Find companies:
Thomson Reuters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
709 reviews

Thomson Reuters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was horribly biased.
Data Entry Operator II (Former Employee), Lancaster, TXApril 15, 2014
No opportunity for advancement because of my nationality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
FindLaw Marketing Focus Group (Former Employee), Eagan, MNApril 14, 2014
Pros: free fruit on tuesdays
Cons: opportunites for advancement are limited
Great company, with good work like balance. Perks at the corporate office include a convenience store inside the building as well as a Sudway and Caribou coffee. You can purchase your renewal tabs onsite. There are plenty of opportunities to volunteer and clubs to join.
Co-workers are great, everyone is willing to work together.
Opportunities are limited – more... because of bureaucracy.
Management is young and inexperienced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Project Analyst (Current Employee), Eagan, MNApril 13, 2014
The atmosphere is wonderful. Collaboration and team building are an important part of the environment. This company employs some of the best people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring
Tax and Accounting Support Intern (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIApril 13, 2014
The people are great but the job itself is horrible. You answer phone calls for 10 hours straight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits outweigh cons
Acct Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, incentives, vacation, parental leave, flex time
Cons: frequent change, elaborate procedures for every request, lack of leadership with integration
New hires start out with 15 days paid vacation plus floating holidays, which is incomparable to what most companies offer. After 5 years of service, you get 5 more days for a total of 20 vacation days! Flex time and 12 weeks of paid parental leave make it ideal for young parents. Some cons include frequent change of company goals and vision, and the – more... tree of managers is so extensive its hard to get anything accomplished without getting dozens of people involved. There are also lots of micro "companies" within the company that are not well integrated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Escalated Support Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 7, 2014
Good company to work for.

Especially like the work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional place to work.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 31, 2014
I enjoyed the people I worked with. We were a close team. Hardest part of the job was the hours sometimes. I got 11 years of experience in Corporate Security before being outsourced by contract Security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok for benifits
Shipping and receiving clerk (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIMarch 31, 2014
i really enjoy my time here the benifits are good i am a shipping and rec clerk and help with facility work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales and Account Management Specialist (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 26, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: hard to get vacation approved
Great Company to work for, opportunity to work with many different levels of management in all areas of sales and account management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Bingham FarmsMarch 20, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: management issues
They have flex hours and the work is interesting. Co workers are good. Hardest part is to come up to speed with new technology fast. Enjoyable part is the interesting work we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going thru major transformation
SAP System Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 18, 2014
Company is looking to outsource many departments.
Overall, I got valuable experience at Thomson Reuters, but I am worried about company's future and their long term visions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workforce
SENIOR DATABASE ENGINEER (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 17, 2014
Challenging and encouragement environment

Challenging and encouragement environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused team, kind management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: restaurant on site
Cons: it wasn't exactly what i was looking for in order to grow
9 to 5 job with a lunch break.
I learned how to use new programs
Management was patient
Co-workers were helpful and focused
The hardest part of the job was completely understanding the product
Wonderful bright offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and have made great friends while learning a lot about the sales process
Enterprise Consultant (Current Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours, benefits, co-workers, manager
Cons: advancement opportunities
I have worked for Thomson Reuters for close to 8 years now, and have made many friends while learning a lot about the sales process. I am very grateful to the company for giving me the tools to be successful at sales. I would like to expand my knowledge in a new industry, and bring my expertise and proven track record to a new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would highly recommend working at TR
Manager, Support & Service (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 12, 2014
I would highly recommend working at TR. Lots of career advancement opportunities and their compensation is highly cometitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Technical Application Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 4, 2014
Company changes vision too frequent. It does not pay market value for talent and this was a task for company to retain talent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson Reuters Job
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: job
Big company lots of branches across USA and the globe. Worked 8:30am- 5pm typical job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT
Product Support Representative (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: no responsibility for calculating any tax or financial matters
Cons: can be frustrating at times having to resolve technical difficulties over the telephone
A typical good day would include resolving as many support phone calls as possible without having a call escalated to the command center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn for 12 years
Project Manager / Associate Project Manager (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 27, 2014
I met a lot of people, made a lot of friends and received many opportunities for professional growth and development while at Thomson Reuters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, nice atmosphere
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 27, 2014
Great Company, flexible hours, great building with lots of resources. Need to get better diversity but they are working towards it. Overall Great experience.

About Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters Corporation is a business data provider and was created by the Thomson Corporation's purchase of Reuters Group – Read more

Thomson Reuters Photos