Tire Kingdom Employee Reviews

Showing all 146 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Labor
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Englewood, FLApril 26, 2017
Working at tire kingdom is as fun as working for free. They don't care about your life outside work. If you try to get a sick day you better be dying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Reisterstown, MDApril 18, 2017
co-workers are usually fun to work with and willing to help with things you may not understand or know. turnover rate is i would say above normal for vairious reasons
Pros
advancement oppertunities
Cons
pay not always what it should be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced busy environment
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 5, 2017
Flexible hours, good staff, pay wasn't great but usually made decent tips. Manager was very approachable and easy to work with. Open and closing hours were good.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Hot environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tire kingdom
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Valrico, FLMarch 28, 2017
Working here was good training when I first started working on cars enjoyed the experience I received when I was working for them . They work you and give good health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLMarch 26, 2017
it was a very busy place but the pay was low for the kind of work I was doing and also no benefits. The job consisted of basic service which I was already experienced in so not much to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendlyy
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 19, 2017
In 2007 wgen i started at tire kingdom in Tallahasee Fl. under the management of Lane vereror it was a fun and friendly atmosphere i loved it but i had to move back to my home town
Pros
gernerous, friendly, and fast
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly work place
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 8, 2017
My typical day at tire kingdom would start off with me stocking the tire room when the truck would come to make a delivery. After that, I'd go back into the workshop and grab a ticket for the next car that needed work and would proceed as the work order advised. In between cars it was the mechanics job to make sure the shop stayed clean. When it was time to close we'd give the shop a final sweep making sure its clean and make sure everything is locked up and put away in the appropriate place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 5, 2017
Coming out of high school started this job.was a good start to make money..After being there for a few years and getting my own place I needed something better so moved on to tire kingdom
Pros
Worked with good people
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate setting
Tire Technician/Sales manager (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLMarch 4, 2017
very professional work setting and very corporate structured but execution of initial duties not done very well by most employees. it was very hard advancing to the top especially when your'e told your position is no longer needed at your branch there for you are replaceable. other than that it was a great work environment.
Pros
work bonus
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is where i began my automotive career
Alignment Specialist, Brakes and Suspension (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 22, 2017
good place to work, made decent money at times made good friends. Only drawback they opened on sundays. At that time I was single so it didnt matter. But this is where I started my automotive career learned from some good mechanics and good training the company offered.
Pros
good times
Cons
opened sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling tires and other services done to vehicle,
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 22, 2017
Dealing with customers for tires or other auto service. Providing customers with best deal. Cleaning customer and employee area. Inventory. The hardest part was when it got really busy and people complained about the wait. The most enjoyable part was the downtime with co-workers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Pushy Management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company is a learning job
General Service Technician (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 17, 2017
TIre Kingdom is a great job to learn about customer service and how to work on the customers vehicle.
Its a fun and energetic work place..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace but well structured
Gs (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 11, 2017
With working with the company it was very good in the beginning until they lost a lot of employees then they put all the pressure on the employees that were still there.In addition they made us work twice as hard instead of getting employees to help with a duties that was made for 4 people,in which they said there going to hire more people but never did.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Not organized and leaves employees by there self to run shop
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAFebruary 8, 2017
great place to work, support from upper management, fast pace, car count around 50 per day, with an avg ticket over 200. always something new to learn.
Pros
fast pace, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCFebruary 2, 2017
Great place to Work for Learned a lot about Cars and also Myself started as A Car technician and After about a Year moved to Sales there is when I learned a lot of Communication skills eventually made it to Service Manager Before the Comapny Changed Names
Pros
Work Time, Salary, and Management
Cons
Finding Good Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Germantown, MDJanuary 19, 2017
enjoy the workplace and enjoy the process. always have a great look on things . life is always tough but its always how you deal with things that dicate how you will bloom.
Pros
lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLJanuary 18, 2017
Daily work isn't the problem. The higher up you move in the company the more likely you are to be fired. Sales people encouraged to tell customers whatever is needed to make a sale. Including pressuring them to put themselves into debt
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLJanuary 17, 2017
it was good to work for I just wanted to excel to a better company with better benefits, and the fact that every three month they would move my manager and me to different locations got too expensive with fuel cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level automotive job
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 12, 2017
Worked around my school schedule and was still able to make 40 hours. I worked with an amazing team. Pay was good but had plenty opportunity to grow and make more money
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment and Possible advancement
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 11, 2017
A decent work environment, and some room for advancement. Productivity reallly depends on store and manager ability. Benefits are reasonable but low in compensation
Pros
Open work Enviroment
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tire Kingdom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1