Find companies:
Thomson Reuters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
737 reviews

Thomson Reuters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused team, kind management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: restaurant on site
Cons: it wasn't exactly what i was looking for in order to grow
9 to 5 job with a lunch break.
I learned how to use new programs
Management was patient
Co-workers were helpful and focused
The hardest part of the job was completely understanding the product
Wonderful bright offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and have made great friends while learning a lot about the sales process
Enterprise Consultant (Current Employee), Eagan, MNMarch 12, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours, benefits, co-workers, manager
Cons: advancement opportunities
I have worked for Thomson Reuters for close to 8 years now, and have made many friends while learning a lot about the sales process. I am very grateful to the company for giving me the tools to be successful at sales. I would like to expand my knowledge in a new industry, and bring my expertise and proven track record to a new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would highly recommend working at TR
Manager, Support & Service (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 12, 2014
I would highly recommend working at TR. Lots of career advancement opportunities and their compensation is highly cometitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Technical Application Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 4, 2014
Company changes vision too frequent. It does not pay market value for talent and this was a task for company to retain talent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson Reuters Job
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: job
Big company lots of branches across USA and the globe. Worked 8:30am- 5pm typical job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT
Product Support Representative (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: no responsibility for calculating any tax or financial matters
Cons: can be frustrating at times having to resolve technical difficulties over the telephone
A typical good day would include resolving as many support phone calls as possible without having a call escalated to the command center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn for 12 years
Project Manager / Associate Project Manager (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 27, 2014
I met a lot of people, made a lot of friends and received many opportunities for professional growth and development while at Thomson Reuters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, nice atmosphere
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 27, 2014
Great Company, flexible hours, great building with lots of resources. Need to get better diversity but they are working towards it. Overall Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Data Center Technician (Current Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 26, 2014
What we normally do here is rack and stack switches and servers, troubleshoot the devices if needed. Management is pretty good, more knowledgeable than some previous places that I've worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: 12 weeks paid maternity leave
Cons: if you don't hit your quota you get fired
Best benefits package in MN. Good pay and good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and scope of work
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Manila, ARFebruary 26, 2014
Amazing team, endless opportunities and modern facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company in transition
Analyst (Current Employee), North QuincyFebruary 23, 2014
may be great when they finish transitioning, but it's been going on for far too long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place, good culture and environment
Controller (Former Employee), Science ParkFebruary 23, 2014
Good working place, good culture and environment.
Most enjoyable part was a chance to work with colleague from different background and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive resource pool which can be focused on project development.
Support Analyst/Webcast Administrator (Current Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: resources
Cons: incredible amount of lengthy meetings
ThomsonReuters has been nothing but supportive since acquiring our small team at LearnLive Technologies. They have done their best to preserve the startup culture we had inculcated and have a very hands off approach to project management; they understand that we've been in this marketplace competing for a great deal of time and that in most cases our – more... team knows what's best for the product(s). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TR is a great company
Billing Operations Manager (Former Employee), New York NYFebruary 12, 2014
I had the opportunity to start my career at Thomson Reuters as an entry level billing specialist and was eventually promoted to a manger position. TR is supportive of their management teams to implement business changes that will reap benefits for the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Marketing Internship-Government Legal (Current Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 12, 2014
Great place to work with great company culture. Casual dress code.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thomson Reuters is an excellent place to work.
Technology Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: intelligent people willing to share their knowledge
Cons: the company down sizing and out sourcing
My work day

Computer on the workbench that are there for configuration for employees that are on the workbench. (could be up to 35 computers at a time)

Sign off on completed computers in a service manager software system which progresses the computer ticket to the next process level.

Accept tickets for various computer troubleshooting issues within – more... Thomson Reuters. And seeing the issue through to resolving it successfully – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a contract position which will end shortly
Contract Position (Current Employee), Lake Oswego, ORFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, flexible hours, good pay, intelligent management
This is a great office. Just does not have permanent positions available right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Vice President - HRBP & Operations (Former Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 4, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with super talented people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom-Line Oriented
Facilities (Former Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: annual thanksgiving turkey, free coffee
Cons: wages are far from industry standard
Thomson Reuters has unfortunately been on the decline after the merger with Reuters from it's base 'Thomson' platform. While profitable, the company has had difficulty with merging major business operations and the delay has affected the workers in cuts to benefits, cost of living increases and ongoing outsourcing that has lead to low employee morale – more... and a subsequent fall from quality in service. Colleagues and co-workers are the highlight. – less

About Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters Corporation is a business data provider and was created by the Thomson Corporation's purchase of Reuters Group – Read more

Thomson Reuters Photos