Find companies:
TIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

TIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Rig Welder (Former Employee), Cheyenne, WYAugust 21, 2014
Good company to work for. They care for you personally and take that serious. They take your safety and well being in to account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a paycheck
Pipe Welder (Former Employee), Brush, COAugust 16, 2014
Pros: good healthcare benefits, decent pay
Cons: management says one thing, does another. only one thirty-minute break in a ten hour day. (illegal)
Overall I was happy with my experience while working for TIC, The Industrial Company.

I was happy with:

Culture of safety, inclusion, and education.

I learned:

New welding and fitting techniques, professional and craft etiquette.

I disliked:

Inconsistent messages and tone from project managers.
One specific general foreman was extremely unprofessional, – more... and at times resorted to name calling and bullying tactics if things weren't going his way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship but slightly unorganized
Piping and Product Requisition Intern (Former Employee), Ingleside, TXAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers, attitude
Cons: moving around, hours could get long
I spent a summer interning with TIC. My only complaint was the moving situation and the fact that many Employees with them move around alot but then again I don't think that is atypical for that career path. Hours were long but bearable and compensation was great. Let me go through welding school which was fun for a couple of days and the company dinners/trips – more... were always a good time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Journeyman Electrician/Foreman Inst.tech (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: large const. projects, per-diem
Cons: traveling, short term if not willing to travel
good company if you are looking to travel and make money, per-diem jobs are worth travel, but not to good for family to stay steady employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really wouldn't recomend anyone work for this company!!
Construction Foreman (Current Employee), Freeport, TXJuly 8, 2014
The absolute lowest pay scale and quality of management..
Management is incompetent, and treats its employees with complete disrespect. As far as a work day goes, it's work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee), SeaDrift, TXJune 30, 2014
only did one shut down with these guys but overall good job planning and supervision job went smooth and safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Hiring Coordinator (Former Employee), Ennis, TXJune 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was meeting new people
Management was fair for the most part with only one bad apple
Loved my corporate supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Helper (Former Employee), Sunray, TXJune 6, 2014
Safety meeting in the morning. Get instructions from management on tasks for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always changing managing tniques
Construction Manager (Current Employee), All over the United StatesMay 29, 2014
Pros: health care paid time off
Cons: management was poor in backing up there emplyees
Overall there management was not behind the people that worked on projects and never looked in to see if you were doing ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Electrician's Helper/Welder (Former Employee), Springerville, AZMay 17, 2014
Pros: awsome pay and hours
Cons: would have had to travel
one of the most rewarding experiences I've ever had. very physical and loved the fact that I got to learn how to weld and got certified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Carlin, NVApril 29, 2014
This is a great company to work for and gives you many ways to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad supervisors
Foreman (Current Employee), Mountain Pass, CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: bad pay, lying supervisors, snake supervisors
lie to your face, do not want you to leave their jobsite to better yourself, will tell prospective employers that call that they cant lose you, so the prospective employer wont hire you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GET TO KNOW NEW PEOPLE FROM ALL KINDS OF PLACES
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee), KYApril 12, 2014
Pros: free food when we did our job
Cons: 30-min breaks
WORK WAS HARD THE FIRST DAYS BUT GOT EASY WHEN I GOT THE HAND OF IT LEARNED HOW TO WORK AS A TEAM. MY CO-WORKERS WOULD HELP ME AND SHOW ME THE THINGS THEY LEARN WHEN THEY STARTED LIKE ME.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOBS WAS MEET NEW PEOPLE GETTING INTO CLUBS TO BE SAFE N WHAT TO LOOK FOR OUR SAYING WAS NO ONE GETS HURT N ALWAYS BE SAFE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry-Level Job
Field Engineer III (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 11, 2014
Good Company to gain experience in areas of Construction. They hold their core values to the highest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned the most here
QA/QC, welder helper (Former Employee), Ventura, CAMarch 7, 2014
We built oil pipelines through 26 miles of hills; up hills, down hills, underground, over other pipes, everywhere. I'm glad I got to experience working on this site. I loved my co-workers. I learned so much with these crews. The hardest part was when we'd have a shut-down and a run of pipe was off just enough to make the flanges hard to fit up and bolt – more... together......only because I'm a girl and not as strong as the men (a 6" schedule 80 cement lined piped does not budge easily). The most enjoyable part was whenever we completed a line. It's so hard on your body and so worth it when you see what you've built. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middling Company
ESTIMATOR (Former Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 16, 2014
Work/life balance was good, but company struggles to maintain good consistent incoming flow of new business. Safety record just so-so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Top Help Electrician (Former Employee), Williston, NDJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: ovetime
Cons: cold
I went to North Dakota to expand my knowledge of being a electrician. It was a big challenge but nothing i couldn't handle. i expedience working in -20 degree weather and picked up on different skills also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe & productive work enviornment
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 27, 2013
Get assigned work from group lead, game plan with group on safety procedures,instruction & tools needed for task.Complete assigned task. I how to build and test maxlift pump assembly & how to build the b o p assembly. The project managers and supervisors provide structure, help & advice on how to be successful at our job. Friendly and hard working people.The – more... long hours.Building quality safety equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIC
Pipe Fitter (Current Employee), Mt Pass, CaliforniaDecember 6, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: hours, work conditions, no promotions or chance to move up or in a direction of employees desire.
A construction where everyday is not a guarantee. Everyday is different and they would work you Sunday through Saturday every week of the month for 16 plus hour days. Also as times are slow because of the season, it is the time that they start having lay offs which doesn't guarantee anyone their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIC
Pipefitter/Boilermaker Helper (Former Employee), Ingleside, TXNovember 28, 2013
Pros: good pay, an constant work
Cons: long term security uncertain, an unable to deal with your own life events due to lack of time
Hard work performing various tasks every day such as unbolting an bolting up lines with blind/blind flanges, removing valves, an installing valves, following lines, hydro testing, some pipe fitting tasks, grinding/beveling, also making sure lines are ready for sale. Of course exercising safety in all that was done breaking lines down an away, efficiently – more... running lines for power, water, an high pressure, an always wearing proper ppe. – less

1 2 3