TigerDirect Employee Reviews

Found 184 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAJanuary 16, 2017
I loved working at tiger direct. It was serious but also laid back. Most employees got along. There was no drama or favortism. Everyone was treated equally. Unfortunately it had closed down.
Pros
Good hours and good money
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiger direct
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GADecember 13, 2016
Was one of the best job I ever had I loved it an the crew I worked with it was sad to see the plant shut down in 2016 I was at the one in Jefferson ga.
Pros
It was really a good place to work
Cons
Nun really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILDecember 1, 2016
Retail Chain shut down so good luck getting a retail job with this company. Threatened with being fired everyday because stores were closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account management
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 28, 2016
best for the go getters - youll need to put in work, but it can pay off
territory based sales -- what you put in, is what you get out of the position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish they never closed down
Sales (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 22, 2016
I absolutely loved working at Tiger Direct. I was literally like a family outside my family. Everyone enjoyed working there, even down to the cashiers because they too had the potential to make commission at the register by selling or giving that last push of a product that would have otherwise not been attached to a purchase. Management was understanding and treated us like individuals. My coworkers werent just coworkers, they were friend and most still are to this day. The best part of working at Tiger Direct was that the harder you worked the better your pay was.
Pros
Great work-home balance
Cons
slow days on commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Credit Card Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 2, 2016
The management is good
Co-works are welling to teach others
It was easy to learn and understand new systems that was put into place.
It had it bad apples but there was ways to clear it up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILAugust 30, 2016
Company Closed was a long term employee loved my job was sad to see it go. was a great experience. I learned how to audit this company no longer exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Productive working environment
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAAugust 11, 2016
A typical work day at Tiger Direct consisted of helping around 50-10 customers with product recommendations, technical support, and checking out. I learned more about electronics, how to please customers, and time management. About half of the managers were helpful with certain situations on the job while the other half was slightly lazy. The hardest part of the job was having a line of customers at my register and a few customers on the phone waiting for help. Occasionally angry customers on hold called several times to get an answer while we tried our best to satisfy both in-store and online questions. I enjoyed stocking, lenient schedule and the helpful employees i worked with. Tiger Direct eventually shut down in January of 2016.
Pros
Commission, above Minimum wage, calm environment
Cons
Rude customers, lazy employees/managers, doing the work meant for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store set up , assign daily tasks and follow up through out the day. Customer service , run sales floor and ensure that opperations were being done.
Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 26, 2016
Poor support from Management , had no store manager for the entire time I was employed. Management had a very high turnover rate and store leadership lacked consistence. Operational disaster due to lack of communication and basic training skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAJuly 22, 2016
shipping and packing all day . great job . but they are no longer a company the sold out. the job really wasn't hard to me .co workers were great and enjoyable and hard workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
B2B Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2016
No wonder they closed, then sold, then got in legal trouble. Simply sad ......................................
Pros
Working with Technology, and a few people there.
Cons
Everything except working with technology and a few of the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn while working
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRJuly 12, 2016
Great co-workers, we were almost like a family. I learn a lot of technology.i loved that job. the hardest thing for me was seeing the store close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional workplace
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 15, 2016
There is a reason the company shutdown. very unprofessional workplace and unprofessional management. Sales managers were rude to customers and to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Computer Outlet
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 24, 2016
This Company is crafty to say the least with a wonderful gimmick for profit. The work atmosphere seems free enough as there is no particular script but there quality assurance is geared to perfection. Remember, they are an electronic outlet source. The products are not only for sale but they are in use as well.
Pros
Great cowerkers from all sorts
Cons
Managers/Supervisors are there to help, maybe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My previous job
Customer Service and Catalogue Sales (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2016
I worked in Sales and customer service. I was there right out of high school. I was a great learning experience. I grew as a person and employee I learned a lot about computers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to in.
Inventory Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TX 78503May 20, 2016
Management really tried to build a team environment, learned many of my inventory control skills from our merchandise manager. Co-workers became like a second family, we always took care of each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace environment. There was never a dull moment.
Accounting Drop Ship Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 18, 2016
* Each day brought something new.
* You learn how to multitask and work under pressure.
* If you were good at what you did management felt no need to micromanage you.
* Coworkers were like family and made going to work fun.
* The hardest part of the job was always being mentally prepared daily for a full workload and juggling 3 and 4 projects at the same time.
* The most enjoyable part of the job were the raffles and giveaways.
Pros
Employees got to order all product the company sold at cost.
Cons
Expensive healthcare plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Business to Business Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 9, 2016
is responsible for driving sales through up-selling and cross selling techniques delivering exceptional customer service to our corporate and government customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent enviroment
Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GAApril 27, 2016
Was informed of what was expected for the day and if there was any special projects for that day. Management knew who could get the job done effectively and who couldn't.
Pros
Management
Cons
Hours during peak season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
catalog sales
Team Manager/Coach (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 9, 2016
Tiger Direct back then was all about catalog sales for computers and computer components. Tiger Direct taught me a variety of different things, customer services, computer sales and warehouse management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TigerDirect. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 228 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3