Find companies:
Timberland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Timberland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales associate (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 15, 2013
I loved timberland it was fun to be there and work. no drama. Working with awesome management they truly cared about there employees and store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Ware House Worker (Current Employee), NYJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: the expericence
Cons: the benifits and hours
my typical day at work would be i get a pick list of what the stores needs,we box it up and bring it to the store.ive learned strong leadership builds character in which ive always known.the management team trys there very best to provide good customer service,and my co-workers are very hard workers in which we pull together to get things done.the hardest – more... part of the job is that its frustrating sometimes that management dont make sense sometimes in the discisions they make.and last but not least,the most enjoyable part of my day is that i look forward to the people i work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2012
TImberland was a fun place to work for, met lot's of new people and learned a lot of new things. The crew made it fun to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock clerk. fun
stock (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2012
Stock Clerk. very fun work place. stock room is very clean and staff id very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
CO-MANAGER (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: excellent team work
Cons: there are only 50 stores in the states which leaves little room for advancement in a timely matter.
Timberland has excellent core values, and offers a wonderful package for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 26, 2012
frindly and comfortable envoirnment. Great apparel and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Reproduction and Mailroom Manager (Former Employee), Stratham, NHSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: fridays out at 3pm and community service
Cons: can't think of any
I enjoyed going to work everyday here. Plus you got paid to do community service...how cool is that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Michigan City, INAugust 24, 2012
Pros: great sales
Cons: short breaks
I enojyed working at Timberland because I always got a discount on the clothes. This dscount was very handy around Christmas time, everyone I knew got Timberland apparel. The management at Timberland was fun and fair. It was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKE WORKING WITH THE PEOPLE THERE
Auditor (Former Employee), Danville, KYAugust 16, 2012
Pros: good hour's good place to work.
Cons: need to pay more.
GOOD PLACE TO WORK, LEARN SOMETIME NEW. WOULD STILL BE THERE IF DON'T GET LAYED OFF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job For A Student
Cashier; Stocker (Former Employee), Woodbridge,VAJune 26, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
Everyone in the job is all about fun and sometimes it is okay to have fun but at the same time you need to be able to get your job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive with room for growth and fun place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Gilroy, CAMay 31, 2012
Pros: free pair of shoes every season up to 4 per year.
It's very fun place to work for. A lot of energy in the work force. Manage and staffnis the best always listen to problems and attend and or accomadate to your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun a fun environment
cashier/sales associate (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYMay 22, 2012
Enjoyed my time there everyone was friendly , worked well together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bluffton, SCMay 14, 2012
An overall great place to work. Great customer service, great customers. A great day everyday at Timberland.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, people are very friendly and make you feel welcome
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Danville, KYMay 3, 2012
Pros: type of work
Cons: distance from my house
The work environment is clean and very safe. The majority of the people are a team where each person feels important. THe groups are not clicky.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and great company
Part-time sales (Former Employee), tannersville, paApril 19, 2012
Pros: great company
Cons: no room for growth
We were well educated on the background of the company and this made it so much easier to sell to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and fun atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: relaxed atmosphere, company service and values, good benefits
Cons: schedules
The store I worked in was very enjoyable and the other employees and management were great to work with as well. The company provides good benefits and I enjoyed their commitment to giving back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Largest Footwear Manufacturer in Dom. Rep.
Senior Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee), Santiago de los CaballerosNovember 10, 2014
Pros: largest and technology oriented manufacturing
Hard and challenging production process, with intense manual labor, chemical and thermal bonding processes and polyurethane injection. Leather hide handling and inspection. Good dedicated workers that have been in the company for many years. the hardest part was to achieve manufacturing goals despite machine breakdown or poor leather quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy enviroment, good team spirit
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Batley, ENGFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: made some new friends
Cons: not many people spoke english very well
using a machine to cut wood to desired lengths
working as part of a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Product Development -Satra Coordinator (Former Employee), Santiago, Dominican RepublicDecember 17, 2013
Pros: free transportation
I learned operational process.
The most enjoyable part was my co- workers, which were easy people to treat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team and supportive company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ellesmere Port, ENGNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good team, hours, management
Cons: pay, unpaid lunches
I did enjoy working for the timberland cheshire oaks outlet store as the team there were really great and I was trained and supported throughout my time as a sales associate with them. I was always busy which I enjoyed and enjoyed interacting with the large number of customers the outlet sees. The hardest part could be driving sales and meeting targets – more... especially if there was not a lot of people coming into the shop. – less

About Timberland

The Timberland Company (Timberland) designs, develops, engineers, markets and distributes, under the Timberland, Timberland PRO, – Read more

Timberland Photos