Find companies:
ThyssenKrupp Elevator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

ThyssenKrupp Elevator Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite environment
Present Cash Application Specialist (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: no growth in the company
ThyssenKrupp is a great company it has 401k but it doesn't pay what should be paid for the position you work and there is no room to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different work environment everyday
Elevator Mechanic/Apprentice (Current Employee), addison txAugust 19, 2014
It was very challenging and rewarding. It was a very enjoyable placement where I gained so many new experiences, enough to make a huge impact on my life right now. I am very lucky to have joined this placement through ThyssenKrupp and Local 21, as I had constant support from them before, during, and even after my placement. I definitely will think about – more... telling others about my job experience.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for advancement
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee), Cottonwood Heights, UTJuly 16, 2014
Mail Receipt/Preparation UPS Receipt/Preparation Record Daily Checks
Misc. Filing A/P Checks Dunning Letter Preparation Maintenance Bill Preparation Email Correspondence Unconditional Waivers File Monthly Reports
Journal Entries Print/Scan/Email Hyp. Reports Record Daily Cash Deposits
Assist HR Dept as needed

My daily routine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it should or could be
Corporate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no respect, no room to advance, pay is 25-30% less than what other companies would pay
The corporate side of TKE is not a good place to be. Go with the branch if possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back workplace with good people
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee), memphis,tnJune 5, 2014
A good place to start your career. The senior employees are willing to take the time to teach you about the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Manager (Former Employee), New JerseyJune 1, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: unknown
Provided sales and account management to building owners, property managers, condominium boards, etc. in the elevator business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term
Administrative Assistant --Contractor (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAMay 30, 2014
I enjoyed working with the HR manager as an assistant data entry specialist. The job was for a short term contract position but If I had the opportunity back then to be a permanent employer with the company I would have welcomed it under my HR manager's guidance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Routte Elevator Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 8, 2014
Its a stressfull place to work, not longer in buissiness was bougth by GESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible atmosphere and if you are a "minority" you will definitely see a difference in the communication.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 3, 2014
Pros: manager does not micro manage, flexible
Cons: all day everyday you hear swearing, misleads customers locking them into contracts, difference in relationships towards minorities, no job security at all
The most that I learned when working here is how to use Oracle Java.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress Long Hours--Sometimes Good Pay.
New Elevator Sales (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 29, 2014
Pros: chance to make some money.
Cons: very high-stress, heavy paperwork load.
Typical day: Very long hours, buried with paper work, myriad of forms on everything you do.

Management: OK.

Co-workers: some OK, some not.

Hardest part of job: constant high-stress, heavy un-ending workload.

Most enjoyable part: Some months you make some money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 12, 2014
Pros: the employess and great customers
Cons: advancement
a great place to work in a fast paced environment. I assisted the employees and customers both.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Modernization Project Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: local/upeer management
ThyssenKrupp Elevator, is a great place to work, minus the local management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at this company for a total of 22 years
Service Operations Superintendent (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 18, 2014
This is a major manufacturer which gives an employee a sense of security. I saw many changes that took this company from a regional manufacturer to the largest manufacturer in North America. My duties included the daily supervision of twenty-five employees and their assigned territories. I was also in charge of weekly safety meetings, quality audits, – more... client relations and dispute resolution. The most difficult part of my job was finding replacement parts for obsolete equipment. I greatly enjoyed working with a group of responsibly-minded and knowledgeable field employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Custom Order Engineer (Former Employee), Middleton, TNMarch 11, 2014
My work day consisted of designing elevator lobby panels and signal fixtures. Management was ok. Coworkers were cool just some old and didn't embrace innovation. The hardest part of the job was becoming accustomed to the different industry fresh out of school. I enjoyed learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/busy/rewarding
Admin. Assist./Dispatcher/Payroll Analyst (Former Employee), Livonia, MIFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: days end
A typical day at work is providing the best prompt service that can be received by our company. Co-workers are wonderful job orientated team-players. Rewarding knowing that you have done your best. Setting goals and accomplishing them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Mechanic Helper (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: great pay
Great team of hardworking individuals who are perfectionists in all the work they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thyssenkrupp Elevator
Supervisor of 52 mechanics (Former Employee), Westwood MAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: laptop, cell phone
Cons: heathcare, 35 miles away from home
This is what a typical day is

Accounts payable
Purchase order issuance
Route planning tool
Progress Mobility
Backlog Reviews
OT tracker
Vacation calendar
Time tickets
Payroll
Non-Billable repairs
Assistant Service Manager, Repair Manager, and Branch Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Organization
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 17, 2014
Elevators and the elevator industry occupy a unique niche in commercial construction and building management. The machines are inwardly very complex but outwardly beautifully simple. It is a great industry and TKE is a premier player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's good
District AR (Current Employee), San Leandro, CAJanuary 12, 2014
Employees are great and have learned a lot in the years I have been there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job every day was different.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 30, 2013
Pros: i was in charge and set my own hours great people to work with.
Cons: sometimes real long hours.
I enjoyed this job because I was doing something different every day.

1 2 3

About ThyssenKrupp Elevator

For ThyssenKrupp Elevator Americas, business is a series of ups and downs. The company is the North American business unit of one – Read more