Find companies:
Time Warner Cable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,255 reviews

Time Warner Cable United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to be
Retention Specialist- Call Center (Current Employee), milwaukee, wiMay 1, 2015
Pros: good hours
Cons: pay
I like working for Time Warner cable. Everyday is different and I like the challenge. It is a call center environment so it is very relaxed and good atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does not care anything about their employees!
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Kettering, OHApril 29, 2015
Time Warner Cable is a company that cares solely about the business and not at all about the employees needs. As long as you are selling and making money for the company they are happy. The minute something goes wrong in your personal day to day life they will look for any reason to let you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits , opportunity to make good money
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 29, 2015
Stable company with great benefits
If your self motivated and can solve problem quickly and efficiently
you will make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Technicians are really good group of guys
Field Technician 4 (Current Employee), San Diego, CAApril 29, 2015
the work atmosphere is great in the field dealing with customers is great, the everyday challenge is great the feeling u get when you solve the customers problem is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open to change
Customer Solutions Agent (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 29, 2015
Loved this job because there's always an opportunity to advance within the company as well as earn lots of money and secures your future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term contract
Order Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Herndon, VAApril 28, 2015
Great independent owner, creative and challenging. Would work again. Hourly or project based wages. Fun! Great experience, new opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, evolving industry
Manager, Repair (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 26, 2015
Great company to work for and has provided great exposure in meeting my long-term career goals. Would recommend anyone to join the TWC team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity and productive
Technical Instructor (Former Employee), College Point, NYApril 26, 2015
Allow me to share my ideas and utilize my skills, to help potentially with the Departments needs.
All co-workers are willing to work as a Team in accomplishing the Departments Goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits and that's it.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbia, SCApril 24, 2015
Pros: Free services, fair health insurance
Cons: No advancement. All about who you know
Used to be a great company. However, don't even think about advancing here, once you come in, unless you know someone, you are stuck. Period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great staff and coworkers
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 24, 2015
Pros: Free Lunches, Awesome prizes
Cons: short break
My Experience at Time Warner Cable was a great one.
Any time i our my peers had questions most of all of the supervisors showed a willingness to help.

Veterans who had more experience than I would also show and would be willing to help.

The toughest part of the job would be i say to stay positive. We were based on a tier ranking on sales and calls, when you would think you had a rock star month the commission would not show for it .

Going in to work everyday was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved those I worked with
Customer Service and Supervisory positions (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEApril 23, 2015
There was sometimes an unrealistic expectations regarding the tasks required with the number of people available. Free services are great as part of the benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT VERY GOOD TO EMPLOYEES
Sales Coach/Team Lead (Current Employee), COLUMBUS OHIOApril 23, 2015
Pros: GOOD PAY
Cons: NON CONSISTENT SCHEDULE
MY SCHEDULE CHANGED EVERY WEEK IT IS HORRIBLE, THE MANAGEMENT IS VERY ON EDGE DUE TO THE UPCOMING MERGER W/ CHARTER CABLE. MANY JOBS THEY EXPECT WILL BE LOST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at- has a gym and cafe.
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), IrvingApril 23, 2015
Pros: Free lunches and cable and int.
Cons: high stress and demand
I loved it but the chance to advance is slim to none and they dont really make you feel like they care. Will fire you in a second for literally ANYTHING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Flushing, NYApril 22, 2015
fun workplace great job to keep you in shape unload truck pack shelves pack store great management great cow worker,hardest part of the job was dealing with lazy coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Canton, OHApril 22, 2015
My job description at Time Warner was Inbound Tier 1 Customer Service Rep. A typical day, we provide customer service as well as upselling customers. Resolving billing, technical and customer support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Tier 3 - Advanced Repair Technician (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 22, 2015
Great place to work, great benefits, Great coworkers, Great schedules. Personal Workspace, Breakroom, nearby businesses, good parking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes on the fly
Senior Service Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 21, 2015
Clock in, review all emails, communicate to customer service and sales reps any new changes.

Review inventory, stock or if anything is missing

Go over files to see if there is any corrective action needing to be distributed or employee's needing coaching

Conference calls and meetings

Accounting from previous nights numbers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 21, 2015
TWC is a great company to work for. The benefits are great and the pay scale is ok but there isn't much room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self managed work on a day to day basis
Field Technician level 2 (Current Employee), Racine, WIApril 21, 2015
Pros: self managed, company vehicle, changing workplace
Cons: shift times/hours, miscommunication between departments.
Time Warner is an ever changing workforce. there are many pros, and cons in my current position. The biggest positives are the company vehicle, and the technical applications on work.
The biggest cons are the departmental miscommunications, and the shift/hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retention
Retention/Customer Solution (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 21, 2015
Sale sale sale word play is everything, tough but rewarding. benefits are great. I really enjoy the challenge on a day to day basis.

1 2 3 4 5

About Time Warner Cable

Time Warner Cable (TWC) makes coaxial quiver. The company is the #2 US cable company, after Comcast, with operations in 28 states. – Read more

Time Warner Cable Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$28,392 per year
$12.00 per hour
Inbound Sales
$43,000 per year
Direct Sales
$50,000 per year
Technical Support
$32,500 per year

Time Warner Cable Photos

One of our amazing Field Techs getting ready for his day.
On my way to the next job site.
Maintenance and operation of TV Broadcast equipmen