Find companies:
Title Source
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Title Source Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Title Curative Officer (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, bonuses
Cons: management
As long as volume was there It was a great place to work. Once things became slow over time and bonuses were gone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life but great pay
Preclose Specialist (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIchiganAugust 1, 2014
Pros: free iced sugary drinks and cappuccinos
Cons: 55+ hours per week
I wasn't trained as well as I should have been once they decided to put me on my own.Mandatory over time was sometimes a bit much when you have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Crew Leader-Deed Team (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch, flexible schedule
Great work environment. Friendly people. Management is great at communicating daily our goals and expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast past and productive
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 12 hour shift months
Open and sort the incoming mail
Put the mortgages in the correct stacking order
Audit the mortgages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 19, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: hard to get hired on direct
I worked for Title Source in the Notary Scheduling department. I loved my co-workers; they were definitely the best part of the job. Management was pretty cool too. . . they could be demanding, but never failed to reward their teams for hard work. Recognizing and rewarding employees for their work seems to be a tenet of the company in general, and that – more... is definitely very nice. The company bought us lunch about 5 days out of the month, and the popcorn and slushie machines are free to all.

There were lots of company-sponsored games and events, at work AND outside of working hours. The work itself was ok; most of my co-workers were schedulers and did the majority of their work on the phone. My job involved following up with notaries and 3rd party notary scheduling companies when a closing that had been assigned to them had not been confirmed. It was easy work that I mostly did by email. Team leaders and captains were approachable and helpful (for the most part; the supervisors in Notary Scheduling had a tendency to get clique-y with each other, which created some resentment within the team).

Overall, it's a great place to work; however, building a career there can be tricky because they utilize staffing services, and unless and until you are hired on as a direct employee, a career path is not really available to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is changing...in not so great ways
Pre-Close Specialist (Former Employee), DetroitJune 19, 2014
Pros: part of a beautiful campus, great technology, decent benefits
Cons: no work/life balance, micro-management, no regard for employees as a "person"
When I started working for Title Source, they were a fantastic, family-friendly organization. They boasted about their culture, family oriented atmosphere, and perks. That was all true at the time and I loved it. Over the course of a decade, things changed and not for the best. The company is now far too big and instead of people being what matters, – more... money matters. The "leadership" in the company is now more about who you know instead of what you know and nearly all of them are micro-managers. They tend to release senior team members and hire temps to replace them and do not care if you have a healthy work/life balance...especially when they work you 60-70 hours/week (plus a 2 hour commute each way). Despite all of these changes, they still boast about their culture, family friendly atmosphere, and perks...but those are no longer there.

NOW...if you work on the Quicken side, that's different. On the Quicken side of things, you are required to work just as hard, but you're paid nearly twice as much for the time and energy spent away from your family. Which, to some, might be worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting place to work
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 12, 2014
Pros: free food and colorful enviornment
Cons: volume based.
My employment here was part time and it was temporary. I wish I would have had the full time experience here. The environment was up beat and wonderful. They work place provided free snacks and drinks everyday and people were generally friendly. Unfortunately the mortgage business is volume based and within the short period of time I worked there volume – more... went from extremely high to extremely low and I was laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Title Source
Account Clerk (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 6, 2014
The job was fine but the people were very clique and did not seem to have time to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced escrow company.
Escrow Assistant, notary and escrow officer (Former Employee), Denton, TXJune 5, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: management is in michigan. no training
During high times in the escrow field we all worked 10-11 hours, but we knew that slow times arise during the Christmas holidays, I became a team leader after a few months of working there. The hardest part of my job was that my team leaders were in Michigan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUD Review Specialist
Quality Control Auditor-HUD REVIEWER (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJune 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch, relaxed environment, room for advancement
Cons: n/a
Overall wonderful work experience. Not only did I learn the value of good work ethics, I also was able to take co values and add to everyday life.
Wonderful work environment. I give this company 2 thumbs up!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Loan Processor (Former Employee), Denton, TXMay 31, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: hours no overtime
I loved working for quicken loans but I was moved over to sister company title source and it was not a enjoyable place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed place to work.
Pre-Close Specialist (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches and contest for free concerts
Cons: lay offs
A typical day at work is relaxed and a fun place to be. We have fun huddles with team activities every Friday. My team captain and team leader expect you to work hard, but have fun while you are doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and office setting experience
Appraisal Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Detroit MIMay 27, 2014
Overall a good place to work many benefits such as monthly bonuses, free lunch and team oriented workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pre/Post Close Document Specialist (Former Employee), Troy, MIMay 13, 2014
-Awesome team members
-Great values as a company
-Lots of sitting
-Must be computer savvy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting work environment
Continuous Improvement Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 6, 2014
Everyday is different at Title Source. All the team members are willing to help, you will never be left without an answer. The most enjoyable part about the job was the environment. Title Source isn't like other companies, there aren't gray walls or normal cubicles. Management is also very connected and involved in day-to-day business, even with the – more... interns. There is nothing that I would change about my time at Title Source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun high volume fast paced enviroment
Closing Processor (Current Employee), Cerritos, CAApril 19, 2014
Pros: excellent medical benefits, compensation and bonuses
Cons: a little repetitive
Utilizing the closing instructions received from the lender, would prepare numerous final HUD’s a day for review. Calculated payoffs, verified taxes and insurance. Entered escrow fees, title fees and recording fees on the HUD. Answered multiple phone calls a day from the clients and addressed any concerns in a timely and efficient manner.

Prepared – more... documents within the closing packages such as instructions, deeds, riders and AKA forms. Assembled the closing packages in the appropriate order and forwarded to the notary via email. Assisted team members with emails, HUD revisions, HUD approvals and any discrepancies that would arise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but its a game playing arena
Closing Processor (Former Employee), Denton, TXMarch 24, 2014
Its all about who know that works in leadership that will determine if you will be appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Title Source was a very competitive company
Title Clearance Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 11, 2014
There existed no room for advancement within the company. Worked over 60 hours a week; very competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place enviornment
Document specialist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 28, 2014
A typical work day could always be something new and exciting. We are always learning new things, such as new details on doing a recording audit. Management was very helpful with just about anything we could have needed assistants with. My co-workers were all nice and helpful people. They would take time away from there work to help assist with any – more... problem or question. The hardest part of my job would have ben all the new details we would have to memorize on a daily basis but in all I enjoyed the job and every thing about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Media Corespondent Executive (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch, working downtown, work enviroment and plenty fun activities and giveaways
Cons: n/a
Title source is a great company. Everyone is friendly and helpful, regular employees all the way up to the CEO. The work enviroment is great and the company makes sure you have everything needed to perform your job comfortably and effectively.

1 2 3