Find companies:
Tillys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Tillys Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tillys
Sales Assistent (Former Employee), Glendale, CAMay 9, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: none
good work environment and the management was great the respect there employees, I went in for a nice shift and interacted with the customers for a comfortable sales experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work envirnment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Glendora, CAMay 1, 2015
I loved working at Tillys. It was such a fun environment. I became close with so many of my co-workers. It taught me a lot as my first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was horrible
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAApril 21, 2015
Pros: discount
Cons: hours
the way management was setup didnt make it any better they were younger than me and didnt know how to run a store if it was for the people that were comming to the store it would have got shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tillys review
Barista (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIMarch 16, 2015
Pros: making new friends, getting paid, learning how to fold clothes
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work consisted of stocking clothes , helping customers and folding clothes . I learned how to fold clothes properly and how to match peoples outifts with what they purchase . The management was very nice and helped me a lot when I first started working and so were my coworkers . The hardest part of the job was stocking product in high places due to the fact that I am a bit over weight and had to stand on a latter that wasn't ment to hold heavier people . The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make new friends .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be super fun productive and competitive, with management that is not lazy.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), West Covina, CAFebruary 26, 2015
Pros: 20% discount and holiday gift cards
Cons: sm can be indeed lazy and not all stores reciev same attention
fast paced
steep learning curve
expected pay
balanced job
regional manager quick to judge so be aware
if you are not lazy this is a job for you to set yourself apart
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work for college and high school students
Sales Associate (Former Employee), JacksonvilleFebruary 9, 2015
stress free work environment, great coworkers and managers and I learned a lot about the different brands that they sell but the hardest part was making sure your sales were up each day you worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laidback surf culture with lots of product
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MiJanuary 24, 2015
- I loved created originally P.O.P displays.
- I liked my coworkers and all the donuts we would buy for each other
- I liked working with mens streetwear labels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: does not promoye with in the ompany
-customer service
-cleaning
-visual work
-loss prevention
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sioux Falls, SDDecember 30, 2014
Pros: clothes discount!
Cons: bad management
Great place to work with helping with sales and communicating with customers but management needs to be handle alo differently than how they are today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Sales associate / visuals (Current Employee), Clackamas, ORDecember 12, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: hours
I have been working in retail for a while now and I just finished dental assisting school and i want a career with the same set schedule. I love retail but i love dentistry more. I have learned a lot working for tillys, I became an independent hard working women because of tillys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Customer Servicing
Sales Asscociate and Tasker (Current Employee), San BerardinoDecember 11, 2014
Pros: friendly associates
Cons: no breaks, not flexible, poor management
It is a routine job. It is customer service oriented, which helps people skills and communication skills. The management is very contradicting and hardly ever agree, causing a sometimes hostile work environment. The sales associates are very fun and make working at Tillys enjoyable and creates good vibes.
The hardest part of the job is working at a very fast pace and being able to multitask easily. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with those co-workers whom give positive energy throughout the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hard work
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), AZNovember 3, 2014
Pros: made new friends
Cons: disrespect
I worked hard didn't mess around took my job serious and I made lots and lots and lots of sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
SALES ASSOCIATE/Shipment (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 8, 2014
Pros: working at the mall, discounts, music
Cons: hours
a typical day at work depended on where the managers wanted you. I was either cashier or greeter. I've learned to sell but not be pushy. Every customer is different. I've also learned most of my selling abilities here. Always try and up sell. Management was good. They were so nice and understanding. Co workers were fun to work with,got to see everyone's different styles. Hardest part of the job was those customers who say "just looking". Those are what i call independent customers. They either know what they want,are trying to pass up time or just don't want to be bothered. The most enjoyable was meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a busy workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 4, 2014
I liked working at Tillys , I enjoyed meeting new people. The company was a nice place and the people in their was nice and welcoming .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin work and get trained
Sales associate (Current Employee), Commerce, CAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: unstable hours
Tillys is a great place for a first job. It was my first job and they taught me a lot about customer service and how retail works. I learned how to use a cash register and maneuver the Tillys software.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 24, 2014
I always had a good relationship with my coworkers.
the store was not very busy a lot of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was minimum wage work
LEAD SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 13, 2014
No room for advancement. Company changed policies far too often and the changes made did nothing to ease the process of attending to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun environment
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 9, 2014
Pros: lots of hours available
Cons: getting your raise on time
a day at work goes by quick because of the fun we have and i must say there play list is all up beat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Merchandising Assistant (Former Employee), Visalia, CAMay 4, 2014
Pros: nice enviornment
Cons: management horrible, on call shifts
Assist an greet customers, ring up transactions, assist, answer phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Q.C (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAFebruary 2, 2014
A typical day at Tilly's would start of as get in there and log in to what ever position you had. The environment was friendly and good everyone would get along with everyone

Tillys Salaries

Sales Associate
$8.00 per hour
Sales Associate/Customer Service
$8.50 per hour
Customer Service Associate/Cashier
$8.00 per hour
Assistant Manager
$13.50 per hour
Store Manager
$50,000 per year

Tillys Photos

Literally,Black Friday,Mall lost power during shopping,all employees went to the front,camp Tillys