TIC Employee Reviews

Found 116 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Tioga, NDAugust 7, 2017
Very safety oriented . Supervision knows the roles of management . Independency working for this company they allow you to do your job . Very good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Chouteau, OKJuly 17, 2017
I liked working for them! they were very family oriented! They will send you to school for your trade! I disliked the disorganization the mis placed material & lack of communication
Pros
good people, great atmosphere
Cons
always wondering whats next, cut backs happen a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 14, 2017
woork was good but do to oil and emcomy the work got slow and i got layed off, waiting on oil to pick up, other than that it is a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Plant and Mine Work
Crane Rigger (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYMay 11, 2017
Good company to work for, chances to come home were not the best, predeim was not always the best but wages made up for some of the additional cost of living depending where job was located
Pros
Safety bonuses
Cons
Gone from family alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pipe General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Hayden, COMay 9, 2017
I enjoyed working with TIC. They have great benefits as well as a great training program. The only problem is the lack of work. I hope to rejoin the team unless I can find permanent work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bien trabajo
Ironworker Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Richmond txMay 4, 2017
Soy muy trabajador y responsable trabajar en esta empresa me dio muchas satisfacciones porque es u a gran compania cuidan mucho la seguridad de las personas
Cons
Muy bien todo es un grann equipo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Combination Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 28, 2017
nice equipment and tools, great management, sup;ervisors well trained on safety wised, great benefits and high excellent paid, relocation offered by c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solo trabajo
Elctricist (Former Employee) –  TxApril 18, 2017
Sielmpre trabajar con seguridad y sin problem as con nadie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive collaborative
Consultant/Owner (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2017
Personable and professional. Flexible and custom approach to audit of HR and compliance in support of small to mid-size organizations driving quality and innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Laborer/Apprentice/Tradesman (Former Employee) –  TexasMarch 29, 2017
Hard, steady work. The ability to travel and make good money. They provide per diem and plenty of overtime. Learned a lot of good skills and communication with team members and supervisors.
Pros
Per diem
Cons
short lunches on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about TIC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Pipe/Tool Room Expediter (Former Employee) –  TexasMarch 22, 2017
Learned a lot of different work skills. Most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know a lot of the great employees that worked along my side. All in all it is a great company to work for.
Pros
learned a lot of work skills & meet new people
Cons
worked in all kinds of weather conitions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Class 3 craftsman (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAMarch 6, 2017
Good job experience with TIC year long work and ok pay I've learned a lot from working with TIC good training and leadership TIC helped me to move up to the company that we we're contracted to so all in all I highly recommend TIC to good friend that have a good work history.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaFebruary 28, 2017
Good company with great safety and plenty of room for growth within the company, good pay and they provide skills trainings. They have work all over the USA if moving and making money is your thing
Pros
Free training
Cons
Moving from job to job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good family atmoasphere comapny
Safety Manager/Scaffold coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Plymouth, IDFebruary 20, 2017
I worked for this company for 10 years and I loved it, the sad part was they are no longer in the city I live in. I also have 2 sons working foe TIC in the state of CO. They love their jobs also.
Pros
Great job
Cons
traveled alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and best experience.
Truck Driver /Iron (Former Employee) –  Ghent, KYFebruary 17, 2017
Worked for this company for years and would say this is the best company ever. Learned everything from them, first company that gave my the opportunity to move forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journeyman electrician
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Rosenberg Tx nrg plantFebruary 13, 2017
Good job,good pay.company needed more jobs to go too after project.good experience on start up and commmisioning and being on a terminating crew.
Pros
Good breaks throughout day
Cons
No jobs to go to after project was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunches and safety bounuses
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXFebruary 13, 2017
Good place to work. Management was good learned how to make descisions without management .Learned how to manage time and people.
Pros
work boots were furnised
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with TIC
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXJanuary 9, 2017
I enjoyed every day working with TIC, building pipe systems and various structures. Felt like we were building America, it was an experience I will never for get.
Pros
Steady work, and took care of employees
Cons
Relocating for each job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun place to work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Dow in Freeport...Petra Nova in Thompson TxJanuary 1, 2017
Wet had 10 hour work days...60-70 hours a week at times....they give you ever opportunity to move up in your craft...they have a great school they will send you to...the instructors are great...very knowledgeable...great co-workers..great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with safety in mind
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Steamboat Springs, CODecember 19, 2016
Great place to work with plenty of overtime. It was good to work with such wonderful team members. If I had a questions, they we out of their way to answer it. It was a very clean place to work at.

I liked the way they have safety is the top priority. Absenteeism is not tolerated, which I was never late. I liked to be as early as I could.
Pros
Overtime!
Cons
Not enough Overtime!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8