Time Warner Cable Employee Reviews in United States

Found 3,139 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but the lower management team are crooked snakes and I will explain why
Outside sales (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 1, 2016
This company branch in Akron Ohio in the sales department are really nice at first . If your a good salesmen they will let you in the door and sell for them and of course numbers are everything . A few things I did notice quite odd and law breaking about them, one they micro manage to a sick point. As in they only give you a phone to use which is tracked along with the iPad you use to sell which all your data and customer contacts, networking partners , even passwords are maintained. So when you decide to leave they have all the business you worked hard to achieve like referrals and good areas to sell in . Along with them controlling your paperwork , they also will tell you whatever they can to get you to sell for them . They promise business cards , which they won't give right off the bat or even at all - they promise proper gear to go in the field with - which took serveral months to even get a second shirt in hot weather or a coat in cold weather . I was brought in on the assumption if I hit my quota then the job would be good and I would be in a good spot . Instead , in the end I learned all they wanted was people to go out door to door in a way that they don't explain to you at the start of the job - even in pouring rain they expected this because the managers didn't care - and they wanted the ADVERTISEMENT - your not a salesmen in outside sales department - your a canvasser ! They just want you to go post their flimsy ad brochures with the company phone number on it on every door you can get to . Also , if you do put them as a past job experience on your résumé, and whatever  more... job your interviewing with at the time calls them , they will give a bad report on you - and that's on the case if you left on good terms or not ! It's still very illegal to do that and they do it . The main district manager is a great guy in this area but the ones below him like the sales managers - are complete scum . They will taunt you in the office and even go lengths outside the office. One day someone smart will get these guys on record and a huge lawsuit will be well deserved for them . Good money for sure but stay away from this one if you seek a long lasting career or any self respect for yourself . One of the most crooked companies I've worked for by a long shot and that's not the corporation itself - it's the people who run it in the area .  less
Pros
Decent money if u work hard for it
Cons
Bad people - empty incentives - illegal activity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Retention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 30, 2016
Time Warner Cable has helped me grow as a professional. I have learned the true meaning of multi task here being that retention specialist wear a lot of hats. We take care of it all from helping with billing to encouraging customers to stay with us.
Pros
trips, lunches, health benefits, commission
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 29, 2016
Fun company to work for commission based environment, computer sitting for entire shift..xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
CUSTOMER SERVIE REP (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYApril 29, 2016
Fun place a lot of money and oppurtunity not too understanding and felt targeted. Many different thoughts. Feel like they could have been a little better with life issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 28, 2016
I enjoyed being hear. They have many opportunities within this company They are very family oriented and they naturally care about employees more than just having a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work environment that can be stressful but at the same time fun.
Customer Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2016
This job requires you to answer more than 50 calls in a day or depending if your part time or full time. It can be stressful when dealing with angry customers. The management team will help you if you can't resolve a problem with a difficult customer. It requires patience and one must be quick on resolving the issues. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you hang out with your team.
Pros
Incentives, benefits, and free lunches.
Cons
One can get a write up for being absent no matter what the issue is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations of Company
Promotions Team Lead (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaApril 27, 2016
No room for advancement and no fast track leadership programs for those who are interested. Those that desire advancement are not allowed the opportunity. The same supervisors and managers rotate departments not allowing for others to advance.
Pros
Company Culture is great
Cons
High Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and team members to work with
Production Manager, Director (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 27, 2016
TWC was a great company and learning center for me. i was envolved in the community and learned about marketing and communications for main and minority markets.

Television Production and programming, Director. Broadcast media production and branding for television. Producer in charge of televised events (Sports, Entertainment, Community, Hispanic) as well as marketing/commercial production, PSAs, and brand specific promotions. Knowledge of media placement, ratings and demographic information depending on market and outlet exposure. Plan and execute production of televised events: Entertainment, Sports, Community: Festivals, Concerts, Teacher of the Year Awards, etc.
In charge of commercial production, in studio and on location television shoots, infomercials, long format programing, 
public service announcements (PSAs) as well as marketing assets. On air.
Pros
creative environment, public relations relations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twc
Tech Ops (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCApril 25, 2016
Time warner cable is a very good company to anyone looking to apply its a very good career move. ive been working there going on 2 years now great co workers and very friendly work space.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Inbound Movers Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CA 92211April 25, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company in which treated me like family, as if I care. Great environment that creates equal opportunity to their employees and provides great affordable benefits that allow you to take care of your family and yourself. This is a great thing for a company to do. Promotes passion to work and accelerate as an employee and reciprocate how you are treated from upper management and provide your all to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about Time Warner Cable?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 25, 2016
Good company to work for unfortunately did not like the area of location. Training did not prepare for actual on site store encounters. Friendly co-workers.
Pros
Break room and bathoom were close by working stations.
Cons
Computers were extra slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for with excellent benefits!
Telecommunications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 25, 2016
Very busy face paced work environment. Customer service, sales, technical support. Face to face contact with customers.
Pros
Great incentives for sales
Cons
work life balance difficult the last five years
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 23, 2016
Time Warner Cable (TWC), the second largest cable provider, owns and manages advanced, well-clustered cable systems throughout the United States. Time Warner Cable offers cutting edge digital technology, a rich range of home entertainment and information choices for the whole family to enjoy, and superior service that demonstrates customer satisfaction is our number one priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic work place
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2016
organized company, they knew what they need and who to go to. the work here is always guaranteed for the best output. I was always on time and worked well with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing and learning opportunists filled with fun teamwork culture.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHApril 19, 2016
Typical day starts with greeting fellow employees as I make my way to my desk. Arrive early fill copy machine brew coffee and check emails for latest updates and valuable information. Team huddle encourage and set goals. Achieving our team goals is the most enjoyable part of the job as it up lifts the group.
Pros
Sales incentives
Cons
Not being able to lower customer bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Billing Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 19, 2016
The pay is good but the hours are unstable. Great coworkers and dedicated management team but there aren't really good opportunities to move up in the company unless you have been there for YEARS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The advantage to learn more about the industry
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAApril 19, 2016
Excellent place to work at, as well as, great perks and opportunities
to grow with the company and with the on growing technology world industry.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees;fun meetings; short hours
Direct Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 19, 2016
Time warner cable was by far the most enjoyable job I've ever had. Short hours; talking to new folks every day. And straight commission with 20k base!
The benefits start immediately and 3 weeks pad vacation after 3 months. Management always got everyone amped up and where I learned all my sales skills I have today.
Pros
MAKE YOUR OWN HOURS; BASICALLY GET TO WRITE YOUR OWN PAYCHECK
Cons
OUTDOOR SALES, MAKE MONEY WEATHER PERMITTING
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast learner, get along well with others
Cable installer/service tech (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 19, 2016
To trouble shoot issues at customers home check equipment,explain the issue to customer and fix the problem and move on to the next home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Billing agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 19, 2016
I worked as a billing agent in a call center for the cable company. i assisted the customers with understanding of their bills. I sold the products that the company supplied. I took payment via phone for services. I trained new employees as well as mentored them.
Pros
Great benefits, free cable, family atmosphere
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture