Find companies:
Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Thunder Valley Casino Resort Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun business atmosphere
Food Beverage (Current Employee), Lincoln, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Learned that Casino's are ever changing. Management to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work staff
Auditor (Former Employee), Lincoln, CANovember 19, 2013
Enjoyed the work, but not the hours. . . Hotel was a beautiful venue, great restaurants and bars, good entertainment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Count Team Attendant (Current Employee), Lincoln, CAAugust 22, 2013
- Great group of team members
- Other efficient means of production available
- Low and high contribution still result with same pay rate
- Efforts not inclusive to company-wide recognition program, only with verbal gratitude on occasion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in! I met lots of great people.
Beverage Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Lincoln, CAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: paid lunch break, free lunches, benefits after one month.
Cons: my shift started at 6pm and my lunch break was always at 7pm, we didn't get any other breaks the rest of the night.
A typical day at work would be to clock in five minutes before your shift started, have a meeting with the managers and other servers and bartenders, go to assigned work stations and start taking orders from the guest in your sections! At the end of the shift we tipped out the bartenders twenty percent of what we made in tips, picked up all the glassware, – more... made sure our work stations were cleaned and ready to go for the next shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy place to work
Hotel Supervisor (Current Employee), Lincoln, CAJune 27, 2013
If you enjoy the casino world this is a great place to work. They also provide you with free meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN!!
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Lincoln,caMay 20, 2013
I enjoyed working with great staff and getting to see so many different people every day! I also became close to many regulars who came in more frequently.

I had a lot of fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the greatest jobs I have ever had. Soo much fun
Slot Ambassador (Former Employee), Lincoln, CAMay 3, 2013
Pros: free meals, bonuses, discounts
Cons: working overnight, all the cigarette smoke
They start me out with $10,000 in cash. I walk out on the floor and the excitement begins. I basically just walked around, made many many friends, and provided all my guests with outstanding guest service. One of my all time favorite jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Lincoln, CAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: smoky environment, schedule changes
Thunder Valley is a good place to work for. The only draw back is the schedules for dealers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun to work with excellent managers.
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee), Lincoln, CADecember 10, 2012
Pros: fee parking, free lunch, casino availability, concerts.
Exciting place to work. High occupancy keeps the wheel turning consistently. 4 diamond standards are the norm but we strive for 5 at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to learn and challenge yourself
Concierge/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Lincoln, CANovember 8, 2012
Pros: free lunches, great work experience
A typical day at work is being in constant exposure to guest issues and assisting them with techniques and professionalism that exceeds their expectations. The fast paced environment is an excellent place that challenges employees to react and find solutions for guests consistently throughout the day. Maintaining the 4 Diamond standard is also a crucial – more... element and must be ingrained in the employees mannerisms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most hardest job I ever done.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lincoln, CANovember 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: sometimes no brakes and lunches
Working at Thunder Valley was a valuable experience. I obtained very good customer service skills such as; always keep a smile on, be friendly, and meet needs of guests.
Most enjoyable part was interacting with the guests. I met a lot of very nice people and funny too.
The most challenging part of the job was working with no breaks. They would give – more... us too much work for the time we had, that we were too busy to take our regular ten minute breaks and sometimes even our lunches. – less