Find companies:
Timberland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Timberland Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJune 4, 2013
I loved working here everybody was truly amazing. they worked with you with your schedule if you had school or anything like that they worked around it. you could really feel the love working here. everybody was like family to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Woodbury, NYJune 4, 2013
Could seem boring at first but once the day pick up it becomes fun. I learned how to talk better with people from a different country. Management and co-workers made the environment such a wonderful place to work. The hardest part was working 12 hour shift with only a 30 minute break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Going
Freelance Videographer (Current Employee), Stratham, NH Philadelphia, PAMay 22, 2013
Creative freedom with great compensation.
Learned time management and complete projects without help of others.
Hardest part of the job was to complete tasks when others were not capable of producing needed materials.
The Most enjoyable of the job was the creative freedom and trust to produce the best quality product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an execellent place to grow as a sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 16, 2013
i loved going to work everyday ,
my coworkers were all so friendly and kind,
supervisors were so understanding and never ,
made your job difficult.
there truly was no hard part to my job.
the most enjoyable part of my job was ,
the interaction with customers and the possibility
to help , company grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Central Valley, NYMay 5, 2013
Awful place to work with terrible management. Don't go there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager/District Trainer (Former Employee), Smithfield, NCApril 24, 2013
I worked for Timberland for five almost five years and in the end the traveling and not being home is the ultimate rerson I left this job, I had two small daughters and was home one week a month for over a year, it became to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIMarch 3, 2013
i learned how managerial duties are done
i learned how to deal with certain customers
i love my co-workers
there is nothing i really found hard about the job
i do more than what i am asked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
SALES ASSOCIATE/ CASHIER (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJFebruary 20, 2013
My days at timberland consist of customer service, and completing multiple task in a short period of time. I was able to learn how to interact with customers better, answer phones and order special items for customers. The management team was good, some were a little unfair. My co-workers were awesome they gave me a hand when ever I needed it or when I was coming in counter with something new. A hard part about the job was trying to give equal customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the store was crowded with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Kittery, MEFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: employee discount, flexible scheduling
Cons: varying days off, late nights
The people that I work with are the best, the hardest part is dealing with the crazy tourists. High stress in the summer, but the rest of the year is a breeze. Of course, there's plenty to do still like staying focused on customers and meeting sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stratham, NHJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: flex schedules
Cons: on time avail with supply
It's nice to know you have the knowledge to help the customer on the phone with their issue or problem. Accounts vaule the work and knowledge I have about the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales associate (Former Employee), Lewes, DEJanuary 15, 2013
I loved timberland it was fun to be there and work. no drama. Working with awesome management they truly cared about there employees and store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Ware House Worker (Current Employee), NYJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: the expericence
Cons: the benifits and hours
my typical day at work would be i get a pick list of what the stores needs,we box it up and bring it to the store.ive learned strong leadership builds character in which ive always known.the management team trys there very best to provide good customer service,and my co-workers are very hard workers in which we pull together to get things done.the hardest part of the job is that its frustrating sometimes that management dont make sense sometimes in the discisions they make.and last but not least,the most enjoyable part of my day is that i look forward to the people i work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2012
TImberland was a fun place to work for, met lot's of new people and learned a lot of new things. The crew made it fun to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock clerk. fun
stock (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2012
Stock Clerk. very fun work place. stock room is very clean and staff id very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
CO-MANAGER (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 8, 2012
Pros: excellent team work
Cons: there are only 50 stores in the states which leaves little room for advancement in a timely matter.
Timberland has excellent core values, and offers a wonderful package for all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 26, 2012
frindly and comfortable envoirnment. Great apparel and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Reproduction and Mailroom Manager (Former Employee), Stratham, NHSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: fridays out at 3pm and community service
Cons: can't think of any
I enjoyed going to work everyday here. Plus you got paid to do community service...how cool is that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Michigan City, INAugust 24, 2012
Pros: great sales
Cons: short breaks
I enojyed working at Timberland because I always got a discount on the clothes. This dscount was very handy around Christmas time, everyone I knew got Timberland apparel. The management at Timberland was fun and fair. It was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKE WORKING WITH THE PEOPLE THERE
Auditor (Former Employee), Danville, KYAugust 16, 2012
Pros: good hour's good place to work.
Cons: need to pay more.
GOOD PLACE TO WORK, LEARN SOMETIME NEW. WOULD STILL BE THERE IF DON'T GET LAYED OFF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job For A Student
Cashier; Stocker (Former Employee), Woodbridge,VAJune 26, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
Everyone in the job is all about fun and sometimes it is okay to have fun but at the same time you need to be able to get your job done.

About Timberland

The Timberland Company (Timberland) designs, develops, engineers, markets and distributes, under the Timberland, Timberland PRO, – Read more

Timberland Salaries

Sales Associate
$8.94 per hour
Assistant Manager
$32,000 per year
Sales Associate/Customer Service
$8.50 per hour
Customer Service Associate/Cashier
$8.50 per hour
Sales Associate
$12,000 per year

Timberland Photos

O maior ícone da marca, Yellow Boot.