Find companies:
Time Warner Cable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,983 reviews

Time Warner Cable Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company, Fun people .
Direct Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), Appleton WIDecember 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
Good workplace with opportunities to grow located in a variety places. Skies the limit you just got to work, to get it.you work with a large product line far above just cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, Productive, Fun enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free cable, internet and phone
Cons: work hours
Each day was full of accomplishments
I learned how to connect cable, also how to troubleshoot difficult situations regarding cable TV, internet, and phone issues.
Members of management was always willing to go the extra mile to see their employees succeed.
Co-workers were joyous to work with, very friendly.
The hardest part of this job was not being – more... able stay due to departmental downsize.
The most enjoyable part of my job was – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasn't manage right and the co wokers were no friendly
Retail Sales Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 23, 2014
Typical day was boring because the place they sent us didn't want cable or didn't have money . I didn't really learn anything while I was there. There was no benefits, no insurance for us and no retirement plan. the hardest part of the job is that no one really help you at that site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workspace
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CaDecember 23, 2014
Very Good Competitive Environment To Work In. Great Incentives To Drive Sales And Morale Within The Office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding
Field Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 22, 2014
I did enjoy my time with the copy because I love to sell however the training I received was inaccurate and unhelpful. This lead to a serious learning curve in the field and managing my reps. Management was decent however gentleman I reported to wasn't much for managing as he was for selling. The work days were long 12-9pm with a 30 minute expected – more... lunch time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still employed
Lead, Voice Operations (Current Employee), Chatsworth, CADecember 22, 2014
still very much employed for this company, a lot of opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Solutions Representative (Former Employee), Columbia SCDecember 22, 2014
Pros: perks
Cons: hours
Typical call center environment, answer calls help with billing, equipment and stop clients from canceling service. Adjust service and products add or remove features. Technical support assistance moving and transfer of service. Co-workers friendly and helpful. Worst part of the job was the angry customers, best part was helping an angry customer get – more... there needs meet and keep the service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful unorganized anti union and worst management
Level V service/installation cable technician (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 22, 2014
Pros: discounted cable
Cons: anti union, stressful, unappreciated and unorganized
Worst cable company ever they don't even care for the customers . there's issues in there cable system that cause intermittent connections and they know about it but don't wanna fix it. I worked in the business department and there it's even more bad service then the home service. They lie and make sure u read the contract u don't get wat u pay for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a full time career position.
Service Technician (Current Employee), Fox Cities AreaDecember 21, 2014
I am looking for a mechanical/technical career position.

A typical day at my current position would be starting my day off around 730 every morning. I am scheduled 4 11 hour shifts, which include a unpaid 1 hour lunch break. I perform service work for Time Warner Cable, so I usually complete 10 jobs a day. Each job is scheduled for one hour, which – more... would give me the 10 jobs per day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun busy place to work.
Customer Care and Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 21, 2014
Pros: management always told us we were doing great jobs, very positive place to work
Cons: none that i can remember.
Worked in call center for cellular. This was a small office and we handled all inbound calls for billing and repair. Management was the best, always there for you and very friendly. We all worked as a team, completed was needed to be done and enjoyed it. There wasn't really and bad days we all liked was we did. Great company to work for and would again – more... if ever giving the chance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Account Executive
Major Account Executive (Current Employee), Cerritos CADecember 20, 2014
As a senior sales agent, my primary responsibility is developing and closing new, up market account business within assigned territory and assigned quota. By using a consultative approach, my focus is identifying and analyzing client communication desires and providing solutions covering client’s voice, data, and video needs within a defined market – more... segment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Flushing, NYDecember 18, 2014
Pros: discount cable service
Cons: high stress
Great starter job , but the climate is oppressive and unsupportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good "mean time " job.
Cable Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free cable, and internet.
Cons: employee tuition assistance program is the worst.
They have many people that shouldn't be supervisors. This place is constantly changing. I have seen many good things happening, and then suddenly, someone in corporate offices puts a stop to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 positions held with TWC
Programs Used as Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee), Zanesville, OHDecember 16, 2014
Handling Irate Calls, Taking Supervisor Calls, (Insight) Building Address in Icoms, Handling
Promise To Pays, Dealing With Collections Of Past Accounts, Handling Name Changes,
Dealing With Help Desk, Communicate With Dispatch And Contractors, Dealing With Fraud On
Accounts, Keeping Attendence Report, Updating Empower Attendence And Kronos, Keeping
Track – more... Of Exceptions, Requested Time Off, NOA’s, Closing And Posting Batches, Scheduling,
Tracking Overtime, Handling PPV Coupons, Handling of Customer Unclaimed Checks,
Handling Customer Contract Disputes, Handle Corporate Accounts, Handling Auto Pay
Rejection Payments, Skip Migration Reports, Handling of Webmails (Customer
Complaints Or Corporate Complaints. Analyzes, interprets and resolves subscriber problems
that relate in any way to our products or services; handles to completion customer concerns
which have been escalated from a Customer Care Representative. Responds to customer
correspondence, customer complaints and escalated customer calls Assists Customer Care
agents in answering questions and/or providing coaching to ensure they understand troubleshooting, all products and services, and have strong knowledge of policies and
procedures – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
field tech (Former Employee), San AntonioDecember 16, 2014
Pros: you worked by yourself
Cons: deductions
working for this company was fun. met allot of good people on my route and was very happy. What i didn't like was that i was charged out of my check for everything that was or wasn't my fault. that no explanation was given to me or documentation detailing what was wrong. It seemed that no matter what precautions i took to insure a perfectly executed – more... job, pictures or snapshots of reading once connection was made that i would find out once i got my paycheck that i was charged for a fail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starter job
Service Technician (Current Employee), Racine, WIDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free cable, hsd, phone, intelligent home
While I did learn a lot working for the company, my skills were highly under utilized and under appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Supervisor HFC Design Mid-West Region (Current Employee), Coppell, TXDecember 15, 2014
I am very happy at Time Warner and recommend the job to anyone, The people are great to work with and we always pull together and make things happen. There are great folks in Management that really have are best interest in mind, they really care,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TWC
Voice and Data Technician (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 15, 2014
Great company to work for. Great room for advancement, and great employee benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company Great benefits
Technical Support Representative/ Escalations Lead (Former Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 15, 2014
Escalation rep. Served as a Supervisor to all Texas Time Warner Cable Customers. Assisted customer with complex issues that required supervisor level decision making to resolve complex customer billing and technical support issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Warehouse/converter control (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CADecember 14, 2014
Pros: free cable
Cons: management
It was a learning experience got to meet a lot of fun people and enjoyed the free cable for many years

1 2 3 4 5

About Time Warner Cable

Time Warner Cable (TWC) makes coaxial quiver. The company is the #2 US cable company, after Comcast, with operations in 28 states. – Read more

Time Warner Cable Photos