Timberland Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job For A Student
Cashier; Stocker (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge,VAJune 26, 2012
Everyone in the job is all about fun and sometimes it is okay to have fun but at the same time you need to be able to get your job done.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an execellent place to grow as a sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAMay 16, 2013
i loved going to work everyday ,
my coworkers were all so friendly and kind,
supervisors were so understanding and never ,
made your job difficult.
there truly was no hard part to my job.
the most enjoyable part of my job was ,
the interaction with customers and the possibility
to help , company grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could fulfill my dream
Sustainability Specialist India (Former Employee) –  INDecember 18, 2014
My main aspiration is to improve workplaces and communities by developing and implementing socially responsible and environmentally sustainable standards in the supply chain and communities which I could accomplish in Timberland to an extent.
Pros
Travel to many places
Cons
sacrifice family time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Recommended
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYNovember 13, 2014
experience was good, but management following rules and regulations is something they don't do.
Pros
experience
Cons
short breaks, don't abide by rules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool environment lacks management
Sales (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYJune 23, 2013
Go in to work start off good but when the new managers make bad calls the more experienced managers get mad at all of us.
Pros
met new people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kittery, MEFebruary 4, 2013
The people that I work with are the best, the hardest part is dealing with the crazy tourists. High stress in the summer, but the rest of the year is a breeze. Of course, there's plenty to do still like staying focused on customers and meeting sales goals.
Pros
employee discount, flexible scheduling
Cons
varying days off, late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard retail job
Sales Associate, Stockroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, CTMay 4, 2015
Not sure what to say about Timerland that hasn't already been said about any other retail job. I was fortunate enough to have a great team to work with and a very clean store. Could do without Black Fridays however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Lewes, DEJanuary 15, 2013
I loved timberland it was fun to be there and work. no drama. Working with awesome management they truly cared about there employees and store.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 8, 2014
i liked the vibe my coworkers & management of the place was run well
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 18, 2015
I found working at Timberland very pleasing and it was a great experience. I learned better communication skills and my fellow coworkers were easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Personnel Management, Operational Management, Inventory Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive with room for growth and fun place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gilroy, CAMay 31, 2012
It's very fun place to work for. A lot of energy in the work force. Manage and staffnis the best always listen to problems and attend and or accomadate to your needs.
Pros
free pair of shoes every season up to 4 per year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYMay 5, 2013
Awful place to work with terrible management. Don't go there
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager/District Trainer (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCApril 24, 2013
I worked for Timberland for five almost five years and in the end the traveling and not being home is the ultimate rerson I left this job, I had two small daughters and was home one week a month for over a year, it became to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJJune 4, 2013
I loved working here everybody was truly amazing. they worked with you with your schedule if you had school or anything like that they worked around it. you could really feel the love working here. everybody was like family to one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, people are very friendly and make you feel welcome
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Danville, KYMay 3, 2012
The work environment is clean and very safe. The majority of the people are a team where each person feels important. THe groups are not clicky.
Pros
type of work
Cons
distance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walk thru
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 21, 2013
it was a fast paced environment at the Timberland store. Nice co workers and managers neevr had any problems with anyone. the hardest part was trying to take down a stock of boots and its 10 boxes. overall it was great.
Pros
free timberlands
Cons
not enough days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at Timberland involves Customer Service throughout the whole shift and receiving shipment Monday-Saturday. Processing new products into inventory and sales floor.
Pros
Fun Enviroment to work at.
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHJanuary 25, 2013
It's nice to know you have the knowledge to help the customer on the phone with their issue or problem. Accounts vaule the work and knowledge I have about the business
Pros
flex schedules
Cons
on time avail with supply
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing atmosphere to work in.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDDecember 21, 2013
Can be pretty hectic at Timberlands but it is worth it, majority of the customers coming to the store are nice and a lot of other people from different nationalities come in so its always nice to get to know our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Timberland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0