Find companies:
Timberland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Timberland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, a;ways busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYJuly 10, 2013
Pros: fast paced, good pay
Cons: management could be better
A typical work day consists of coming in getting my radio for communication helping customers find the right shoe. I learned how to communicate with customers from all over the world. I also learned what shoes go where how to restock shoes and fold all the clothes. Managment was decent could have been better but if you did what you had to do you would – more... be ok. Co workers were pretty awesome they were friendly and found a way to help any customer. Hardest part of the job was learning where all the shoes would go and finding the mis matched shoes. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the customers would thank you for all the hard work you did to get them their shoe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Flemington, NJJune 26, 2013
Pros: easy job, nice benefits, nice group of people
Cons: shipment can be a lot to overcome
It is a great work place to work at. Get the right amount hours and the right amount of pay for your work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool environment lacks management
Sales (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYJune 23, 2013
Pros: met new people
Cons: bad management
Go in to work start off good but when the new managers make bad calls the more experienced managers get mad at all of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Sales Associate Prime Outlets (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSJune 11, 2013
Pros: work atmosphere
Cons: short breaks, not enough hour
Great work atmosphere with community improvement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJune 4, 2013
I loved working here everybody was truly amazing. they worked with you with your schedule if you had school or anything like that they worked around it. you could really feel the love working here. everybody was like family to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYJune 4, 2013
Could seem boring at first but once the day pick up it becomes fun. I learned how to talk better with people from a different country. Management and co-workers made the environment such a wonderful place to work. The hardest part was working 12 hour shift with only a 30 minute break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Going
Freelance Videographer (Current Employee), Stratham, NH Philadelphia, PAMay 22, 2013
Creative freedom with great compensation.
Learned time management and complete projects without help of others.
Hardest part of the job was to complete tasks when others were not capable of producing needed materials.
The Most enjoyable of the job was the creative freedom and trust to produce the best quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an execellent place to grow as a sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 16, 2013
i loved going to work everyday ,
my coworkers were all so friendly and kind,
supervisors were so understanding and never ,
made your job difficult.
there truly was no hard part to my job.
the most enjoyable part of my job was ,
the interaction with customers and the possibility
to help , company grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYMay 5, 2013
Awful place to work with terrible management. Don't go there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager/District Trainer (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCApril 24, 2013
I worked for Timberland for five almost five years and in the end the traveling and not being home is the ultimate rerson I left this job, I had two small daughters and was home one week a month for over a year, it became to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMarch 3, 2013
i learned how managerial duties are done
i learned how to deal with certain customers
i love my co-workers
there is nothing i really found hard about the job
i do more than what i am asked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
SALES ASSOCIATE/ CASHIER (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJFebruary 20, 2013
My days at timberland consist of customer service, and completing multiple task in a short period of time. I was able to learn how to interact with customers better, answer phones and order special items for customers. The management team was good, some were a little unfair. My co-workers were awesome they gave me a hand when ever I needed it or when – more... I was coming in counter with something new. A hard part about the job was trying to give equal customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the store was crowded with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Kittery, MEFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: employee discount, flexible scheduling
Cons: varying days off, late nights
The people that I work with are the best, the hardest part is dealing with the crazy tourists. High stress in the summer, but the rest of the year is a breeze. Of course, there's plenty to do still like staying focused on customers and meeting sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stratham, NHJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: flex schedules
Cons: on time avail with supply
It's nice to know you have the knowledge to help the customer on the phone with their issue or problem. Accounts vaule the work and knowledge I have about the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales associate (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 15, 2013
I loved timberland it was fun to be there and work. no drama. Working with awesome management they truly cared about there employees and store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Ware House Worker (Current Employee), NYJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: the expericence
Cons: the benifits and hours
my typical day at work would be i get a pick list of what the stores needs,we box it up and bring it to the store.ive learned strong leadership builds character in which ive always known.the management team trys there very best to provide good customer service,and my co-workers are very hard workers in which we pull together to get things done.the hardest – more... part of the job is that its frustrating sometimes that management dont make sense sometimes in the discisions they make.and last but not least,the most enjoyable part of my day is that i look forward to the people i work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2012
TImberland was a fun place to work for, met lot's of new people and learned a lot of new things. The crew made it fun to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock clerk. fun
stock (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2012
Stock Clerk. very fun work place. stock room is very clean and staff id very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
CO-MANAGER (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: excellent team work
Cons: there are only 50 stores in the states which leaves little room for advancement in a timely matter.
Timberland has excellent core values, and offers a wonderful package for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 26, 2012
frindly and comfortable envoirnment. Great apparel and products.

About Timberland

The Timberland Company (Timberland) designs, develops, engineers, markets and distributes, under the Timberland, Timberland PRO, – Read more