not only my coworkers but my patients as well. Some days were slow others were fast paste. The hardest part of my job would see how some patients struggled with the type of illness or diagnoses that they received .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved interacting with patiens and their familes.
cook (Former Employee) –  Fair Hope AL.April 19, 2016
Thomas hospital was a great place to work, I love talking with family and friends of our patients. I loved cooking different types of food for my costumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomas is a very respected hospital by its community.
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALApril 13, 2016
I love the patients. I have great co-workers! I see teamwork every minute of the day. The patients always come first and I love that.
Pros
My family and friends have always been given great care by the staff.
Cons
Needs more parking!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is not good!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Fairhope, ALFebruary 19, 2016
Do not work in the ICU, the will constantly threaten you with going to the board, micromanaging of aspect, they never take the nurses side on any issues. Horrific management! Good coworkers that just becoming worn out from all the negative.
Pros
pay is better than most hospitals in area
Cons
everything else and unreal expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Fairhope, ALApril 13, 2015
The day at Thomas Hospital started off with blood draws. Co-workers join in as well as management. Everyone took part of his or her job. We would enter rooms and draw blood as ordered. The most enjoyable part would be meeting and comforting the patients. I don't recall hard task with work or co-workers. A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomas Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Thomas Hospital Reviews by Location