Tire Kingdom Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 102 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company tryed to with hold pay
Master Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLAugust 28, 2015
the management personal were not very honest they would try to with hold payment for work already performed i would not recommend this company
Pros
good hourly
Cons
stoled from tech
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun nice people stay busy
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 22, 2015
Like the people,some of mgm was all about the money not the customers needs.Had most of new equipment.I liked working there.
Pros
THEY BOUGHT PIZZA ON FRIDAYS
Cons
YELLING AT US TO HURRY UP
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head, S.C.November 29, 2011
I enjoyed working at Tire Kingdom because it was a salary and commission based job. My co-workers were also pretty cool too. We came to work, handled business, but we also had fun while doing it. We had some awesome customers too.
Pros
no stress
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay and long hours
ASE Certified Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Stuart, FLJune 25, 2013
very stressful job always trying to get budget and don't care about customers
Pros
co-workers and benefits
Cons
low pay and upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented but not employee
Manager (Former Employee) –  Yulee, FLMarch 16, 2012
Corprate management gave little if no concern towards employees
Pros
excellent customer base
Cons
benefits and employee concern
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for,it would be better if they would promote within the company
automotive tech (Former Employee) –  scJuly 2, 2015
is a good place to work at but the pay is not good enough for an experienced tech,its more like a oil changes and tire change place,the guy that knows nothing about car repairs makes more money than the automotive tech and that is the hard part of that job
Pros
they will work with you around your schedule
Cons
pay dont pair with experience
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay far away!! Trust me!
GS tech (Former Employee) –  simpsonville scMarch 26, 2013
Long hours, never got to see my wife or siblings/parents. Pay was less than min wage before commission, not much better after your hourly and commission are taxed. Barely enough to pay the bills. But the worst part? The MANAGEMENT!!! My store manager was possibly the rudest and most hateful person i had ever met. Told me he was always right, i was always wrong and my side of a story didn't matter, and that i have no rights as an employee. Worst treatment of employees i have ever seen, please don't even consider it.
Pros
had fun with other people i worked with, cheap repairs on own car
Cons
everything you could possibly think of
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people bad environment
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 18, 2013
Very long days at work. Learned a lot about basic automotive repair
Pros
great benefits
Cons
you were just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and steady growing business.
Tire and Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 5, 2013
Good job and great benifits,Hours can be too long some days but great tips occurs daily.
Pros
tips
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment.
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 28, 2013
I honestly have nothing good to say about this job except about how good my compensation was.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee) –  orlando flAugust 23, 2015
ok place to work for up coming mechanics with little to know on the job experience. good place for lube and tire techs to make ok money
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding and possible rewarding place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 4, 2014
A typical day at Tire Kingdom is going in to work and dealing with customers that expect the least expensive work to be done at the least amount of time possible. I enjoy being able to help customer's that need repairs on their vehicles and understand that some things are required. Most of my co-workers try to do the least possible just to get by. The management is reliable and knowledgeable. They try to help out as much as they can. The hardest part of the job is trying to make other co-workers understand that the better work they do the more success we will have and less problems there will be. The most enjoyable part is helping customer's get the best result and giving excellent customer service.
Pros
comission, bonuse
Cons
hours, days of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great employees, good training.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 28, 2015
My experience at Tire Kingdom was an asset to any company I will work for in the future. The technical training taught me how to use different computer programs and valuable education with customer service.
Pros
commission pay
Cons
Health care plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 12, 2015
Great management team, plenty of room for advancement. Bonus programs are a plus. Needing to work weekends and some holidays can be a bummer sometimes.
Pros
great team work and friendships.
Cons
its retail, plan on working weekends and some holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Neptune Beach, FLMay 11, 2015
Very low pay scale compared to other companies in the industry. Very low morale, due to being overworked and underpaid. Company treats employees as if everyone is replaceable.
Pros
Paychecks are decent, sometimes
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement
General Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 28, 2015
Starting off as a GS there is definitely room for advancement to either becoming a technician or up front and working with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLFebruary 25, 2015
Quick service on vehicles all day, stock supplies. I learned how to change tires and treat vehicles with care. Management was generally fair to employees, and most co-workers got along. the hardest part was changing low profile tires. The most enjoyable part was getting to drive a wide variety of vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point as entry-level tech
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2015
Very busy place to work opportunity to learn and explore different options as entry-level was hoping to work longer but because shop was over their budget was letting people go so only worked long enough to make first pay check
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many longer hours and no weekends
Service Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 12, 2012
Good money but no time with family weekends, work every single weekend
Pros
good pay
Cons
no time for family with long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
GM (Former Employee)September 2, 2011
Back in the 90's when the company was owned by Chuck Cursio, it was a great place where you were rewarded for hard work and success. Today, the company is a shell of what it once was. Your told, "Our thanks is in your paycheck" and you have one foot out the door, before you begin if you are in Management. No job security even if you succeed and top Management will not support you.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture