Ticketmaster Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Took customer service calls. Was to help customers with any situation from refunds to resending tickets. To provide a great customer service to all cuatomers.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place once you know everryone
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXFebruary 7, 2018
The management is great but not alot of chance to move up the latter since they only play favorites at that location and people come and go long sitting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work,I just felt
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXFebruary 6, 2018
They were very helpful at the beginning,and I was very excited to be there.when I finally went "live",I had no help whatsoever and I couldn't handle all the stress.
Pros
Good culture and people.
Cons
Training could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and exciting place to work.
Retail Support Lead Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 1, 2018
Ticketmaster is a fun environment. Lots of perks. Free concert tickets. Many raises. Would recommend anyone to work at this place. There are many ways to advance.
Pros
free tickets great benefits fun days
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule and pay was horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXJanuary 26, 2018
The management was very unorganized and would always take ones side but not the others plus if you ever needed help, they would say to either hold on or ask a floor walker which were never available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Most stressful Jobs
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXJanuary 24, 2018
This is the kind of job that makes you stay on the phone all day I'm talking nonstop calls. Over and Over there are different tickets going on sale daily. you will talk to different kind of customers from The Circus events to Broadway. This is Truly a job i have no intention in returning back too.
Pros
Very Flexible with Schedules
Cons
short break, not many benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 23, 2018
this was a great relaxed place to work i moved away from west Virginia so i had to quit and since there is only one ticketmaster i couldn't relocate, thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXJanuary 16, 2018
This was one of the first jobs I ever took while I was still going to school to help ends meet. I enjoyed working here but left for career advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard daily routine and relaxed and relatively slow pace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAJanuary 10, 2018
My time at Ticketmaster was relatively routine. I would answer calls and help customers with purchasing tickets and seating for events at particular venues. The management was supportive when handling difficult calls, but the day to day activities were routine. I enjoyed helping customers find tickets for them to enjoy their leisure activities.
Pros
Development with talking to a wide variety of customers with various personalities.
Cons
Routine work day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 10, 2018
take customer service calls. find the tickets they wanted for the event they wanted to attend.
fix any problems that a customer may have with tickets or a refund.
Pros
nice work place
Cons
fast fast fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketmaster
Fraud prevention (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 9, 2018
Ticketmaster is a good place to polish customer service skills in a fast paced environment that is ever changing. Using different services and programs while working as a team to solve the different issues in different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 8, 2018
The job was very stressful and required employees to do various amounts of work within a limited amount of time. They try to tell everyone that the are a stress free company but that is a boldface lie. Upon Answering a call from someone you are to do multiple task while talking to them figuring out the problem. Upon Doing all of this you are required to finish all said task (Problem solve, form submit, call reasoning) before hanging up. If you fail to you will be put behind on your work and require to idle your phone to something until you fix it. That's where your supervisor will then see this and talk to you about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 3, 2018
I would recommend this job to any student or single person. The hours are good, its very exciting to work for. its always contest to win some type of prizes
Pros
Exciting place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work Environment
Ticket Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVDecember 28, 2017
Steady paced job, enjoyed helping our customers and assisting with any problems they were having. Enjoyed the work environment, the supervisors and specialists were all extremely helpful and thorough with explaining tasks and search criteria. The computer programs were very easy to grasp and maneuver.
Pros
2 fifteen minute paid breaks for 6-7 hour shifts
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Client Support Director (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 27, 2017
High level of stress given the industry, but a great place to work. Ever day consists of a new challenge. Field offices across North America so advancement opportunities can be plentiful if you are willing to relocate.
Pros
Great mid level management and staff who are invested in their people
Cons
Poor work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Scheduling
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVDecember 23, 2017
Everyone works 6 days a week. Your schedule is never the same some days you work mornings some days it's nights. There is no consistency. You will work every holiday. Its hard to have a work life balance with only one day off. Some days you won't get off until 11pm but you will have to be to work at 9am the next morning. Some employees act as spies watching your every move to report to the supervisor. The health insurance is horrible and only covers preventative care. Not annual doctor appointments not emergency room visits just preventive care screenings. IBEX Global was a much better company with a much better work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVDecember 23, 2017
It was a good place to work. Kinda fast paced but i could keep up. It was pretty fun at times. Even relaxed. I enjoyed my time there and would consudee going back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, casual,
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVDecember 20, 2017
Very casual place with too much gossip going on mostly the supervisors were the ones gossiping with the callers on the phone while they are waiting for calls.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Too many youngsters
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXDecember 14, 2017
Ticketmaster is a call-center that handles sales and customer service calls from around the nation, so the call flow is back to back from the moment that the open to the moment that they close the call lines.
I learned how to handle the high call volume however if you got the last call of the day you were often left alone to handle it as the supervises would leave and it was difficult to get the attention of the overnight supervise that handled emails. So if you needed help it was likely you would not have it. Some managers were very helpful and awesome to work with, others were not.
The least enjoyable part of my job was dealing with angry customer and since i was in customer service almost every customer was angry.
Pros
Heath care
Cons
Short lunch, high call flow of angry customer, very stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool job
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXNovember 12, 2017
they are still running. They are a big company that is very flexible on their schedule. It is a great place to work if you are getting your first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ticketmaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 390 reviews
5151
4129
368
225
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture