Timberland Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timberland
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Flemington, NJFebruary 5, 2015
MY day started the same every day, it's not a company when you have the chance to climb. I learned so much that I could have been a manager but refused many times. The people I worked with is like another family from home. They are my good friends, and we made a good team player!
The hardest .....if I were to be a manager, learning that whole process would be a huge challenge.
Pros
we had pot luck every month with different themes to have fun!
Cons
manager(s) need to be a little understanding when the associate has an issue at home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could fulfill my dream
Sustainability Specialist India (Former Employee) –  INDecember 18, 2014
My main aspiration is to improve workplaces and communities by developing and implementing socially responsible and environmentally sustainable standards in the supply chain and communities which I could accomplish in Timberland to an extent.
Pros
travel to many places
Cons
sacrifice family time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy manufacturing job.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYDecember 8, 2014
Laid back 'factory' job. Clean environment. Not enough money to be made or to move up.
Pros
easiest factory job locally.
Cons
not enough money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME JOB
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 17, 2014
I ONLY WORKED THERE FOR A BIT BUT IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST JOBS I HAVE HAD. I WAS WORKING THERE UNDER A TEMP AGENCY.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYNovember 13, 2014
experience was good, but management following rules and regulations is something they don't do.
Pros
experience
Cons
short breaks, don't abide by rules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  orlando flNovember 5, 2014
It was always busy at Timberland because it is located at the outlets on I-Drive. Management is good, some of the managers are horrible but for the most part they are good. Some of the co-workers were just rude but youll find some good people that work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Outdoor store
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Lancaster , PASeptember 15, 2014
Customer Service is awesome when you truly believe in what you are selling and you have wore or experience their value.
Its great working in a place where you met people from didn't countries and stories, not only meeting them but getting a glimpse of their personal style and having an effort on their choice.
Its just fun as well as sharing the sell and bringing in a co- worker to experience a little of the culture shock with you.
Mangers don't fall short of excitement as their themselves love that in the Customers travel to the USA the wished to stop by at Timberland and shop.
The smile of our Customer face with such excitement and satisfaction is the world to me and definitely makes my day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALSeptember 10, 2014
the look on customers faces when you help them find things they need for a good price
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 8, 2014
i liked the vibe my coworkers & management of the place was run well
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing
Sales Associate/ Stock personnel (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 6, 2014
I learened how to convert women sizes to male sizes learned how to become a stock personnel
Cons
ignorant customers, arrogant customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Want to know more about Timberland?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth work flow
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NvMay 15, 2014
Co workers all got along, we would work together to get all daily tasks completed. Good work enviroment
Pros
co workers would take turns bringing in lunch for all employees
Cons
store did not provide enough space to set up new merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMay 8, 2014
Was surprised the store closed just after working there for a little under a year
upper management was rude , wasnt accurate on their information.
My store was full of life .
Timberland offers alot of professionalism and product knowledge.
Their products are bonded and good.
Pros
free products, discounts to multiple companies associated with the company.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment work day
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLApril 1, 2014
A typical day at work for me starts by putting all the incoming merchandise where it belongs, after that I'm in charge of the cashier and also assisting customer finding the items that they are looking for. Before end of my shift I'm in charge of cleaning the store, folding clothes and putting each item where it belongs
Pros
excellent benefits.
Cons
poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok for the most part
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  VaMarch 26, 2014
I worked at a store in the mall, so in the mornings it wasnt too bad, towards the evening and the end of the day it got a little hectic. management was good no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly community oriented and rewarding
Store Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago IllinoisMarch 18, 2014
Began my career as a co-manager and ultimately ended up responsible for the #2 store which was a $4+ million store.
Pros
flexible, rewarding
Cons
had to work nights, weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Class Selling Culture
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Freeport, MEMarch 13, 2014
Selling culture. That's what your mission at Timberland is. A first class store environment and excellent customer service make it the utmost experience for the customer. Building a loyalty to the brand one pair of work boots at a time.
If you didn't know how to sell, you were taught. Being approachable and knowing how to ask for the sale were key. Yes, restocking and cashiering were important as well, but customers were the number one priority.
Pros
relaxed dress code, free shoes, great discount, excellent benefits package
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Central Valley, NYFebruary 20, 2014
My job at the moment is at the warehouse. I work with an associate, and work on getting the right material to the store for success. The store is up beat, with high volume and people from all over the world shopping. It is a great atmosphere, but training is difficult. My co-workers are very nice and I get along with them all.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
very little training
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Personnel Management, Operational Management, Inventory Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCDecember 30, 2013
Supervised employees to make sure they were performing their job duties efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking
Shipping orders (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYDecember 24, 2013
Placed stickers on orders and packaged orders, made boxes, picked orders, shipped and unloaded heavy boots. Counted orders also recording for record keeping.
Pros
if they didn't need us they would let us sweep to get extra hours
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture