Find companies:
Time Warner Cable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,747 reviews

Time Warner Cable Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FREE CABLE AND INTERNET
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), ENGLEWOOD,COAugust 29, 2014
THE PERKS ARE OUTSTANDING. IF YOU LIVE WITHIN THEIR REGION YOU CAN GET FREE CABLE AND HIGH SPEED INTERNET. CO-WORKERS MOSTLY HAVE A POSITIVE ATTITUDE ABOUT THE COMPANY. BENEFITS ARE BETTER THAN AVERAGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job turned difficult
Field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2014
Pros: worked 4 days and was off 3 during the week.
Cons: micro management, unrealistic metrics
I was an employee for 5 years. I had lots of experience gained with this company. The benefits were good and my schedule wasn't too bad giving me 3 days off (not consecutive but close enough) in the week. One bad thing was trying to accommodate customers with lack of equipment due to shortage problems. It just led to more customer dissatisfaction in – more... the long run. Not only equipment shortages but management expected the techs to fix everything the first time. How can you do that when you're not provided with all the essential tools to get the job done? You can't turn garbage into gold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
CSR lead (Current Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 28, 2014
at time warner cable management and co-workers are easy to get along with and everyone makes it fun there to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: compensation, benefits
Cons: uncertainty with the merger (comcast)
Great balance of work and fun. Solid company to work for. Personal time is important the company recognizes this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Prior Authorization Specialist (Former Employee), RaleighAugust 28, 2014
Great place to work. Great benefits!
The management is caring and compassionate of the employees needs and aspirations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: monetary rewards were abundant
Cons: having to for go scheduled breaks
Time Warner Cable was a very energetic, fun and extremely high call volume environment. The co-workers were very open and team oriented and great to work with. Management were available, but not very supportive in helping the department meet goals. Due to the extreme high call volume, we were ask often to for go scheduled break times to meet business – more... needs. This often caused issue with meeting personal needs at times. However, we were often compensated with monetary rewards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still wish I worked there
Cable Installer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 27, 2014
Great place to work. lots of room for advancement. The co-workers were great too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conversations with schooled Horticulturists while browsing numerous, brilliant colors of spring time flowers and plants. Wonderful
Inbound Customer Agent (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 27, 2014
Pros: working by myself allows a better job. i am learning much about the environment.
Cons: temperature never stays the same in utah, causing varied application risks through out the season.
Just as the sun begins to rise, I am loading my truck with needed fertilizer and pesticide and filling my water tank. Reviewing my scheduled customer applications and ensuring I am prepared to leave the shop. My co-workers are loading the lawn equipment as I am the only licensed Ornamental tree and Turf lead, we review property notes which might have – more... been passed on from the local office, to ensure out customers are taken care of in every aspect possible. Talking with individuals on their property is good. Having a refresher as to what weeds are in season and what pests are causing damage is welcome. Passing along accurate information to any one is rewarding every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great bonus and commission
Cons: distance
Great interaction with customers. Able to assist them with all their cable, phone and internet needs. Great commission and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, low pay and "good" times.
Broadband Technician (Former Employee), Racine, WIAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free cable!
Cons: long hours, low pay, you are the face of the company.
I was an installer. I would go into peoples homes and install tv internet and phone service. You would be given your route (your jobs for the day) in the morning. To do a good job on peoples homes jobs would typically take longer than what was expected this could cause you fall behind very quickly, in turn this would cause you to finish late and it – more... would snowball from there. This is a high pressure job with long hours for low to moderate pay. The best thing I enjoyed about this job was the people I would work with. They would experience the same type of struggles during the day and you could bond with them very quickly about the crazy things you have encountered in your day. If I did not have the co-workers I had I would of burned out there in no time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment
Inbound Billing Rep (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXAugust 26, 2014
Great people to work with but the salary is not the best in the industry and they do not value experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Administrator (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCAugust 24, 2014
Good place but could use better communications and be more fair to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
sales rep (Former Employee), new york,nyAugust 21, 2014
great place to work if you are a sales person. easy going work environment and great staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with TWC
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free food, reimbursement for fuel costs
Cons: short breaks
The work was physically-taxing and the hours long, but the pay was good and I worked with a team of guys (and one other female) who were great people. I miss them. They were the best part of the job, but I love the work, too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 20, 2014
This is a very laid back performance based workplace. While the pay is not at the top end of the scale, the small things they do well make up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Warner Cable
Customer Service Rep Tier (Former Employee), Kettering, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: human resource department that is very active & prompt on request
Cons: an unclean workplace
a typical day at work... coming into work everyday prepared to speak with strangers that you see everyday either at the gas station, barber shop, doctor office, or even at the grocery store but will never know because you do not know their names... one click to daily updates to know what new specials and offers are available for eligible customers... – more... ready to get the day start with a sip of water, wet the lips, awaiting the first beep of the day, indicating you have a call... "thank you for calling..."

what I learned... adjusting to ALL customer's needs... "SLOW to speak, Quick to listen..." listening to detail and tone is very important when dealing with a cable/phone/internet subscriber... being a rep tier 2 supervisor, a lot of my de-escalation processes were to see "what exactly" is the reason for the call, reassurance... having the workplace tools and skill sets I needed to make sure I provide understanding and place the customers issues first... asking the appropriate questions, to unpeel what exactly the customer is asking for... an adjustment or credit is not always the need, especially when it comes to "business needs..." make sure I AM ABLE to correct the problem so that this is not a repeat caller... intangibles that elevated me from a rep 1 agent to a tier 2 supervisor...

management... management was for the reputation of the company... I do not think they had the best interest in their employees... I watched many occasions where I had to step in for my agents for issues that were not resolved... of course issues brought to me are not something I can always approve, but as a supervisor I am to bring to my manager's attention... in those cases sometimes they are overlooked or never "gotten back to agent"... greatest part of those kind of transactions, the HUMAN RESOURCE DEPARTMENT were involved and was able to take care of the issues... before looking for work in Utah, I resigned from TWC... I was bitten by a bed bug and other individuals, in management, spoke as if I brought the bed bug from home, not even close to accurate... I took offense, especially since this is not the first case reported about bed bugs being in the center... another issue that was swept under the rug... I then wrote a letter to Management/Human Resources that I would be resigning...

co-workers... interaction with co-workers were awesome... we all were open to ideas to accomplish monthly goals... I did a bi-weekly survey during meetings to see exactly what everyone's strengths/weaknesses were... being able to come to a happy medium and develop several monthly award receptionists for good work... whether it was top dollars, top sales, high retention rate, work ethic, etc... made it fun for everyone around me to WANT to come to work and be motivated... I have always carried myself that way, even just as being an agent...

hardest part... the only "hardest" part MOMENT was trying to sustain until i received my very first check from TWC... I started the job, FIRST DAY, with car problems, stressful, hard to figure out guaranteed rides to work for the first two weeks... I've never had to rely on individuals that much ever in my life... those same individuals voted and recommended my promotion...

enjoyable part... knowing that my agents were as excited to be at work as I was... wanting to get better, anxious to see the progress in their productivity in whatever their weaknesses were... made me feel like a proud parent... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced
Receptionist (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAAugust 19, 2014
Sales Is key great place to work and grow. a lot of calls came in daily customer service is always top on your list before anything else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,large tv screen on every bay
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Hollywood, CAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free cable, great benifits, sick pay, vacation pay, personal pay
Time Warner Cable is a fun place to work for, clean environment many positions available from time to time company events and lots of gifts to give away for the agents, agents are recognized for there hard work and achievements, would love to work for TWC again if given the chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and friendly work environment with potential to contribute to the local community while working toward personal advancement within the company.
Retention Team Lead (Former Employee), Louisville KYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: travel
A typical day at work would include interacting with others in a positive and constructive manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center not so good
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Flushing, NYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: co-workers are great, good benefits
Cons: sick day policy is limited, management lacks support to workers, always changing policies which are not beneficial to job stability
The benefits are great but the atmosphere is horrible. The management team focuses more on scare tactics to get you to do well, rather then appropriately training staff. It's either get it done or get written up, which leads to being fired. Since the announcement of the merger to Comcast, the management and directors are a bit paranoid. With this being – more... sad, they change a lot of the performance requirements in the last year, making it impossible for the staff to keep up. They are trying to keep a revolving door policy by firing and hiring. The job is easy and it can be so much better if the management takes the time and give proper training to new changes and have a better policy for achieving better performance. I would wait until Comcast finishes the buy out Time Warner before applying: this place is not guaranteed employment for the long term at the moment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Time Warner Cable

Time Warner Cable (TWC) makes coaxial quiver. The company is the #2 US cable company, after Comcast, with operations in 28 states. – Read more

Time Warner Cable Photos