Tim Hortons Employee Reviews

Found 1,268 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Henrietta, NYAugust 16, 2017
DREAMS

In. A very large house
Easter egg hunt
I exit the window and roll out and then go around back and go through the bottom basement back all sneaky
Then thru a trap door and throwing eggs

Kinda camp seven hills
Wierd vibe
Pros
bad
Cons
noy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Co worker (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OHAugust 15, 2017
It was a very well experience , the manager was very kind and understanding.
I had the chance to meet new people and collaborate in a very efficient way.
I loved my job at Tim hortons because meeting new people everyday is what I look for.
Pros
Free beverages and sweets.
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIAugust 14, 2017
A typical day working at tim hortons requires you to take the order and get it prepared for the customer. A big part of this job is making the coffee and making sure it is always fresh.
Pros
easy to learn
Cons
boring to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, stressful fun filled day
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sardinia, NYAugust 14, 2017
go to work look at assigned job, functions, break then you do your day. Employees are expected to work hard, multitask, communicate with other team members to make the day go by smoothly with little to no stress or chaos. good place to start a job in high school and to keep through college. Fexible hours and always opportunity to advance
Pros
discounts on lunch, flexible with all kinds schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Drive Thru Cashier (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 13, 2017
When there is no customers ALWAYS keep yourself busy when there is always have a good attitude but there is good people who ive worked with in the past
Pros
Have to pay for lunch
Cons
No healthcare provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Team Member/Baker (Current Employee) –  Coshocton, OHAugust 13, 2017
Toxic environment. No benefits. Store manager constantly yelling at staff. The job itself is good but it is not worth working for such a negative manager.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for beginners
Store Front Cashier (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYAugust 12, 2017
A fun work environment but customers can be rude. Patients is key. Pay is good but more hours to more workers are needed. Making customers happy and seeing smile is an amazing part of the job.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
Low working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYAugust 12, 2017
management is understanding always tries to get you time off that you request. very fast passed, overtime is based on sign up and if someone calls off they will ask you if you can stay but don't usually force people to stay
Pros
always meeting new people
Cons
always hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Corry, PAAugust 11, 2017
I absolutely loved working here, I loved baking and how self paced it was. There was a bit of a time limit on certain things but that made it more competitive and fun. The only reason I quit was the absolutely horrible management. So disorganized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Garden City, MIAugust 10, 2017
I really enjoyed my job. Great company to work for with career advancement within. Treated their employee's with respect, as well as having an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew (Former Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHAugust 10, 2017
Everyone works together so well. If you have questions someone is always there to help so you don't make an order wrong. It is fast paced just because it is popular so you have to be able to work fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIAugust 9, 2017
Best job I ever had. Fun people to work with and owners treated you like thier own. Especially liked the many different jobs. Never a boring moment!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the customers, but too much drama and favorites.
Crew Member/Store Front Worker (Current Employee) –  Springboro, OHAugust 9, 2017
The customers on second shift are usually very nice and easy going, I love them! Most of the employees are pretty great too(I have seen many come and go) but favorites are played too often. It is too hard of a job for two people in the evening, but that does not matter apparently. It is has potential definitely but I would not say it is a great first job.
Pros
Free food all you want, nice customers, and a lot of regulars.
Cons
Raises are like pulling teeth, and employees are expected too much of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, adjusts well to real life.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sanborn, NYAugust 8, 2017
Fun and friendly co-workers. Decent, compassionate management. High physical requirements. Can be really exhausting as a half an hour break is not enough to allow you to rest your body.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIAugust 8, 2017
Great! loved it there it was a family friendly flexible nice place to wrk, very fast paced but if you can keep up than it is definitely the job for you!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be a fun place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVAugust 8, 2017
can be a fun place to work, if you're in good with the higher management.
The guest base is usually pretty nice and there are a lot of regular guest.
Pros
free meal with break
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving, fun work environment
Cashier/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Macomb, MIAugust 8, 2017
Working at Tim Horton's was a pleasure. I enjoyed the quick paced environment that it entailed. Everyone worked together as a team to help the underdog. Having everyone be so helpful and happy to help was a good way to learn how to be that way yourself for future experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIAugust 6, 2017
I have spent almost three years with this company and have not been at all pleased with my experience. We are always short staffed, the management team is not cooperative with staff and creates more problems than solutions. It is an extremely stressful environment that I would not recommend to anyone. The best part of working here is the opportunity to work overtime.
Pros
overtime opportunity, flexible scheduling
Cons
no benefits, short staffed, terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
TEAM MEMBER/ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Dunkirk, NYAugust 6, 2017
A typical day at work at Tim Hortons is very high stress and fast paste. Employees are expected to get out customer's orders in under 20 seconds, or else management is unsatisfied. The expectations seem very high for a fast food restaurant. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with.
Cons
No benefits, high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice guys
Baker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 6, 2017
I only worked there a short time. It was a fun workplace that paid what you would expect an entry level fast food highschool kids can do it job to pay, a little over minimum wage. the owners were cool and understanding of most workers needs. It is a FAST paced environment though, so just cuz i said cool and fun dont think a slacker can get by there
Pros
Doughnuts!
Cons
Customers. Screw up someones coffee order and theyll act like you murdered there baby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tim Hortons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,296 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

75%
3,275 ratings
Add your rating