Timberland Employee Reviews in United States

Found 89 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 17, 2014
I only worked there for a bit but it was one of the best jobs I have had. I was working there under a temp agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Personnel Management, Operational Management, Inventory Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Manager/District Trainer (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, NCApril 24, 2013
I worked for Timberland for five almost five years and in the end the traveling and not being home is the ultimate rerson I left this job, I had two small daughters and was home one week a month for over a year, it became to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive with room for growth and fun place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gilroy, CAMay 31, 2012
It's very fun place to work for. A lot of energy in the work force. Manage and staffnis the best always listen to problems and attend and or accomadate to your needs.
Pros
free pair of shoes every season up to 4 per year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYMay 5, 2013
Awful place to work with terrible management. Don't go there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJJune 4, 2013
I loved working here everybody was truly amazing. they worked with you with your schedule if you had school or anything like that they worked around it. you could really feel the love working here. everybody was like family to one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth work flow
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NvMay 15, 2014
Co workers all got along, we would work together to get all daily tasks completed. Good work enviroment
Pros
co workers would take turns bringing in lunch for all employees
Cons
store did not provide enough space to set up new merchandise
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, people are very friendly and make you feel welcome
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Danville, KYMay 3, 2012
The work environment is clean and very safe. The majority of the people are a team where each person feels important. THe groups are not clicky.
Pros
type of work
Cons
distance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walk thru
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIAugust 21, 2013
it was a fast paced environment at the Timberland store. Nice co workers and managers neevr had any problems with anyone. the hardest part was trying to take down a stock of boots and its 10 boxes. overall it was great.
Pros
free timberlands
Cons
not enough days
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at Timberland involves Customer Service throughout the whole shift and receiving shipment Monday-Saturday. Processing new products into inventory and sales floor.
Pros
fun enviroment to work at.
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing atmosphere to work in.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDDecember 21, 2013
Can be pretty hectic at Timberlands but it is worth it, majority of the customers coming to the store are nice and a lot of other people from different nationalities come in so its always nice to get to know our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHJanuary 25, 2013
It's nice to know you have the knowledge to help the customer on the phone with their issue or problem. Accounts vaule the work and knowledge I have about the business
Pros
flex schedules
Cons
on time avail with supply
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with the people there
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYAugust 16, 2012
Good place to work, learn sometime new. Would still be there if don't get layed off.
Pros
good hour's good place to work.
Cons
need to pay more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 23, 2013
low pay for the work you do, co-workers were from all over the world so that made the job interesting and exciting,hardest part of the job stocking the shoes in the bays. Great employee discounts 55% off.
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking
Shipping orders (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYDecember 24, 2013
Placed stickers on orders and packaged orders, made boxes, picked orders, shipped and unloaded heavy boots. Counted orders also recording for record keeping.
Pros
if they didn't need us they would let us sweep to get extra hours
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and great company
Part-time sales (Former Employee) –  tannersville, paApril 19, 2012
We were well educated on the background of the company and this made it so much easier to sell to customers.
Pros
great company
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIMarch 3, 2013
i learned how managerial duties are done
i learned how to deal with certain customers
i love my co-workers
there is nothing i really found hard about the job
i do more than what i am asked
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing
Sales Associate/ Stock personnel (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 6, 2014
I learened how to convert women sizes to male sizes learned how to become a stock personnel
Cons
ignorant customers, arrogant customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALSeptember 10, 2014
the look on customers faces when you help them find things they need for a good price
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Reproduction and Mailroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHSeptember 17, 2012
I enjoyed going to work everyday here. Plus you got paid to do community service...how cool is that!
Pros
fridays out at 3pm and community service
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0