Tickets.com Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Held numerous roles and advanced throughout my 15 years.
Director, Support Services (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 23, 2015
Overall a good company to work for, I was employed during numerous changes in the organizational structure. Currently the company is very tech oriented and seem to be moving in the correct direction as far as supporting clients and customers.
Pros
Strong management, better direction currently
Cons
Over my career lots of changes at the top, seems to have stabilized. Unpredictable hours due to client needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Fulfillment Representative (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 17, 2015
Great people. This company genuinely cares about all their employees and their well being
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily tasks were time senstive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 16, 2014
Every task I was responsible for was time sensitive for our clients

Learned that you could control the clients ability to operate their software and business by writing their ticketing program to expire on a certain date if they were not in good credit standards. As the ticketing system ran on a SET DATE cycle.

Management was limited.

Co-workers were diverse.

The most difficult part of this position was that there were 3 other
Admin Assistance within my group - some of the time sensitive responsibilities should have been divided amongst us.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I knew what needed to be done and worked independently.
Pros
learned about ticketing systems
Cons
limited career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free tickets
Back-up Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 1, 2014
A typical day would start with the rush when the tickets for an event first go on sale, then it would calm down and instead of the roar of voices talking during the onsale, it would become a quiet hum thoughout the rest of the day. I learned that getting a promotion is fun. Everyone who worked there was friendly and the work environment was extremely casual. One of the best things about working here were the little perks, free tickets to events, concerts, and sporting events. I don't remember anything being hard to do, it was a very fun company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Helpdesk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAOctober 9, 2013
I have enjoyed working for this company over the past seven years. The management and employees are caring and hardworking. If you love baseball and learning new computer programs, software and assisting customers and clients this is the job for you. The hardest part was leaving the company due to relocation. The most enjoyable part is coming into to work not knowing what the day would bring and solving the issues that arose.
Pros
tickets to baseball games.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 12, 2013
low key, easy going, work at an great pace, good motivation within co workers,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace with awsome people
Phone Agent (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of coming in, signing on to the computer and start taking calls for ticket sales. It was a call center so it was busy pace and we would take about 30 to 40 calls an hour. My co-workers were great and very friendly. It was a very friendly environment. The management was always supportive and helped whenever necessary. The hardest part of the job was dealing with angry customers and the most enjoyable part of the job was the environment of the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ticketing software phone support
Software Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 14, 2013
Typical day - answer software support phone issues
Learned - ticketing software, database, use internet tools
Management - good
Co-workers - great
Hardest part - when the software didn't work well
Enjoyable part - speaking with customers and assisting them with their issues
Pros
opportunity to work from home/road
Cons
limited opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There in over there heads right now
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYApril 26, 2013
This place is a sinking ship. They havnt made money in over ten years. Management is in over there heads right now and after many years of employment they will let you go and hire someone with a lower pay scale to do your job. The manager for these hiring spots has no clue what he is doing and he walks around with his nails painted red!! Beware of these post it is not a healthy environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling Tickets, mostly MLB tickets through the phones.
Call Center Sales rep, Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJune 10, 2012
I really liked this company. I like the baseball atmosphere, and the diversity of the customers I had the pleasure of dealing with daily.
It was a shame the cal center was out-sourced, however I enjoyed my time there.
Pros
great people, fun environment, room for advancement
Cons
slow days during the off season.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was sometimes fast and then really slow at times.
Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 15, 2012
You never know what to expect when you get to work at Tickets.com. When dealing with customers from all over the world you never know what there going to say to you.
Pros
no free lunch.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 1, 2012
Data entry
Taking customers orders
some of the managers were great others were very rude and lazy
The hardest part was advancement in the company
The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexiabilty
Pros
flexiable schedule
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work evironment very productive
Outsourcing Representative (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 4, 2012
I learned alot of diverse skills working for this company Overall I did enjoy the job new things to do everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual astmospher
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMarch 19, 2012
very casual company to work for. Did not have very good values.
Pros
casual company
Cons
very bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture