Titan Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Laborer/Landscaper (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJune 8, 2017
managers and foreman are nice people and are easy to get along with. communication leaves alot to be desired but thats many places around town. put forth a professional image once leaving the pit and that i can appreciate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun about Titan
Agriculture (Former Employee) –  Tipton CaliforniaMay 31, 2017
The company Titan is a good place to work the contractors are nice they are very helpful, good attitude and always pushing you to do better. The bad thing about working for Titan is weather conditions during the summer, the heat.
Pros
Getting helped water breaks
Cons
10 min breaks every 3 hour lunch is only 30 min.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different work regimen
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAApril 4, 2017
Mostly oversight of work crews
Troubleshooting to fix problems before punch list
Many different crew members through job completion
Material short falls was a large concern
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Just in time shipping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
admin/security (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 13, 2017
i greatly enjoyed my job here. lots of growth and opportunity, great pay, great hours great management and staff, fun atmosphere and work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAFebruary 19, 2017
Awesome place to work. People great and work challenging. Company was acquired by L-3 and no longer exists. Pride in the name and customers support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supervisor, manager (Former Employee) –  NYCFebruary 17, 2017
Great Experience. allowed complete control of the demolition and construction process, engaged heavily with structural engineers and steel structure installations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own boss
Contractor (Current Employee) –  McGuire AFB, NJJanuary 15, 2017
Project work. We all have areas to maintain 5 days a week, 4 hours a day. I operate floor machines & carpet extractors sometimes.
Pros
15 min break
Cons
Healthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and productive
Blaster/Painter (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2016
check lines, fuel machines, gather tools, "go up", blast, vacuum, move lines and run paint lines, rigging, scaffold, containment
Pros
Traveled
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience!
Machine Operator/Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Oakland, NJJuly 28, 2016
Nice experience. first job in the USA! learned a lot. Thanks to the great supervisors they had. Always willing to help. Great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production oriented place clean and safe
cnc lathe operator (Former Employee) –  pampa,txMay 4, 2016
good clean environment,tool crib has every thing you need, great well maintained machine tools
safet place to work
learned more on cnc programing and doing edits on and using tool offsets to maintain part quality
one of the more satisfying places to work
Pros
good clean place
Cons
commuting from amarillo to pampa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work
Supply Chain Management (Current Employee) –  AnywhereMarch 13, 2016
Titan company is best company in india.. Its tata group company and around 7000 peoples are working with 3 different divisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Prishtina, KosovoJanuary 24, 2016
Titan is a leading company in the concrete industry. It's main function include but is not limited to producing and selling cement and concrete materials.
Pros
Opportunity to learn
Cons
Slow promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Enterprise Architect, L3 (Former Employee) –  Annapolis Junction, MDJanuary 7, 2016
I enjoyed my time at Titan. They allowed to contractors freedom to work with clients to complete the job as they believed best. It was a good time and the work was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work....
Purchasing Mgr. (Current Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIDecember 17, 2015
No "typical day", Management is flexible, co-workers range from excellent to poor, Hardest part of job is determining what the priorities are, the work schedule is very flexible.
Pros
Flexible Work Hours, Good Pay
Cons
Poor Benefits, Lack of Leadership / Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am productive and an asset to the company. I have saved a lot of $$'s for the company by working hard delivering the assigned work in time.
Sales Order Management, Parts & Service Management (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDOctober 5, 2015
I am productive and an asset to the company. I have saved a lot of $$'s for the company by working hard delivering the assigned work in time. I have good communication skills and get along with my seniors and my co workers well. I like interacting with the end users, know their problems and re engineer the ERP software to suit their needs.
Pros
I like to work in a multi cultural environment and get along with any co worker
Cons
LIke to work hard and with less pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work team work...
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Medley, FLSeptember 16, 2015
During my time in Titan we able to upgrade our 7820 drag line to increase productivity from 9,000,000 ton to 15,000,000 by installing bigger bucket and up grating the electrical system.
Pros
team work
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisifed Employee Insurance Benefits
Benefits Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, MOJuly 15, 2015
I enjoyed to interaction with the employees and the insurance carriers and being able to help solve benefit problem from both the employee and carriers sides.
Pros
The customer interaction
Cons
Having to go home after 8 hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every day at work
Process engineering Manger (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 15, 2015
great place to work. students are great and very good quality. Labs and class rooms are top caliber. The library has all the references you will ever need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company big benefits
Help Desk Engineer / Knowledgebase Editor (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAFebruary 6, 2015
They're big enough that no one person is the focus of their efforts. That's the good and bad. You're a little fish in a big pond.

I worked there over a decade ago so this review may not be terribly accurate but Indeed insists on it.
Pros
Generous compensation
Cons
Not much promotion opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good men
Fitter,, blue printer reader, welder (Former Employee) –  NYFebruary 3, 2015
good
all that I could, fitting
management ok
co-worker good to work with
there are no hard part of the job if you like your job
Pros
heathcare, longer breaks about 15min 2 a day
Cons
free lanch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Titan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8