Time Warner Cable

2.5K reviews

Time Warner Cable Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for.
Desk Side Analyst/ PC Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 22, 2015
Pros: Free Cable and Internet
Great benefits Great work atmosphere. If you have a good work ethic then you cannot fail at Time Warner Cable. The most enjoyable part of the job is being tested and being allowed to think outside the box to solve certain problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
Outbound Sales Agent (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Good community environment with excellent support
Cons: Sales quota not forgiven by Vacation Time
Calling customers and perspective customers in multiple campaigns to sell upsell our video,internet,telephone and security systems. The experience was great allowing me to revisit selling and interpersonal – more... skills learned earlier in life as well as expanding what was there. The management encompassed a good blend of business needs with good interaction with the team. The compensations and extras were very good. The staffing of our department was filled with individuals that were more like family than coworkers. There were many tears shed the day I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work at a fast pace
Field Technician Level 4 (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 21, 2015
Restocking the truck to what the job loadout shows on the Ipad.
Knowing how the hybrid fiber optics line is delivered to the household and fixing any problems that may hinder the signal.
Installing new cable lines from TWC lockbox to the customer household.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good benefits, little room for growth
Teir III Technical Support (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Good job for students, Decent benefits
Cons: management issues, little room for growth, interdepartmental communication
Fast paced work environment with good benefits and decent hourly wage. Little room for growth within the company. Can be very stressful at times trying to meet performance metrics, especially with the – more... inter-departmental communication problems. Day to day work as tech support can be extremely busy or laid back, for the most part it's a good job for students if they also need a job where they can study and work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Alarm Agent (Current Employee), Centennial, COJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Great team of employees.
Cons: Management is lacking, as well as advancement in the center.
Typical work day in the Emergency Response Center, it taking of inbound calls for security systems and troubleshooting issues, as well as receiving active alarm signals and making outbound calls to notify and check if all is okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Solution specialist (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 20, 2015
Pros: commission
Cons: rules change too much
TWc means Things will change but overall the company and the money to be made is awesome. I say go far it. It is a lot to learn and things change on the daily but the normal process is normal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive training and ready access to all manner of tools and equipment necessary for the job.
Residential Service Technician (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2015
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: management culture is very negative in some departments
Time Warner is the first large corporation I've worked for and overall I'm happy with the experience. I get along well with the customers, my co-workers, and routers/other office personnel. I've learned – more... a lot about how cable and telephony work and how the network backbone is configured.

While customers can be challenging and the work moves at a rapid pace dealing with lower management became the most difficult challenge I faced. If I had the ability to transfer north office I would be happy to continue working for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and work life balance
Sales (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 20, 2015
I had great management and great coworkers. Door to door sales is a hard job but the bonus structure and pay scale made it a little more bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful benefits
Disbursement Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood, COJuly 18, 2015
Pros: Open to new ideas
Cons: Long hours
I truly enjoyed working for this company. The benefit package was amazing and the co-workers were great as well. Some employees took it hard when fresh and new ideas were suggested, but they adapted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and benefet
Installations Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2015
good working environment and with great people. It allowed me the ability to utilize my skills from my vast Army career each day. the benefits was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great benefits !
Supervisor - Gloria Bronson (Current Employee), Fayetteville,NCJuly 18, 2015
Management and crew at my location was great, not only were we all associates but almost like a work family. The benefits and pay with this company are great they take care of their people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture and benefits
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Troutman, NCJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Flexible work hours, free tv and internet
Cons: install issues
I worked in sales for over 9 years with the company and was the recipient of several rewards and vacations for my efforts. TWC always runs incentives so that employees are all on the same page. We would – more... have a sales meeting once a week and do sales with issued leads that were rated by closing percentages. Management was effective at motivating representatives. The co-workers are now friends and stay and touch with me after leaving to work at another company. The hardest part of the job was losing commissions because of install issues. The most enjoyable part was the flexibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review about TWC
Field Technician level 2 (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 15, 2015
Pros: people, my supervisors, benefits
Cons: customers, job security
I love the people I work with and for. but I'm getting tired of working with customers in their homes. the job security is my biggest issue. it's hard to move up and making incentives are way too hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive learning/working environment.
Service Technician (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJuly 15, 2015
Typical 8 hour work day, on call as needed. Learned a lot about computers and electronics. Good management to work for and great coworkers to work with. Wages were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Plant Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Mount Vernon, NYJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Co-workers
Cons: work schedules, no time with family.
I enjoy the time spend talking with co-workers before the work shift begins. We always have lots to talk about from the day before and what we plan to get done for the current day. Those are some of the best days from working at Time Warner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work envirnoment.
Solution specialist / Call center (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Perks.
Cons: Hours and scheduling. lack of managment positions.
During a normal day at TWC taking up to 35 calls over the mid west region, ranging from tech probelms, billing, disatisfaction with company and service. Goal was to remain customers with some satisfaction – more... and resolution to any of there concerns. Hardest part is when you do all you can to keep the customer and they decide to opt out, or there complete frustrastion with company and still decide to disconnect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Host (Current Employee), Buford, GAJuly 14, 2015
Management is very good , it is a safe and fun working environment. People treat you like family and it doesn/t have drama like most call centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Discounted services
Cons: expectations
I would get to work early, leave late. Benefits were good, but they kept upping our goals and lowering our pay. I would go in at 830am have a line of people all day, not enough people working to maintain – more... what was expected of us. Hardest part of the job was just the constant line of customers and the expectations to take the 15-20 min per customer and the line of customers that would get upset over the wait. Most enjoyment part of my job was when I was able to make a customers day by giving them a good deal, extra services. They smile, I smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 13, 2015
was a good place to work, friendly and fast paced environment. job was easy and different from other jobs ive had, fun place to work for and if you put forth the effort you could move up rather quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working environment
Treasury Analyst- Treasury Department (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Gym, Cafe and free parking on campus
Cons: n/a
Staff is friendly and helpful, always a team effort to get task completed. Campus environment is beautiful and accommodating.