Titan Company Limited Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Exec. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXMarch 17, 2017
Nice folks, worked with VP and 7 sales reps and 15 contract employees.
Laid off / oil and gas
Very close to home
Good pay
Good benefits
Worked closley to book flights and make travel arrangements for sales team and contract employees
Pros
So close to home
Cons
Oil and gas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and reliable company
WELDER ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  DeLand, FLJanuary 15, 2017
amazing company learned and heed many skills and techniques .professional employees and our top priority was safety and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone.
Installation and Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXAugust 27, 2016
I spent most of the last year and a half on the road. It was good being able to see all the different cities and monuments. I was able to gain experience in the gas industry and obtain certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people great product
Facilities and Machine Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Paxton, NEAugust 5, 2016
Management ran company into ground. I enjoyed my job and the people I worked with. The hardest part of job was watching company lose it's reputation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Bookkeeper/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Spring, TXMay 13, 2016
Very aggressive work enviroment, growing fast. Growing faster than there are people who are trained to keep up. CEO is only loyal to sales dept. which makes it hard to work your way up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Structure
Quality and Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXMarch 2, 2016
The management here does not care for their employees. If an employee is injured, the just fire that employee. They also do not care about the safety and well being of their employees. Safety standards are non existent, and someone will be seriously injured one day. They are not willing to pay their employees a fair wage and are constantly running people off. This is a terrible place to work and I would caution anyone from going there for employment.
Pros
The co-workers are great people
Cons
Poor pay, Poor Management, Unsafe, Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at
Shop Technician (Current Employee) –  Spring, TXMarch 1, 2015
There are no benefits starting with medical. No 401 k or
any step ups in the company. Bad management and
career wise well, there is no future for a career in this
industry.
Pros
No pros
Cons
What I just describe before
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Billing, shipping clerk (Current Employee) –  Paxton, NEAugust 20, 2014
Enter sales orders
Answer phones
A.R. responsibilities
Some sales
Good relationship with co-workers
No room for advancement or anual reviews
Lack of appreciation
Flexible schedule
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of appreciation, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my present work-summary
Sr. Officer-Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJuly 17, 2013
* Unable to take decisions, no freedom in this company to go with any innovative ideas for building up company, for even a small thing I should take approval from my superiors & they were also not in particular decision making. For each decision it takes 3months to years.
* I learned how to be in corporate meetings with an code of dress & Punctuality , Greeting others , friendly culture, self respect & respecting others.
* None of managers is supportive for making decisions in work, management is worst, no one looks until & unless problem arises. NO PREVENTIVE MEASURES.
* Co-Workers were good, but they are lazy & they feel this company as life secured for job.
*As I'm my territory boss or manager, I should have independence to take care of my part & should be guided me if there exists any wrong path or mistakes taken place
* Nothing is enjoyable for a hardworking guy , if co-workers were lazy.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Professional work place
Pipe Handler and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Paxton, NEApril 25, 2013
On an average day, my duties included: cleaning and packaging or running machinery. Learned very quickly how to operate heavy complex machines that would either cut, thread or slot PVC pipe. I also learned how to operate a forklift. The management was laid back but stern and my co-workers were honest. The hardest parts of the job was working with the pipe in the winter time when the pipe became brittle due to the extreme cold. The most enjoyable part was the abundance of overtime.
Pros
nice bounuses
Cons
hard to get raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Learn and work
Merchandising Co-Ordinator (Current Employee) –  Old Airport RoadDecember 21, 2012
Working with Titan is everyday learning, there are new roles and challenges and learnt almost everything what I am today and the management and the Co-workers are the best thing here which makes to work and i enjoy every day at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work management trust there employers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXAugust 1, 2012
At this job the managers trust you give a chance to prove yourself to the company. Co workers were great very helpful and courtesy.
Pros
hour lunch and drove company truck
Cons
shift over when job is completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Titan Company Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Titan Company Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 145 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

74%
50 ratings
Add your rating