Find companies:
Time Warner Cable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,863 reviews

Time Warner Cable Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Sr. Network Engineer, Network Planning (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 22, 2014
Excellent management and work environment, facilitating completion of daily tasks as well as personal growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell, Sell, Sell!
Technical Support (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 21, 2014
This company is more interested in increasing quarterly sales profits than it is driven to satisfy customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work with benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cleveland,ohioOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free prizes, benefits
Cons: high call volume
Depending on your skill level, the hours you work will vary. Being able to answer the non-stop incoming calls from hundreds of people daily can be frustrating. Winning cool prizes from the company sponsors relieves some of the stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are your own boss
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: outdoors
Cons: alot of no
Daily meetings
Prepare brochures and door hangers for distribution
celebrate sells from previous day
Go over any new promotions or those that are ending
Go to assigned territory and knock on doors and leave brochures and door hangers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2014
The company as a whole is a wonderful place. There is still room for improvement with some of the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 21, 2014
Job stability and security is great, staff and management is great as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and Productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Morrisville, NcOctober 20, 2014
“Great place to learn and grow your skills. I learned a LOT, and worked with some of the smartest people on earth.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Appleton, WIOctober 20, 2014
I worked in the call center in Appleton, it was a fun and enjoyable place to work because of all the incentives, but it was very packed in the call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unattainable goals
Retention and customer service (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 20, 2014
The goals and expectations the employer puts on the employee are unattainable. The work schedules are difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Perks, good benefits. . Good Perks, good benefits. Good Perks, good benefits. Good Perks, good benefits
Inbound Sales Rep (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good perks, good benefits. . good perks, good benefits. good perks, good benefits
Cons: good perks, good benefits. . good perks, good benefits. good perks, good benefits
Good Perks, good benefits. .
Good Perks, good benefits.
Good Perks, good benefits.
Good Perks, good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat challenging but brings satisfaction in the end
Installation/Service Technician IV (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free service
Cons: bad equipment
Every day, a field technician gets to interact with customers, use all of his/her skills and abilities while troubleshooting problems and make a difference. I enjoyed seeing the smiles on people's faces when I resolve their issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply at your own risk!!!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: benefits, co workers
Cons: everything else
TWC is the most dysfunctional company in the world!! The right hand dosent know what the left hand is doing! Constant outages, Super Bowl fiasco, fight night outages, recurring payment "clerical error" charging customer cards two months worth of service for our " error" customers constantly call to complain about their service, and you are expected – more... to fix their problem or csat and scorecard will suffer at the hands of angry unsatisfied customers! You are required to say a robot sounding ending at the end of the call begging customers to take some survey to rate your customer service if score low,your scorecard and $$$ will suffer!! They have power hours that show " favortism" to the robots!! That say the Schpeel a certain happy way!! Your constantly abused on the phones everyday by customers that can talk to you anyway they want, managers could care less. when you come out of the 8 week poor training your provided, it's sink or swim!! And your constantly watched if you go into a different aux code such as personal to go to the bathroom, managers will walk the floor and look for you or they will send you a message why are you in personal? Let me think you want me to urinate in my seat? The pay your paid is not equal to what you have to deal w working here! If you have other choices take that!!! It's not worth amount of stress you have to deal with!! Working @ TWC it's just as bad as the so called " service " they provide for customers it's a joke!! I can see why customers call and are mad the service is sub par! And maybe instead of giant slip and slide maybe spend that money and pay your employees better!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 17, 2014
Pros: at that time we received free cable.
Cons: when we had outages and the calls compounded
dispatching technicians to different locations to install cable and complete service calls. I learned about different locations within the city. We were pretty much independent workers, and we all got along great, the hardest part of the job was getting calls from customers saying they had problems with the way their cable had been installed. The most – more... enjoyable part was when we got calls from customers giving good feedback from their installation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work days, very opened ended schedule, compensation great once you worked your way up
Level 5 Service Technician (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: vehicle, free service, pay rate
Cons: management terrible, too many policies to follow, work orders incorrect everyday, cable boxes mostly bad never checked.
Overall a good job if you knew what you were doing, learned customer service, being in strange houses every day, communicate with subs on a daily basis , Management was not good, co workers would never help out, hardest part of job was having to drive to the shop every Wednesday and sit through a useless meeting discussing nothing important, best part – more... of the job was being able to have the independence and freedom to go about your business during the day as long as the company didn't throw more work at you without calling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The free cable was nice.
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: dealing overly angry people.
A typical day was getting ready for the phone calls. I learned that even over the phone people can be harsh, but understand why. Some of the management were understanding and nice. Others were just trying to make the quota's and didn't care about much more then that. My co-workers were awesome. We were a team, the more experience helped the new employees. – more... The hardest part of the job to me, was sometimes I had a hard time understanding the caller. Also, getting a customer who wasn't treated right by another customer service rep. The most enjoyable was helping those who were toss around and making their day. And really it felt good that I helped someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new skills in a new industry
OST AGENT (Former Employee), chillicotheOctober 16, 2014
Pros: fast paced..rewarding
Cons: job instability
loved learning a new industry and obtaining skills i learned there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Peaceful work envirornment
Inbound Sales Agent (Current Employee), Albany, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: healthcare, great sales training, great shifts
great place to work, management is friendly and easy to talk to, hardest part of the job is selling customers looking to cancel and disconnect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Technical, Energetic field working job
Broadband Technician (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: constant new experiences, being mobile
Cons: difficult time constraints, extremely physical demanding
Time sensitive appointment scheduling field work.

I've learned how to adapt and work in all atmospheric conditions.

Working as a team player shoulder to shoulder with other technicians.

The toughest thing to deal with in my position is meeting certain time constraints when I'm double stacked in one time frame.

What I most enjoy about this position – more... is helping individuals and meeting persons of all walks of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIME WARNER CABLE
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), GREENSBOROOctober 14, 2014
BEST JOB I EVER HAD.D2D SALES TO NEW AND PROSPECTED CUSTOMERS.100K FOR 4 YEARS RUNNING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job
Inbound Sales Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 14, 2014
Great to start off and get money flowing, but no room for advancement!! Call Center wasn't the place for the professionalism..be aware! lol

1 2 3 4 5

About Time Warner Cable

Time Warner Cable (TWC) makes coaxial quiver. The company is the #2 US cable company, after Comcast, with operations in 28 states. – Read more

Time Warner Cable Photos