Thomson Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small and very productive company
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 2, 2016
porting Thomson drivers to satisfy customers applications.

ST Microelectronics SoC and debugging tools.
OpenTV SDK.

My team management was good for the most time.

My co-workers were nice and skillful.

Working with OpenTV SDK support.

Integration with BSKYB application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most creative and energetic employees.
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 20, 2015
A very open and honest post production company. Promoted creativity and team work. Numerous options to grow within the large company.
Pros
The people and managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  valhalla, nyJanuary 14, 2015
I enjoy working with numbers, solving billing issues for clients,
I take pride in resolving billing issues for account managers and customers
most challenging part of my day is getting invoices in the system along with payments to apply correctly so client can be happy .
Pros
401k company match, tuition reimbursement, paid vacation & hoildays
Cons
no room for growth, more days to work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excitement in working in area
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNDecember 29, 2014
All tasks related to the largest data center in the cities, always something to learn and do. Great place to learn
Pros
people
Cons
hours - shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment, lots of things to learn
Machine Operator #3 (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNMarch 4, 2013
I learned a lot about the book making process. Orders declined, limiting advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson Reuters
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 1, 2013
Great company and products, great managers. Excellent projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people
Forecaster/Demand Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNFebruary 17, 2013
• Teamed with S&OP leaders to collectively plan and improve methods of communication, performance and processes through IT-based network structure.
• Developed, executed and supervised product schedules, and specs for efficient input to make certain processes were published correctly and in a timely manner.
• Created schedules and forecasts to insure availability of materials needed. Determined shelf–life of materials; identified and terminated obsolete inventory.
• Assessed, interpret and evaluate sales history to determine material requirements needed to produce sufficient lot size for both general shipment and replenishment orders of finished goods.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
none come to mind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson - one of the best places I worked
ASIC Layout Engineer & Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 12, 2013
Outstanding teams of engineers, friends. Manufactures under the GE, RCA, ProScan and Scenium name brands
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation
Director, Marketing & Business Development (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 10, 2012
nice solid co. w/ excellent benefits. depends on which publisher you work for ...your experience will vary
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
HRIS, Time and Labor Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 15, 2012
As an intermediate level functional support, the primary focus was to work with the IT department in the support and maintenance of the HRMS and other applicatins supported by the HRIS team. Served as the functional point of contact . Support, HRMS upgrades, patches, testing of system changes, analyze process improvement flows. The hardest thing is still trying to learn and understand the interfaces, would love to be taught how they communicate with HRIS systems and how to read them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Thomson Corporation?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good project support, flexible schedule, rewarding results
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 9, 2012
• Development, organization and management of capital improvement projects.
• Budget development, scheduling, work order generation and construction site supervision.
• RFP development, review and award. Vendor / contractor / governmental interface during facility improvement projects.
Pros
good supervision with "work family" feel. necessary tools to complete provided
Cons
consultant status. position directly affected by 9/11 tradegy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  indianapolis, INJune 26, 2012
Answering hundreds of calls per day
I learned how to multitask
the management team was very helpful
I enjoyed working with my co-workers
the hardest part of my job was knowing that there was not very much opportunity for advancement
the most enjoyable part of my job was sharing my knowledge of consumer electronics
Pros
great benefits, great hours
Cons
not enough pay, not very much upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Divisional Information Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJune 25, 2012
Good professionals that support your ability to apply learned skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Liaison
Executive Liaison (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 23, 2012
Thomson is one of the most impressive corporations that I have had the fortunate experience to work for. I really enjoyed going to work every day and was always more than willing to put in extra hours to complete a project or meet a deadline. I wish I didn't have to move and leave this career.
Pros
everything!
Cons
there weren't any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Regional Law Firm Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  E. WashingtonJune 12, 2012
I was told that this job is usually a 3 year gig and they were correct. Thats exactly how long my tenure, and many others, lasted. Great money with no job security. Meat grinder for sales reps.
Pros
control over your time and money
Cons
huge territories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in a Team Environment to produce the industry's leading tax software
Customer Service Representative/Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MichiganJune 11, 2012
We produced software for accountants to use in their practices to produce accurate tax returns for their clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fine Company to Work For
Manger (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2012
A friendly environment. A diverse group of workers. Compensation package was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values and cultures were great!
Member of Technical Staff (Former Employee) –  Circleville, OHApril 24, 2012
Very highly skilled group. Several PhDs in the team. Center of excellence had very prominent and experienced personnel. A collaborative team and fun place to work.
Pros
training emphasis, right tools, up to date computers.
Cons
communication not great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really like my job but due to ecconemy Im not getting enough hours
Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Crystal, mnDecember 22, 2011
Thomson Construction is a nice place to work for, everyone is easy to get along with.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Thomson Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1