Find companies:
TIJUANA FLATS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

TIJUANA FLATS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server (Current Employee), Largo, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Fun place to work and great food. Management was awful but you could do whatever you wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with a focus on customer service
CASHIER/ SERVER (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: half off meals
A typical day at work means coming in and being ready to serve right away. As soon as you see someone walking in you greet them at the door providing them with menus and information about the restaurant, also answering any questions they may have. I've learned many valuable things with this company like the value of great customer service. If you give – more... a guest one bad experience with bad customer service they may never come back. If you give a guest one experience with great customer service, they will come back for the rest of their lifetime and remain loyal to you and your company. It is very important to have loyal customers that come in every week and to know them on name basis while also creating relationships with them. Management is great with teaching what you need to know and doing it well while being strict but also understandable. Co workers are always easy to get along with and most friendships created last for a lifetime. The hardest part about the job is closing the store. The process is easy once you get the hang of it but it is time consuming. The most enjoyable part of the job is making people happy and seeing satisfied customers daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 30, 2014
A typical day at work was very productive, I enjoyed the coworkers and experience with the customers. There was a newly hired manager who demonstrated poor skills in managing the team and in conversing with employees, he was very short with his attitude and used profanity when disciplining employees. Dealing with the manager was the most difficult part – more... of the job, however I mostly worked through it and pursued the happiness and satisfaction of customers and guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Trainer/Cashier (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLJune 22, 2014
Fun, productive environment to work for and focusses not only on excellent customer service but also giving back to the community as well in various ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Taco places ever!!!
Line Cook (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: good tex mex food.
Cons: no cons
One the best places i ever worked at, and i also met some the most down to earth people ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Restaurant Management Position
Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 9, 2014
Company states it has a very good work environment for management, however once you are trained and begin working as a manager they expect you to work long hours without any breaks and come in on your days off to help keep employee costs low and/or do light repair or maintenance work.

There are better paying restaurant management jobs out there. I – more... would recommend considering Tijuana Flats only if you don't have any other options. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good part time workplace
Line Cook (Former Employee), Bensalem, PAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: good food
a typical day was cooking in a fast pace during the lunch and dinner rush's, washing dishes, cleaning and closing the kitchen before leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool work place with positive influences
Line cook (Former Employee), Stuart, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: adjustable shifts
Cons: food rush
Typical day required long hours of non stop service
Learned the values of quality
Management was organized
Co-workers created a team atmosphere
Hardest part of that job was the food rush
The most enjoyable part of that job was the unique atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energetic place to work.
Shift Leader (Current Employee), Gainesville, FLFebruary 26, 2014
I feel i work to hard to be working there and can be making more money else where working just as hard if not harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for young people, fades as you age.
FRONT OF HOUSE SERVER/IN-STORE TRAINER (Current Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no breaks, hard to get hours when you need them.
Been here three years, i have found it impossible to move beyond my current status. It's fast paced and fun, but the culture of it is changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and positive environment
Manager (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 8, 2014
team oriented, really fun place to work, love working with different type of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive yet fun
Waitress (Former Employee), Clermont, FLJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: discounted food
Cons: nothing
- hardest part of the job was when it gets busy, orders get hectic.
- co-workers were very cheerful and always happy to be around.
- managers were very outgoing and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
manager (Former Employee), lake worth flDecember 24, 2013
• Taking responsibility for the business performance of the restaurant
• Analyzing and planning restaurant sales levels of 1 million dollars and profitability of 100,000 dollars per restaurant
• Organizing marketing activities, such as promotional events and discount schemes
• Preparing reports at the end of the shift/week, including staff control, – more... food control and sales
• Creating and executing plans for department sales, profit and staff development
• Setting budgets and/or agreeing them with senior management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place t
Cashier (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 3, 2013
Pros: great customers and workstaff
Cons: hard to advance due to lack of manager supervision
id open the store have over 100 customers untill around 2 pm take a break and go back at 5 pm to close
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work,
Grill cook (Former Employee), Brandon, FlOctober 1, 2013
Clean, Cook, Organize, Cooperation with the other employees. I learned how to use a fryer, how to prep food, how to work with people i do not like, i learned how to clean the equipment correctly. Co-workers all get along everyone thinks that they are better, but everyone still listened to each other, everyone tries to work well together but there are – more... always days that every one buts heads. Management well thats a different story, all in all i think it was ok at best most of the times. Hardest part of the job was listening to a manager who "knows it all" as they say.. and even though they are wrong still doing it. that would be the hardest part in my eyes. Best part, i think is meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 19, 2013
the people are great that come in there and love to give feed back on their experience there. the employees that worked under me were awesome great attitude and willing to learn. wish i didn't have to leave, i will always miss it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and edgy
Manager (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 21, 2013
Very competitive job. Fast paced and upbeat, as well as demanding. Hours and pay are good for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was once passionate about this company, but it is falling apart and I no longer believe they care about their core values
General Manager/ Managing Partner (Former Employee), FloridaApril 7, 2013
Pros: holidays off, company car, decent benefits
Cons: company is for sale, culture is nonexistent, cursed at, told that family doesn't matter, country club mentality, who you know not what you do
I enjoy progressing people. Developing them and coaching them to the next level, whatever that may be. Somewhere along the line that fell out of the equation for this company and I no longer felt I was appreciated. The owner has no concern for the people that helped him build his company into what it was. I did learn some things and made a lot of great – more... friends. I enjoyed watching the many people i guided progress into not only better managers, but better people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Front of the House Team Member (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 12, 2013
Pros: fun work enviroment
Cons: not much room for advancement
A typical day at work consited of Greeting guest as they enter the resturaunt, Seating them and taking their order, Preparing their order, and serving their order. I learned to multi task in a up-beat enviroment. My co- workers were fun and always made the day guy by in a timely, professional, yet casual manner. The hardest part of the job was that – more... it was so easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was the casualness of the work enviroment, Loud Music and fun customers, Etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Fleming Island, FLFebruary 7, 2013
Your are always busy, running around and talking with guest. But over all its a fun place to work.