TIGHITCO Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and grow
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2017
Managers are nice.
Environment and culture is pleasant
Lot's to learn
interesting field with smart people that have innovative ideas
Great clients and management that show appreciation
Pros
Alot to learn on a daily basis
Cons
very busy at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2017
it is a good job that allow you to get overtime and the pay was ok they care about there employees and i liked that alot it was more like family it made me wont to stay longer
Pros
The benefits
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Senior Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCFebruary 26, 2017
I have been at TIGHITCO for around 4 years and seen the ups and downs of the company. They have been extremely well to me and I noticed they will give you a chance of promotions as long as you show the initiative.
Pros
Comfortable work environment, generous overtime for hourly employees, great commute. Cool GM, HR and managers easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and with
Utility/Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 21, 2016
This was a great company to work for. Family oriented and overall just a great company. I grew with the company and learned some great skills to carry with me throughout life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean environment/ Bad management
Composite Technician (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaNovember 17, 2016
I learned more about composites and my co-workers were like a family. Worst part about the job is management. Worked lots of overtime with only a day notice sometimes. They don't care if you had prearranged plans. The company's interest comes first and then the family's. That was quoted by part of the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management team is never on the same page.
CNC Laser Programmer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 27, 2016
I enjoyed the people I worked with, but half of the managers are more on a power trip than the BEST interest of the company.
Pros
I received several certificates and training during my four years of employment there.
Cons
Lack of Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Aerospace Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Ladson, SCNovember 10, 2015
This is a great company to work, the people are friendly and the working atmosphere is awesome. The team work at this company is good with each and everyone helping each other. Learning different things everyday is the culture of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no to fun of a place to work
assembler (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMay 6, 2015
Tense environment, come to work at seven o'clock, lack of parts to do the job, and a lead that was not to knowledgeable of the work we had to do.
Pros
barbeques every month
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Employee (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 16, 2015
Management is disorganized and out of touch with shop floor and routinely creates more problems than it solves.The company has high expectations but does not know what is required to achieve them and in the rare case they do identify the necessary requirements they won't spend the money or time needed to obtain them.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Company promotes apathy and mediocrity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor is friendly and willing to work with your schedule
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCMarch 12, 2014
Have to work allot of overtime to keep up with production, typical start up company.
Pros
Family Oreinted
Cons
Start up company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Layup operator (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTAugust 5, 2013
This is a friendly place to work and there is always something to do. The trainers are kind and so long as you are willing to learn it you'll get the hang of it.
Pros
Friendly employees and managment
Cons
late hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2012
Made parts that support the aircraft industry. I was a Production Manager and I managed 40 to 50 people at any given time,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to keep the job every day
FARO Arm Inspector (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTJune 29, 2012
Never knowing if you will be working tomorrow creates stress.
The Health Care was company owned and never wanted to pay the pre-approved accounts.
Everyone has the same problem.
They give no respect to their employees.
I was given the absolute minimal training.
I did not enjoy working in that type of enviroment.
Pros
no problem finding a parking spot
Cons
health care, climate control...not consistant. no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for growth
Production Control (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTMay 30, 2012
Great place for growth and development. Small Company, benefits ok, always room for overtime.
Pros
overtime, development and growth
Cons
employee beneifts not the best, average company sick and personal time 5 days, tighitco 3 days for the year?
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Professional,
major assembler (Former Employee) –  Bench AssemblyFebruary 27, 2012
it was neat, lean, and goal oriented. the first cell i was place in i didn't like as much as panel cell, good people managed better.
not afraid to cross train.
Pros
fair pay for work given
Cons
needs better experienced management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more TIGHITCO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TIGHITCO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1