Find companies:
Titan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Titan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interested job
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee), BaghdadOctober 12, 2013
Pros: dining facilities
Cons: 4 days off every month and paid health care
provide us all the requirements of well-off restaurant, laundry
, GYM, but the job is very dangerous and sensitive and required us to complete confidentiality for the safety of everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Site Manager- (Former Employee), Guantanamo, CubaJuly 30, 2013
Titan is a MEDIOCRE company to work for. I loved the $ but the management was out of this world inept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Software Engineer V (Former Employee), Tampa, flJune 25, 2013
Pros: people, benefits
There are a lot of good employees at Titan. The benefits were good and you always felt appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as QA/QC, Arabic Linguist for the Brigade Engineers Cell
Arabic Linguist (Former Employee), FOB Kalsu, IraqMay 5, 2013
A typical day at work would be waking up early to inspect, supervise and escort Iraqi local nationals contractors, explain projects standards and make sure they were done accordingly. This job added so much to my experience. The hardest part were the long working hours, and the most enjoyable was doing my job as an engineer or a linguist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Translate all communication between US military and Iraqi people regarding security & social topics.
Interpreter (Former Employee), Talfar IraqMarch 28, 2013
FOB Sykes, Military Training Base, FOB Nimur, in Iraq .
Duties missions & Responsibilities:
• Translate all communication between US military and Iraqi people regarding security & social topics.
• Interpret all regular and significant meetings held by Iraqi and American military rank officers.
• Develop language and cultural advising classes for all – more... teammates.
• Culturally advise and enlighten US military team members.
• Interpret for officers at military joint coordination center.
• Has obtained several letters of appreciations & recommendations
• Culturally advise and enlighten US military team members.

• Interpret for high rank officers at military joint coordination center.

• Has obtained several letters of appreciations & recommendations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dependant on weather
Foreman (Current Employee), Anchorage, AlaskaFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good people, hard workers
Cons: work was feast or famine, either had too much work or none at all.
I am in charge for the snow removal of certain routes throughout the city of Anchorage, as designated by my supervisor at Titan LLC.

I learned a lot about the city, how to navigate it, where things are that I never even knew about.

Management, basically never met the guy in charge. There were 3 supervisors that ran everything from what I saw. One – more... guy was in charge of snow shovelers, another plow truck drivers. The boss that handled all of the snow shovelers was great at his job and he connected very well with everybody.

The hardest part of working for Titan is the unpredictability due to weather. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK BUT NOT ALOT OF COMERICAL WORK
Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 19, 2012
Pros: willing to work with you
Cons: lack of bennfits and 40hr work work weeks
WOULD LIKE TO STAY WITH THESE GOOD PEOPLE . YOUNG COMPANY BUT NOT CONSISTANT WITH HRS NO BENNFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The USCG Training Ctr. was a wonderful place to work.
Contracting, Procurement and Transportation (Former Employee), Petaluma, CANovember 16, 2012
Pros: great work enviroment, fare compensation and hard working co-workers.
Cons: i had to drive 62 miles round trip everyday from my home to the base and back.
Manage vendor relationships using negotiating skills to leverage best service for price, terms, delivery and quality of items. Plan and execute purchase orders for inventory, supplies and services. Manage and monitors contracts with existing suppliers.
Identify and record any problems relating to purchased items.
Provide recommendations and solutions – more... to identified inconsistencies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
young work group and fun
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 9, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: nothing
hardest part of my job was to give my notice for personal reasons. management was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greta work was done from
role player (Former Employee), Barstow, CASeptember 13, 2012
i have work hard with all the company at all time. i enjoy the time i worked with titan if i can i would to it again . i was happy to be apart of such a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job and everyone in the company
Accounts Receivable Supervisor (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXSeptember 4, 2012
The job was great and very fast pased which I loved....the work was fun and different every day.
Economy slowed and I was laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A security Company not much differnt from any other over all it two stars at best
Security Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 30, 2012
Pros: no prs to add
Cons: no healh care
it was a job not a career people oriented so it made the job interesting , my hours whee early am so that was great, my co- workers were awesome , I enjoyed meeting new people daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When worked with Titan I was fighting the the torrorists side by sidewith the US forces,so we were feeling good about our selves
linguist & cultural advisor (Former Employee), IraqJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: we had the same rights the us soliders had
Cons: we had the same rights the us soliders had
I 've worked as a linguist from Tiatn company to the American forces,so,we were civilians but for security nessesties we were having military uniforms and weapons ,so,we were just like any solidor in the US forces and our duty was iterpreting , cultural advising and fighting the terrorists and the insergents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a gret company to work with
faclity engineer (Former Employee), iraqAugust 31, 2011
I would recommend this company to all my friends, it is a gret company to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
labourer, installer (Former Employee), corrination albApril 9, 2014
titan was a good company to work for, long days with good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard un-motivated
temp (Former Employee), bolMarch 13, 2014
As my time at titan was mainly focused around a lone contract and was a security position, I did not find it very motivating or fulfilling. Although if lone working does appeal to another individual it is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Combonation Welder (Current Employee), Owensboro, KYFebruary 11, 2014
A great place to work,the people are awesome kind and excellent workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive experience
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Thessaloniki, GRBJanuary 28, 2014
Handled large trucks Man & Mercedes (40 tonnes GVW) for the transfer of raw materials from the quarry to the cement production unit of Titan – Interbeton.
Handler of large trucks Man TGA 41.410 (41 tonnes GVW) for the transfer of cement from the cement production unit of Titan – Interbeton (Ready Mix).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience and dedication
Customer Relation officer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 8, 2013
Pros: free lunches was organised by the company
Cons: enjoyed many long hours at work place with good support
Learnt and experienced lot of things and thought the same to many of my co-workers.

Enjoyed my seat through making my work place a home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
HR Executive (Current Employee), GoaMay 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: tranport, health benefit, compensation
Monotonous work,
less enthusiasm,
6 day working
Less interdepartmental support