Time Warner Cable Employee Reviews

Found 4,101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed all my time working at TWC
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 23, 2017
TWC provides advancement opportunities, competitive pay and benefits. Everyday is different which is what I enjoyed the most about the job.
Pros
Good benefits, competitive pay
Cons
Balancing home/work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twc
Inbound Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYJanuary 23, 2017
Fast paced sales environment . Was stressful at times I had a great manager and I loved my job, I made really good money at this job and it they had a lot of perks for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Cable Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Enterprise, ALJanuary 22, 2017
The atmosphere at Time Warner is friendly.This was a challenging and Enjoyable job. Management was great. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the safest job
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJanuary 22, 2017
They tell you that you can make your own hours but, really tell you to come to work. you walk all day and all night knocking at doors begging people to get cable.
Pros
you're one your own
Cons
alot of walking, begging people, not safe in some areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to be a part of
COLLECTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCJanuary 21, 2017
Great work environment. flexible schedules, the managing team excellent. Really professional group of people to work with on a daily, Have the ability to take on any challenge is important in the workplace especially twc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAJanuary 20, 2017
It is a good environment. Management is not always on your back and it makes for a productive work day. I enjoyed the employees and were very effective to assist with important issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every week was something new
Service Assurance Rep (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time with Time Warner Cable. I was able to make my own schedule. I was able to really make a difference with a customers experience with Timer Warner's service. I enjoyed fixing customer problems with their devices and assisting in understanding what they had purchased and about the other service that they could utilize with our company that they didn't know about.
Pros
Free Cable and Internet and Flexible Schedule
Cons
No raises, Not a lot of support from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job enviorment
Techician 4/Lead Tech (Current Employee) –  Del Rio, TXJanuary 18, 2017
Love what I do and my favorite part is meeting and inter acting with new customers its amazing how by teaching and knowing that my knowledge can help the customers life easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at TWC.
Financial Analyst Lead (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2017
I think TWC have their employees at best interest. TWC take care of its employees. I really enjoy taking advantage of the perks that the company offers such as free cable, home phone, internet plus discount on montly cell service. Very Big savings!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company with an exciting atmosphere
Retention Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 17, 2017
I've had the best job experience working here regarding co-workers, supervisors, and customers. I'd go back as soon as I could! It's a very driven environment as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork!
Workers' Compensation & Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 17, 2017
The best take away from my time at TWC, was working with a truly great group of people, who made everyday a great day. TWC also encouraged new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to say I have a job
Outbound Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 17, 2017
Things Will Change. Great Benefits. Management in some departments not so great. Over all Morale has gotten low over the years. New comers would have to see for themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good People in Many Teams
Operationa Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2017
TWC has the benefit of having very good quality people - that aren't just good at what they do, but also are genuinely good people. This is rare for a company to have people excel at both departments and makes TWC a good place to work (at least this is my experience working in one of the NY offices).
Pros
Great People
Cons
Recent Merger puts many things into question
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that got too big for itself
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJanuary 16, 2017
The company used to pride itself on customer service. Then it started taking over more territory for service. Quality started lacking.
Pros
Free cable and internet
Cons
Unfaiir promotions to less deserving people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent
Customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 16, 2017
Pretty good place to work just make sure u keep to yourself mostly don't get caught up in drama make sure you stay up on your attendance that's number one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Charter Business Class CMT/QA Reg. Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 16, 2017
Great company, promotions from within, good benefits. If you work hard you can move up quickly. Great training and college tuition reimbursement to help with advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
things will change
Customer Solutions Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 15, 2017
things are changing and there is a high turnover rate, but if you are good at what you do then there are great things waiting for you. the pay structure and rates are changing too so just be flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJanuary 15, 2017
My position required a lot of communication with customers. As an employee you must have the ability to not take things personal and handle a fast past environment.
Pros
Room for Growth
Cons
Lacks Employee Moral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company focused on innovation
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2017
A typical work day consists of prioritizing initiatives and meet business goals. The work environment is progressive and they value a positive company culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 14, 2017
Time warner was a great company until the merger went through with Charter. time warner was a good company to work for always had incentives and promotions.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
merger with charter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Time Warner Cable. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Indeed Prime: Apply to 100 top tech companies with 1 application

100% free. Land your dream job and get $2k. Interested employers will reach out with salary and equity upfront.

Learn more about Indeed Prime