Timbar Packaging and Display Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Customer Service II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2016
Establish and carry out departmental or organizational goals, policies sales reports and other performance indicators
Identify places to cut costs and to improve performance, policies and programs
Pros
FLEXIBILITY
Cons
MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package/Display (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNSeptember 2, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the job was working in fullfillment area
The hardest part of the job was unloading the machines
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic warehouse fullfilment
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAMarch 23, 2015
Not much to express other than it being a fast paced and steady job during the summer, slow during the winter.

A great foot in the door and career starter.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future, Many double standards
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAJanuary 18, 2015
Its one of them places that hire people cause no one else will.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place for those with a good work ethic
Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  New Oxford, PAAugust 24, 2014
Very good place to work if you have the work ethic for it. very little tolerance for call-offs, and poor quality of work. must be fast paced. excellent benefits and great pay for the work you do.
Pros
paid lunch. pay rate and benefits. simple work
Cons
short breaks. hot or cold temperatures.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Assistant Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  new oxford, paMay 28, 2014
great co-workers, good benefits and starting rate of pay. good benefits after 90 days
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PANovember 16, 2013
The people I worked with were friendly and hard working. the management was horrible and they wanted people to work hours that were different than what they were hired for.
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Atlanta gaNovember 5, 2013
A typical day at work for is i come in to work clock in speak to my co- workers an superviors an upper mangement an get my day started on a good note. an keep a positive mind set anstay focused on my task at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class operation
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New Oxford, PAOctober 1, 2012
This company re-invests money into the plants and machinery and it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Vernon, NYJune 6, 2012
High paced work routine. Great company to work for. People were acomodating and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the company for 32 years before plant closure.
Lead mechanic (Former Employee) –  Vernon, NYMarch 28, 2012
Over the course of my time at Tim bar I performed work stating out as a general helper, then progressed to various machine operator positions. I worked in the design department while attending college for my first degree. I worked in the shipping department. I eventually became a maintenance lead mechanic for the facility, working on and maintaining plan machinery.
Pros
very stable company, excellant work conditions, friendly atmosphere.
Cons
we had no windows in the plant, we could not see outside during work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Timbar Packaging and Display. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.7

Timbar Packaging and Display Reviews by Location