Timberland Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
SALES ASSOCIATE/ CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJFebruary 20, 2013
My days at timberland consist of customer service, and completing multiple task in a short period of time. I was able to learn how to interact with customers better, answer phones and order special items for customers. The management team was good, some were a little unfair. My co-workers were awesome they gave me a hand when ever I needed it or when I was coming in counter with something new. A hard part about the job was trying to give equal customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the store was crowded with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Kittery, MEFebruary 4, 2013
The people that I work with are the best, the hardest part is dealing with the crazy tourists. High stress in the summer, but the rest of the year is a breeze. Of course, there's plenty to do still like staying focused on customers and meeting sales goals.
Pros
employee discount, flexible scheduling
Cons
varying days off, late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with people.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHJanuary 25, 2013
It's nice to know you have the knowledge to help the customer on the phone with their issue or problem. Accounts vaule the work and knowledge I have about the business
Pros
flex schedules
Cons
on time avail with supply
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Lewes, DEJanuary 15, 2013
I loved timberland it was fun to be there and work. no drama. Working with awesome management they truly cared about there employees and store.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Ware House Worker (Current Employee) –  NYJanuary 13, 2013
my typical day at work would be i get a pick list of what the stores needs,we box it up and bring it to the store.ive learned strong leadership builds character in which ive always known.the management team trys there very best to provide good customer service,and my co-workers are very hard workers in which we pull together to get things done.the hardest part of the job is that its frustrating sometimes that management dont make sense sometimes in the discisions they make.and last but not least,the most enjoyable part of my day is that i look forward to the people i work with.
Pros
the expericence
Cons
the benifits and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2012
TImberland was a fun place to work for, met lot's of new people and learned a lot of new things. The crew made it fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock clerk. fun
stock (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2012
Stock Clerk. very fun work place. stock room is very clean and staff id very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
CO-MANAGER (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 8, 2012
Timberland has excellent core values, and offers a wonderful package for all employees.
Pros
excellent team work
Cons
there are only 50 stores in the states which leaves little room for advancement in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlantic City, NJSeptember 26, 2012
frindly and comfortable envoirnment. Great apparel and products.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Reproduction and Mailroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratham, NHSeptember 17, 2012
I enjoyed going to work everyday here. Plus you got paid to do community service...how cool is that!
Pros
fridays out at 3pm and community service
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INAugust 24, 2012
I enojyed working at Timberland because I always got a discount on the clothes. This dscount was very handy around Christmas time, everyone I knew got Timberland apparel. The management at Timberland was fun and fair. It was a good place to work.
Pros
great sales
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working with the people there
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYAugust 16, 2012
Good place to work, learn sometime new. Would still be there if don't get layed off.
Pros
good hour's good place to work.
Cons
need to pay more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job For A Student
Cashier; Stocker (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge,VAJune 26, 2012
Everyone in the job is all about fun and sometimes it is okay to have fun but at the same time you need to be able to get your job done.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive with room for growth and fun place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gilroy, CAMay 31, 2012
It's very fun place to work for. A lot of energy in the work force. Manage and staffnis the best always listen to problems and attend and or accomadate to your needs.
Pros
free pair of shoes every season up to 4 per year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun a fun environment
cashier/sales associate (Former Employee) –  Central Valley, NYMay 22, 2012
Enjoyed my time there everyone was friendly , worked well together
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bluffton, SCMay 14, 2012
An overall great place to work. Great customer service, great customers. A great day everyday at Timberland.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, people are very friendly and make you feel welcome
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Danville, KYMay 3, 2012
The work environment is clean and very safe. The majority of the people are a team where each person feels important. THe groups are not clicky.
Pros
type of work
Cons
distance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and great company
Part-time sales (Former Employee) –  tannersville, paApril 19, 2012
We were well educated on the background of the company and this made it so much easier to sell to customers.
Pros
great company
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and fun atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCFebruary 22, 2012
The store I worked in was very enjoyable and the other employees and management were great to work with as well. The company provides good benefits and I enjoyed their commitment to giving back to the community.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere, company service and values, good benefits
Cons
schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

See more Timberland reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture