Tire Barn Warehouse Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an ok part time job.
Automotive technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN 46241May 4, 2017
I worked as a shop technition my job dutiys were inspecting the tires for whatever was wrong with theme and fixing it along with making shure the vehicle left the same way as it came .
Pros
good work out
Cons
not much pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Avon, INFebruary 26, 2017
The only problem I had with the company was that there was no possibilities to advance within the company. They pay was also very poor for the work that was being done.
Pros
Very laid back work.
Cons
Poor pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent workplace and coworkers
Tire tech alignment tech (Current Employee) –  Highland, INNovember 7, 2016
Decent place to work flexible schedule paid vacations hour breaks if needed long hours having to work basically outside short staffed due to the fact that what you come in making a hour is usually what we leave with
Pros
Flexible schedule decent coworkers paid vacations
Cons
Long hours temperature short staffed no chance for development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy meeting new people
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJuly 25, 2014
work was consistent long hours but i did like the job changing tires fixing flats rotation and balances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment
Front Desk Clerk/customer care (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 18, 2014
Daily i handled customer issues and administrative duties with the help of a great boss
Pros
the company was very organized and productive
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It
Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INOctober 10, 2013
Rims and Tires, what more could you ask for. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work their
TIRE TECHNICIANS (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 7, 2013
They need a area for their employees to work outside. Good company to work for . I learned at about about tires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer satisfaction/work place safety
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 27, 2013
Working as a team to pride the best customer service that at Tire Barn is what all of us tried to pride every day. Knowing that playing a very important roll in that customer safe drive on that person vehicle.
Pros
state of the art equipment, safety number one, team work, benefits along with advancement with the company.
Cons
cold dirty job sometimes during winter months. pay rate low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 19, 2012
I fixed and replaced tires. Did alighnments and front end repairs. Some of the things that went on in that place were alittle questionable but some customers didn't have the money and needed there tire or rim fixed. For the most part it was just a job while I was going through school.
Pros
the mananger was very understanding
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tire Barn Warehouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9