Thoroughbred Research Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an excellent company to work for.
Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYJuly 22, 2017
I enjoyed working at the company, and I was available to move up from being an interviewer to a senior supervisor. I was able to gain experience with upper management which allowed me to learn payroll procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fine until hours were cut managers didn't know what they were doing
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYJune 15, 2017
When i started working there it was great my hours were good and my pay was great until we stopped getting surveys our hours were cut there were only certain people who could work and it was annoying eventually they went out of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun culture with room for advancement
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJune 1, 2017
You would make rough 200 to 300 calls per day, and get some rude opinions from the consumers. Overall it was a good work place and very friendly, and i would recommend thoroughbred to a friend looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive laid back
Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJune 1, 2017
I had a lot of fun working this as my first job but it wasn't the b est place to be working at. Money was alright but the environment did not allow you to get enough work done (when there was work)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing topics
Vice President, Data Processing (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 18, 2017
Was a great place to work. Ever changing and challenging. Opened multiple call center sites in Kentucky, Florida and Arizona. Great group of people to worth with.
Pros
Fast paced, ever changing
Cons
Going out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer financially viable
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 3, 2017
TRG has closed it's doors due to financial issues. TRG is no longer executing market research work at this time, no plans to open again in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and orgwnized
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 1, 2017
Easy job, mostly sat while customer servicing and surveying over the phone. Considerate when personal issues came up, very reasonable and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Management (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 16, 2017
Thoroughbred is an excellent company to work for and placing a premium on work/life balance. The management was wonderful and could not ask for a better oppurtunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYMarch 2, 2017
Nice place to work but if clients dont answer questions right its your fault. I was told I was getting raise and got laid off
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
data entry issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay at first
Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLFebruary 15, 2017
At first it was good with a lot of hours and now i barley get any hours the people are really nice but the people on the phone are really mean sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Telephone Surveyor Specialist (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYJanuary 10, 2017
Normal days you complete a survey quickly using rules. Other days you have client monitoring when they listen in on a new survey.
Pros
Follow rules and you have no problem
Cons
Some people do not like to receive survey calls and aren't very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring at times, but an easy job.
Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FL 33913January 9, 2017
The most enjoyable part of this job is when you're productive. Other than that it can be very boring. Many times people are rude but you really don't have to put up with rudeness.
Pros
Off all major holidays
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Chill
INTERVIEWER (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYOctober 6, 2016
Working nights was the best. You could read books, eat snacks and have a drink at your station. You got 2 15 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch break. You were responsible for yourself and while they wanted you to complete a certain goal you weren't required to as long as you tried.
Pros
Break Room, Chill environment, break every 2 hours
Cons
only 3 absences a month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly Called Off
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYMarch 7, 2016
I was constantly called off from this job. I originally only have 20 hours scheduled a week as I was part time, but most of the time would only get to work about 6 hours, if that. Sometime I would show up for a shift and they would tell me to go home, I wouldn't even get an hour in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to talk with people over the phone.
Interviewer/Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Henderson, KYOctober 23, 2015
I liked this job because I could talk to people over the phone and get their opinions about products and services. I would enjoy hearing the stories and concerns that they had. I liked the fact that I could use a computer all day, but sitting was not always my favorite. It was a fun job while it lasted.
Pros
Talking to strangers about their opinions on products and services.
Cons
Short breaks, A lot of sitting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLSeptember 11, 2015
a typical day at work would be calling people and asking them to do a survey for 20 mins and then running out of numbers for that survey and going home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Interviewer - Monitor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLJanuary 17, 2015
I enjoyed the work environment and going to work every day. It was fun to be a manager and to know that my co-workers felt that I was really dependable. My supervisors were helpful when I needed them and they always trusted me with new tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a student.
Assistant Supervisor, Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mayfield, KYJune 27, 2014
Great job for a college student. Some opportunity to move into lo-level management. Co-workers are a lively, diverse group to say the least. The hardest part of supervising had to be keeping the odd mix of employees productive. The most enjoyable part of the job was management, they were great and really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thoroughbred
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYJune 26, 2014
went to work to get schedule for next week to find out they were closing the doors
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLApril 13, 2014
Everyone is nice, comes to work ; does what they need to and leaves. Aslong as you focus on your duties you will be fine.
Pros
Sitting at a cubicle all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Thoroughbred Research Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9

Thoroughbred Research Group Reviews by Location