Timet Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme job harzards
LAB TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVMarch 2, 2016
Compensation and benefits are not in line with what is experienced on the job. HR department 40 years behind current standards.
Cons
Horrible 401k plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and Stable until the take over
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 23, 2016
Timet was a great organization to work for before the global corporate takeover of PCC now it seems to be more driven by purely profit and ends up losing valuable employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Finished Product Technician (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, PADecember 8, 2015
I did enjoy my time at Timet. It was a good place to work. I had a lot of overtime potential but at times worried about slow production and being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rediculous
Chlorination operator (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVNovember 21, 2015
Required to work 12 hour shifts for periods extending for two weeks straight to one month without a day off because all of the overtime becomes mandatory for new hires.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Unable to live any kind of life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
companys changing
senior plate operator (Former Employee) –  wentzvilleFebruary 26, 2015
worked here for nearly 5 yrs. in the last year the company has been making a lot of changes. theres a high stress rate at this job but overall a good place to work.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
newer different and stricter rules
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Math math math
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJune 30, 2014
The company is amazing and the people were even better. This job involved all math and puzzles/pieces. This was not my suit and simply was not working at my normal passionate speed.
Pros
seeing through the eyes of the titanium world
Cons
math
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a mechanic/supervisor
Lead Boiler and Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
worked at a small shop so i cant say much about the rest of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job very educational
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVFebruary 26, 2014
This was a fulfilling job, I believe there's never and end to ones learning. Management was in place, but needed work, a new company was in the process of taking over, PCC was buying the plant and it seemed as though they had management headed in the right direction.The hardest part of the job was the rumors and politics, because there were 400 people in this facilitiy.
Pros
kept a person on there toes.
Cons
too easy for rumors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Shearman/Automatic Welder Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OHFebruary 24, 2014
Workday was busy but manageable. Maintained flow of material through department. Management was easy to work with and set obtainable goals.
Hardest part of job was maneuvering the heavier pieces of material; this was not everyday. Most enjoyable were the co-workers. The majority were very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved this job!
Primary Furnace Operator (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVFebruary 6, 2014
A typical day at work is the fast pace of operating heavy equipment machinery. What I've learn is how to utilize my time in a safe efficient manner to produce as much product as I can. Management is great to work with they keep up with the production and the daily needs of an assembly operator. The co-workers are easy to work with, because everyone adapts to attention to detail. The hardest part of the job is making sure to triple check your job in doing it the right way the first time. The most enjoyable about the job is the pay check.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with friendly coworkers
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MODecember 10, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to work with titanium. in my three years here, I learned shipping and receiving and a lot about titanium. I got along with my coworkers and management did a good job. the hardest part of my job was long hours and being short staffed a lot of the time.
Pros
free lunches on manadatory weekend shifts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plce to work
Oprate 20 Tone Over Head Crane and Drive (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVOctober 25, 2013
Run crane and forlift to make mag and titaum for many diff things
Pros
good hours great pay
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demo cells
Laborer (Former Employee) –  HENDERSON,NVOctober 6, 2013
Demolition and dump trash. Operate forklift and power tools.
Pros
week ends off
Cons
must wear jump suits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, PAMay 13, 2013
Greet visitors/show safety video/clerical work for Safety department/Quality department/Human Resources. And the Engineering department
Pros
very friendly co workers
Cons
it was only a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company/ good benefits
Plant Electrician (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 31, 2012
Day was busy and was over quickly. I learned a lot more about
machines and how to keep them running. The management was great - just outlined the job and left you to do it.
Co-workers were good - friendly.
The hardest part of the job was making sure project was finished on time.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the security.
Pros
great company
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

See more Timet reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture