Find companies:
TIRES PLUS TOTAL CAR CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

TIRES PLUS TOTAL CAR CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and an excellent place to work.
JDA and Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free coffee, tea, or hot chocolate and a nice lunch room.
Cons: force reduction due to consolidation of jobs.
A typical day on the job is servicing the stores and reconciling inventories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmares and Lies
Asst. Service Manager Trainee (Current Employee), loganvilleNovember 29, 2013
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: management lies, corperate lies, your talk to like a dog by corperate
From the beginning I was lied to about pay and work hours. You will not make 60-100 k as a service manager trainee !! The truth is they tell you what you want to hear to get you in. The only way a service writer makes money there is if you work 48 to 50 hours with the overtime ! This is a VERY MICRO MANAGED Company. VERY, this job is great for the 20 – more... something guy or girl looking to get there feet wet. But if your a vet, stay with your current job, this place is full of lies and deceit . 14 years in the car biz, all at dealerships, average pay in the ATL area , about 50k,,, average pay for a writer at Tires Plus 12 and hour, I talk them into 40k a year for me, BUT that was based on 15 an hour and a 48 hour work week. I only had a month that I got overtime and from then to now they have cut out all overtime. so Im on track for about 29k. JOKE , twice the work and half the pay. If your smart you will read the review and atleast keep it in the back of your mind when they are feeding you bull at your interview. YOUV BEEN WARNED – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management tough.
Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia RegionOctober 27, 2013
Pros: tire discount
Cons: no advancement opportunities
Typical day at work is constant pressure to sell, sell, sell every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
General Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 26, 2013
Pros: good family orientation
Cons: good health ins
very good company to work for! I worked for them almost 13 yrs I would rec.anyone to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Fun company to work for if you plan on working retail.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2013
Pros: great benefits, job security, reputable company, relocation possibilities.
Cons: work/life balance and advancement.
Great company to work for, benefits are unbelievable, staff is amazing, you learn about vehicle maintenance and safety concerns. The hardest part of working for this company at times can be the people you are there to help out, customers will try to take advantage of you and it's a tough pill to swallow at times. The most enjoyable part of the job is – more... the fact that you never know who will walk through the doors of you business, you meet people of all walks of life and it is great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tire and service sales was fun.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Mankato, MNApril 23, 2013
Great shop. Poor retail hours, and never got a break. Good prices on tires/service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: 1hr lunch breaks
Cons: no weekends off
your life is consumed into this job becasue of the low pay overtime is a must to make a halfway decent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work place
Auto Technician (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MN, richfield,mn.November 7, 2012
Pros: $13 employee oil changes, $25 hour employee labor rate, 50% off tires for employees
Cons: customers taking advantage of corporate owned stores.
co workers are a comfortable bunch. typical work day included working on vehicles talking about life issues with co workers. most enjoyable part was going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Advisor (Former Employee), PaOctober 17, 2012
Cons: poor commutation skills
I was hired for what I thought would be a mechanic position. When I showed up on my first day I was told I would be a service advisor. I blame myself for not asking the right questions but also at the GM for not being clear as what my duties would be. Needless to say I left after only a month. If they can't communicate to their employees what they want – more... how can they speak with the customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Service Technician (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2012
Tires plus is a great company to be employed with. I have learned alot from other co-workers as well as our great managment. The environment is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace great benifits
General service (Former Employee), Jacksonville,FlMarch 5, 2012
Great company.Ready for bigger and better opportunities.Not to many chances to advance.