Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals

Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals Employee Reviews

Showing all 356 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll for nurses
Nursing Services Central Payroll Liaison (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2017
This job was a great learning experience in costumer service for the nursing staff of a University hospital. It entailed payroll and scheduling for management as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement problems
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 13, 2017
work for company 7 years never had any attendance problems or lateness always on time and in the seven years of employment I have not advance and I have tried numerous times
Pros
benifits
Cons
security not pay well for services
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accessional compensation
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2017
Work is physical but not overbearing. I learned better teamwork. Teamwork is the most enjoyable part of the job. Don't like the drama. Most of the time everyone is friendly and management is flexible with hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2017
constant turnover. they do not care about their employees- at all. Human resources is a nightmare to deal with. Employee policies are hidden and HR is not on your side in any matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Extern (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 26, 2017
Great place to work. Very caring and patient doctors, nurses care about the patients and good environment to work in. Patients complement on the care they receive.
Pros
Nice staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 21, 2017
its a good experience. I've learned a lot here and continuing to learn more hands on in different departments. The job is really easy and simple. sometimes you get tired of walking the long hall ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, very interesting place to work and learn
MRICU/IMRICU Units - Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 21, 2017
I enjoyed working at Jefferson, unfortunately I had so many things I had to accomplish. Sick family members and trying to grow a business with very little to no help.
Pros
good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with hectic pace
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 19, 2017
Great RN case management experience with supportive staff, great benefits, location and management. Offered educational and on job training. Maintained great communication
Pros
befenfits
Cons
Very busy day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place with good working environment with all equipments needed to do a productive research work.
Post-Doctoral fellow (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 16, 2017
The job is to do protein purification, identification and cloning and expression of proteins in bacterial cells. research was focused to identify protein functional relationship with the apoptotic process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 15, 2017
its ok lots of stress for morning shifts feel like the nursing assistants should have a choice to work 12 hour shifts instead of 8 hour shifts 5 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Thomas Jefferson University for approx. 19 years, great benefits, great staff and encouraging admin. staff.
Medical practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadephia, PAJune 15, 2017
I was responsible for all daily operations, Physician flow, patient flow and employee functions. I had a very supportive leadership team, the leadership of the department encouraged and supported me along with my daily functions. The staff along again with leadership were all about the department being as a whole. The hardest part of my responsibilities was making sure patient satisfaction was met daily. The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers and leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with great people
Nurse Extern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 14, 2017
Jefferson hospital is a great place to work because it is diverse and people really work as a team. Some times it get busy but there will always be someone to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Sr. Certified Coder (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 8, 2017
TJUH has great benefits, but you will definitely be underpaid, I know of a few employees who have left to work at better paying hospitals. Coding Director described as a bully and very petty,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and always learning something new
Adjuct Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 8, 2017
Amazing staff and always learning something new. I really enjoyed working at both the hospital and university. The compensation is competitive and the benefits of working with outstanding professional is priceless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 6, 2017
A good place to work, good benefits, free library for the employees, a lot of perks and discounts on transportation to work, stores, restaurants and entertainments,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Travel Nurse (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 5, 2017
I was a travel nurse and stayed a little over a year, great place, great people! Sad I had to leave!!

Very fast paced environment
great learning opportunity
only work every third weekend
great pay!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managment
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 31, 2017
A certain sect of people were able to do whatever they pleased on a daily basis with no repercussions what so ever. Doing your job well did not put you in a position for advancement. The workplace culture was very unprofessional and most employees acted in a "ghetto" manner.
Cons
no team work, poor management, one 30minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Coding Specialist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 29, 2017
Management are very helpful. The work environment is good. My co-workers are great to work with. I am able to meet my daily production daily. There is opportunity to get CEU credits.
Pros
Always learning something new
Cons
1/2 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems Deployment
Systems Deployment Technician (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 26, 2017
Very tight knit work environment, but gives you the freedom to work on your own and handle your tasks. Supervisors made our mission very clear on a weekly basis.
Pros
location, staff
Cons
lunch breaks were short
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive first job experience
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 25, 2017
My career began at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital. The people I worked with always showed that the patient's care was the priority. Building a better hospital for the benefit of the patient was always the goal of the hospital's administration also.
Pros
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 356 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals Reviews by Location