Timbar Packaging and Display Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've worked.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 9, 2017
A typical day was long and hot. You learned very little, unless you were pulling product for the assembly line which in my opinion was the best job to have there. Management was poor, unprofessional, lackadaisical, and questionable. The hardest part was working for all 8 hours. The most enjoyable part was getting to make some friends.
Pros
Unknown
Cons
Hot environment, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen empleo
Aerotek (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 24, 2017
es un excelente sitio para trabajar, buen ambiente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Helper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 24, 2017
I worked as a temporary for almost a year. The products manager hired his son for the job he had no experience in printing. Management is poor in Tampa. I worked as a helper
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  New Oxford, PAApril 11, 2017
Not to bad hard to have a normal life working 12 hour shifts a lot is mandatory . I hate 2nd shift sucks really bad . Good insurance and good money though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Folder Gluer Helper (Former Employee) –  New Oxford, PAMarch 2, 2017
3rd shifter, management wants quantity but has to be quality work....must meet quotas, not willing to provide adequate help, normally shorthanded.
Pros
good pay rate
Cons
normally worked shorthanded
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the people I worked with there but the managers didn't treat the employees very well
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAFebruary 3, 2017
Some days they would have me making cardboard displays for products, and sometimes I would be filling them. There is a lot of different things going on in that warehouse. My typical shift was Monday to Friday 7-3 and I loved that shift!! First break was 10 minutes and lunch was 20 minutes. Hardest part about the job was that making cardboard displays for 8 hours a day was hard on your hands and you would get blisters. I got along with the people I worked with pretty well so it wasn't to bad.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Some of the work was hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Oxford, PA 17350January 23, 2017
A very nice place to start a career and to begin fulfilling your growth in employment. Benefits are great and compared to local companies. No bad things o say about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good career unless you have the time to work up
Packer (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PADecember 19, 2016
Deff . A very stress testing job . Often lay offs , extream drama. Supervisors are very one track minded $$$$$
Little consideration for workers and there situations on the work floor .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
baler operator
baler operator (Former Employee) –  Oxford, PAOctober 24, 2016
worse place I have ever worked weekends all the time .mamagement is bad. best part of this job was day I Quit!!! wouldn t go back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much work
Fulfilment (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNMarch 27, 2016
They didn't always have work for you and it seemed like management was not organized at all. The supervisors were not friendly at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Customer Service II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2016
Establish and carry out departmental or organizational goals, policies sales reports and other performance indicators
Identify places to cut costs and to improve performance, policies and programs
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package/Display (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNSeptember 2, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working in fullfillment area
The hardest part of the job was unloading the machines
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic warehouse fullfilment
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAMarch 23, 2015
Not much to express other than it being a fast paced and steady job during the summer, slow during the winter.

A great foot in the door and career starter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future, Many double standards
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAJanuary 18, 2015
Its one of them places that hire people cause no one else will.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place for those with a good work ethic
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  New Oxford, PAAugust 24, 2014
Very good place to work if you have the work ethic for it. very little tolerance for call-offs, and poor quality of work. must be fast paced. excellent benefits and great pay for the work you do.
Pros
paid lunch. pay rate and benefits. simple work
Cons
short breaks. hot or cold temperatures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  new oxford, paMay 28, 2014
great co-workers, good benefits and starting rate of pay. good benefits after 90 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PANovember 16, 2013
The people I worked with were friendly and hard working. the management was horrible and they wanted people to work hours that were different than what they were hired for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta gaNovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work for is i come in to work clock in speak to my co- workers an superviors an upper mangement an get my day started on a good note. an keep a positive mind set anstay focused on my task at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class operation
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New Oxford, PAOctober 1, 2012
This company re-invests money into the plants and machinery and it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Vernon, NYJune 6, 2012
High paced work routine. Great company to work for. People were acomodating and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Timbar Packaging and Display. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

40%
10 ratings
Add your rating

Timbar Packaging and Display Reviews by Location