Find companies:
TIRE KINGDOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

TIRE KINGDOM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A demanding and possible rewarding place to work.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 4, 2014
Pros: comission, bonuse
Cons: hours, days of work
A typical day at Tire Kingdom is going in to work and dealing with customers that expect the least expensive work to be done at the least amount of time possible. I enjoy being able to help customer's that need repairs on their vehicles and understand that some things are required. Most of my co-workers try to do the least possible just to get by. The management is reliable and knowledgeable. They try to help out as much as they can. The hardest part of the job is trying to make other co-workers understand that the better work they do the more success we will have and less problems there will be. The most enjoyable part is helping customer's get the best result and giving excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 5, 2014
Maintain vehicle functional condition by listening to operator complaints, conducting inspections; repairing engine failures; repairing mechanical and electrical systems malfunctions; replacing parts and components; repairing body damage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business
Store Manager (Former Employee), Winter Park FloridaNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: 6am mandatory in store meetings
Great crew great business plan.
Hardest part of job is knowing all 400 rules and regulations!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and service diven industry
Store Manager (Former Employee), Palm Beach GardensSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: secure position, working with people: both customers and employees
Cons: lowered pay 3 times in 5 years, increase in hours worked. decreased number of employees per store, more work less support staff
sales and service driven industry, learned how to deal with employee and customer issues in a positive way, hardest part of the job was the constant lowering of pay scales and increase in required hours worked(55+)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Service Technician (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 6, 2014
learned a lot about vehicles and engines working here .

it was hard work but relaxing because i loved to do it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Daily in Corporate
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel, FLSeptember 6, 2014
The amazing part of job was the challenges each day to make more money. The Corporate office would make daily changes and commission structures to benefit employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Mechanic (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 8, 2014
Other employés were nice , management needed help , Some customers were rude but I was able to change there emotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
Tire Technician (Former Employee), Lehigh Acres, FLJuly 6, 2014
enjoyed my time there. easy job. was nice to have worked there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vehicle mainentance
Service Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Middleburg, FLJune 29, 2014
performed preventive maintenance on all wheeled vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the honest type of person.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ocala, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: locality
Cons: sales expectations are too high for most people with limited sales experience, no real incentive
A typical day would consist of trying to persuade people to but the services and product being sold. What I have learned is the you need to be as shifty as a used car salesman trying to get you to buy a lemon by telling you it is a rolls royce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hickory, NCMay 3, 2014
Long days, Great management, Store manager very easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
General Service Technician (Current Employee), Lake Park, FLMarch 31, 2014
Working at Tire Kingdom is a great opportunity, I learn a lot from the job and my co-workers. A typical day at work includes oil changes and fixing flat tires. The most hardest part of my job is re-stocking the tire room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Tire Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enough hours
working here was pretty good. it brings back memories working on cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Warehouse
Picking/Stocking (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 7, 2014
Great environment, management team are amazing people. The job is very intense and fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Orientation and Great Pay
Mechanic/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor benefits
Great place to work. A lot of chances to met new people and gain a lot of different skills and experiences. The work is fast paced and ever changing. Every task that has to be completed is always done in a timely fashion. Customer interaction is always present and this is good time to related to many people and sometimes educate them as well. The pay is equivalent to the amount of work that is completed on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanic
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2014
i liked working here alot since i love working on cars been doing it pretty much all my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, rewarded for hard work
Center Manager (Former Employee), augusta,gaFebruary 4, 2014
• Scheduled, trained, supervised and managed 8-10 direct reports; managed performance and handled employee relations issues.
• Monitored payroll budget and closely monitored employee hours worked to eliminate excessive overtime.
• Determined overall business direction in terms of customer base, products and services offered.
• Managed capital equipment investments and budgets for assigned areas.
• Managed sales team to ensure satisfactory service to existing accounts and oversaw the strategic development of new business.
• Ensured compliance to federal and state regulations as well as all company policies and procedures.
• Maintained highest standards of customer service with emphasis on customer satisfaction levels and prompt resolution of customer problems or concerns.
• Assisted with annual inventory and audit; ordered products and ensured merchandise was in-stock and on the shelf.
• Improved store operating controls; ensured inventory was maintained at optimal level based on store requirements.
• Used listening abilities to help customers identify and gauge needs.
• Toured the sales floor regularly, communicated with management, associates and customers.
• Met with senior management team to discuss improvements to customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, everyone kept busy and team work
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: discount tires
Cons: long hours, work weekends
busy,
learned new things everyday
managers keep us in the loop n took care of any problems
co worker got along like family
ordering tires
staying busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but not enough pay
Oil and Tire Technician (Former Employee), Evans, GAJanuary 22, 2014
I would change oil and tire services i could do a lot more brakes tune ups etc... just not allowed. The pay was the hardest part of that job the most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers i get along with most everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Technician (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLJanuary 20, 2014
When I started working at tire kingdom I learned a lot about cars. I learned how Install, balance, and repair tires in compliance with company policies, procedures, and quality standards. Unload, check-in, and stock incoming tire and part shipments and prepare tires and parts for outgoing shipments.

About TIRE KINGDOM

TBC Retail Group's business is always going in circles, but that just makes it well-rounded. A subsidiary of private-brand tire – Read more

TIRE KINGDOM Salaries

Store Manager
$55,962 per year
Technical Support Supervisor
$39,231 per year
Tire Technician
$9.00 per hour
Service Technician
$9.00 per hour
Lube Technician
$9.75 per hour