Find companies:
Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and professional work place
Per Diem Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2014
A typical day of work is very busy.
Learned many different skills in working with patients because of the trauma based hospital.
Management is very professional.
Co-workers are very helpful and friendly.
Hardest part of the job is non-stop physical activity in the ED.
Most enjoyable part of the job is all ways learning new ways to position patients – more... for the best possible images with the patients condition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Operations
Manager, Human Resources Operations (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2014
Oversee the day to day operations of the HR department, providing consultation and collaboration on a wide variety of HR issues, providing feedback to Human Capital Service departments as well as the senior leadership team. Also acts as a business partner, handling 35 departments/units as part my portfolio, managing complex employee and labor relations – more... issues on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Support
Windows 7 Deployment Technician (TEMP) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: no enough to do, hardwork not recognized.
Ok
Sometimes not enough work.
People who suck up to management get to advance and not the people who work hard. Hard-work is never recognized or respected.

This is a great place to work while you're looking for better opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: wages and benefits
Cons: breaks
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital is a productive workplace as they thrive providing the best healthcare to their patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive and place to grow
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: overtime oportunity
Cons: slandering
A typical day at work would be very hectic we see almost thousand of patients a day,. Very huge practice. Management can be better. Co workers we work as team . The hardest part of job ,, I don't have any , I multi task and work very hard. The most enjoyable part of the job is caring for the patients and listening to their concern and letting them know – more... they'll be ok – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning what it meant to be nurse at a prestigious hospital
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy the learning all I could at be a nurse. I love working with the nurse and doctors that I came in touch with. Working with the patient was a blessing and I enjoy the care that I was able to offer. I worked a full time job for 6 months. It was a program that my university had to offer. I was able to utilize what I learn in school at the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy patient care assignments in ER
Emergency Department Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: staff are dedicated and hard workers.
Cons: never enough staff, no lunch breaks.
5:1 ratios. Nurse Manager seems more concerned about the budget versus staff retention and patient care. Approximately 30+ employees have been fired, resigned, or reduced their hours of work. They have "self-scheduling" but change your hours as they see fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmostphere
Orthopedic Specialty Team Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 29, 2014
good job

great staff

great staff

loved going to work

overall great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be empathic, to be patient and to educate the patient in times of need.
Patient Coordinator/Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: at the end of the day i value a family type camaraderie with my coworkers.
Productive, busy and family environment. To work independently and as a team player. Customer Service and empathy to the patients needs. Education and empathy is a key factor for patients in time of need. Knowing that I have helped at least one patient if not many to be lifted from worry and pain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
subcontracted Financial Counselor
Senior Account Representative, I (Former Employee), PATHS Cherry Hill NJJuly 23, 2014
Pros: close to home, overtime
Cons: unfriendly staff and management
Daily review of patient accounts, Daily phone calls and filing patient mail, processing completed applications. Management hired friends and family members which created an unfriendly environment, as many of those hirers used their influence to do less than acceptable work and this practice effected my ability to perform my quality of work effectively
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not warm and fuzzy!
Administrative (Current Employee), HospitalJuly 22, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Typical work day: Non-stop busy!

What I have learned: Keep my mouth shut and do the job!

Management: Mega-top heavy for upper management! Hiring new VPs, like its Chinese New Year!

All NEW upper level management, currently being hired!

But layoffs for “regular” employees!

Co-workers: Please unless you’re in 1199c, you make don't money! 1199c employees – more... are overpaid and under worked!

Hardest part of the job: Working, then watching others sit around and do nothing!

Enjoyable: Payday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Patient Account Representative IV (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaJuly 19, 2014
I enjoyed working at Thomas Jefferson, job security Varies by department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Work place
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), 1020 walnut street Phia PA 19107July 18, 2014
My typical day includes tons of emails and phone calls. I am responsible for resolving vendor and department problems so it can be stressful. The one best thing I can appreciate about this position is I can determine what I would like to work on daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Jefferson Hospital was great
Patient Registrar III (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: helping people that were in need of help being compassionate and caring
Cons: working late night
Scheduling new and follow-up appointments for Gastroenterology and Hepatology. Also scheduling procedures for patients such as Colonoscopy and Upper Endoscopy. Making sure to explain preps prior to patient coming in for these procedures. Management was great, co-workers were so hands on and helpful. The hardest part of this job was when some patients – more... were on the Liver transplant list it just hurt to see them go through so much. The most enjoyable part of the job was to just put a smile on there faces inspite of what they were going through and I would do that by being polite and courteous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great place to work
OR Scheduler (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: working there, period.
Cons: none.
This work environment is team oriented. Everyone does their share to give the best patient experience possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Practicum Student (Former Employee), Philadelphia,PAJuly 4, 2014
Everyday going to Lab and doing research work. Learned a lot of techniques such as PCR, SDS-PAGE, Agarose gel electrophoresis, induction, tissue sectioning, mice handling. Have mastered all these techniques. My co-workers are great and when I have a problem they help me solve the problem. The hardest part of the job is to do the technique right with – more... full concentration. The most enjoyable part is joking with the co-workers and interacting with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive work culture
Graduate Research Assistant, Research Co-op (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 3, 2014
Thomas Jefferson is a great place to work at, with efficient people, fun-loving and always looking out for each other. Also, the research being conducted at the Radiology department is cutting edge and very advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Nurse Extern (Former Employee), Philadephia PAJune 30, 2014
Loving Institution taking care of patient, great mission and dedication towards each patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Environmental Services Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 11, 2014
Pros: higher of educaton oppurtunities
Love my Job! over10 years experience working here and great opportunities for advancement of education with great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally nice employees that work here
Environmental Services (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 6, 2014
Pros: gym membership discount
Cons: culture shift
I enjoyed working here as I was an employee for 10 years. Self supervised was a plus but the lack of communication between departments was unsavory.

1 2 3 4 5

About Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals

Thomas Jefferson University (TJU) and Thomas Jefferson University Hospitals (TJUH), the largest freestanding academic medical – Read more

Thomas Jefferson University and Hospitals Photos