Find companies:
Ticketmaster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Ticketmaster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Pharr, TXSeptember 24, 2014
The downside to working there is that when different things arise there isnt much help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace in my life. Hard work but we had fun.
Ticket Clerk (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great people to work with! break room and outdoor sitting area.
Cons: management decided to close us!
Clock in and log on to your work station. Check e-mail. Get list of concerts needing printing and start mass printing. Get mass printing ready for distribution and mailing including UPS. Run sealer/mailing machine when needed. Have mail ready for late day pickup. Finish UPS and close for final pickup. Put all unused and completed ticket bundles in locked – more... storage for next day. Secure mail room once closed for the day. Great people to work with and best workplace in my adult life. Lots of hard work and long hours. Management shut us down because of financial decisions. Created two print rooms at other site where newest President was located. Did give plenty of notice of closure. Extra vacation money and money for years of service was good at the end. Management can only do so much to help the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i wouldn't recommend this job
Sales/Customer Representative (Former Employee), pharr, texasSeptember 10, 2014
on calls all day, only have a 10 minute break, the call in system did not always work , hr did not care to understand the dilemma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back enviornment
Client Support Rep (Current Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 29, 2014
Answered calls form the box offices that needed assistance with accounts.
Answered emails form the client representatives for the shows/events.
Fixed problems with accounts to prevent a loss (not paid, not printed, returned tickets).
Send emails consisting of account list, will call names, audits, to the box offices that requested them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 25, 2014
I worked with ticketmaster for years I moved up in the company quickly. After working there for years I was suddenly laid off. I loved working for Ticketmaster. They had an excellent benefit program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Of Tickemaster
Web Operation Specialist / Tech Operation Support (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: large company
Cons: lack of good management / arrangement and unfair practice of compensation
The compensation of my role is somewhat not growing and the job promotions and opportunities are not so great due to no good management in tasks, processes, and arrangement are simply not so professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great inbound company
PHONE SALES CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, TXAugust 2, 2014
I WOULD ASSIST CUSTOMERS WITH FINDING TICKETS ONLINE OR OVER THE PHONE. ASSIST IN UPGRADES AND SENDING OUT TICKETS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun and a good place sometimes.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: some of the special employee days such as themed food days.
Cons: short breaks.
While it is a pretty good environment to work with, for the most part there are some issues form time to time with some of the management. Nothing too bad. That being said over all not a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for! Management is friendly and very helpful. No one acts like there're any better than the other
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charleston, WVJuly 14, 2014
Pros: they will work around your schedule...they are very organized and encouraging ..very drama free
Cons: work schedules do not go out to us. ..until just three days before.
I honestly have to admit that Ticketmaster Charleston. ..is so awesome. The training there is brutal...The system they work with. ..program..is a little old and out dated..so commands have to be entered. But upper management and help desk...they are always helpful and encouraging!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, great part time job
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr TexasJune 27, 2014
Pros: flexible with employee scheduling, friendly atmoshpher
Cons: no cons
Answering incoming calls, ticket sales, basic inquires regarding venue rules and regulations, customer service. I learned the skills to possess excellent customer service satisfaction and sales. Management was friendly and willing to work with employee scheduling. Found the job simple. Most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy with ticket – more... sales service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious friendly environment.
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJune 24, 2014
Everyday was just like the day before, i would sign onto my computer and start taking calls. I learned how to interact with clients over the phone and got really comfortable. My management team was awesome, they helped me every time i was stuck. The hardest part of the job was not being able to take a deep breath after each call because calls would – more... always be coming in. I really enjoyed making my costumers happy by getting them what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining and exciting place to work.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was there were always interesting and fresh events to research. The work environment was fun and upbeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Client/Retail support technician (Current Employee), Charleston, WVMay 16, 2014
not very good management. almost all work was done primarily alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketmaster
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pharr, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: sell tickets, got news feed on the upcoming events, and the entertainment
Cons: n/a
One of the easiest jobs anyone can ask for. Taking from this experience was the knowledge on how they do things at ticketmaster. It was fun entertaining and simple. Management was much more needed in times of help you may need, but training and the people were very nice. Everything at Ticketmaster was fun I would reccomend it to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 10, 2014
good day at work, good atmosphere, work was consistent. hardest part was filling all customer request when it came to seating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Charleston, WVMay 7, 2014
Sell tickets all day. Nice co-workers. Hardest part was the pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place To Work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pharr, TXMay 5, 2014
Loved my job here, it was a very fun place to work at. People were always great and friendly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: competitive
Cons: healthcare
A fun place to work and flexible hours. Learned alot of people and communication skils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center enviornment
Inbound Tech Support Service Rep (Help Desk Agent) (Current Employee), Charleston, WVJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: we do get health, dental, and eye care benefits along with 401k savings.
Cons: short lunches and breaks.
A typical day at work would be handling customer service issues, sales, as well as troubleshooting over the phone to our client store locations when they call in needing assistance. The work environment is pleasant and in our department we all work together as a team. The hardest part of the job can be all the back to back calls when we get a high call – more... volumn. The people I work with are the most enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere for developing professional customer service.
Ticket Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pharr, TXDecember 29, 2013
Typical day at work would include answering calls through Ticketmaster service line and deliver world-class customer service. We would listen to the customer's needs and specifics and try to accommodate their requests. I've learned to develop strong communication and customer service skills. My management did everything in their power to make you a – more... better worker. Co-workers were helpful. Hardest part was trying to find the perfect seating for customers. Most enjoyable part was learning valuable work experience. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ticketmaster

Live Nation Entertainment holds center stage as the world's largest ticket seller and promoter of live entertainment. In 2010 – Read more