Title Source Employee Reviews

Showing all 90 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to enjoy building a career
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 5, 2017
I enjoyed my job function, I enjoyed my job. I enjoyed the environment and the appreciated the culture of professionalism. I did not enjoy the style of leadership, personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 2, 2017
I really enjoyed the experience working at Title Source.
The atmosphere is exciting, the team members work hard and there is usually plenty of overtime if you should want it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of bells and whistles
Appraisal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 29, 2017
Title Source would be an awesome company to work for if the work and home balance was good. the location is awesome the and there are lots of perks to working downtown. with the constant long work hours there is no time at all for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very drama infested company
Signing Agent Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 2, 2017
Not a fair company.Very strict goals.Gossiping highschool like environment.I would not work for this comoany again.It truly wasnt worth it but I gained a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 28, 2017
This was a Fortune 500 company.

Scanned in mortgage documents to the system

Worked in Customer Service answering problems

Reissued mortgage checks and voided out checks

Made closing packages for those that were going to close on their house

Loved the staff and the different perks that were offered
Pros
Treatment of staff and managers, got overtime pay for working overtime and Saturdays, causal atmosphere, fun place to work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Signing Agent Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 27, 2017
Work place culture is vibrant, team members are always upbeat and ready to progress. There's no job done without a team. Follow the ISMs. And lots of fun activities to participate in around the area, especially being apart of the FOC
Pros
Free Food, Positive work area
Cons
Aerotek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun culture and work life balance
Data analyst intern Co-Op (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 25, 2017
Except for the very less compensation provided to the intern, I don't have anything bad to say about this company.

Excellent work culture and environment. Team members are very cooperative and everyone works to take company to greater heights!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Benefits, Work Environment and Leadership
HUD Review (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth TXFebruary 3, 2017
This is one of the best companies to work for but the very low hourly pay and work balance life is awful. It is very hard to live off this salary and the cost of living has increased and with this salary its hard to pay rent bills etc every month. This job is an very important job with alot of information, detailed work and alot of responsibilty and many title/loans to review and pressure to get alot done. It's alot of work and stressful and they pay you very low hourly pay for what you do. You love your job but the low hourly pay is discouraging when you know other companies pay way more and you are struggling and need more pay to make it. This is not a good job for single parents financially, you will have a great job but struggle cuz of the very low pay and when over time is available you are almost killing yourself working those long crazy late hours just to get a bigger check so you pay your rent, bills and take care of your family. You work hard to take care of the companies needs but your needs aren't being met cuz of low pay and crazy hours. You barely have time for your home life and barely see your family and struggle to get important things done when you are working those long late crazy hours. At my past job I was paid way more with less stress less work and never had to work long crazy hours unfortunately they had an lay off and I was laid off. But with this issue at Title Source it makes you desire to search for a new job with companies in the area that pay more with better work life balance opportunity.
Pros
Great Company, Benefits, Work Environment and Leadership
Cons
Very low hourly pay and Work life balance awful. Need a better training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2017
Although it is part of a large family of companies, Title Source has the feel of a family working towards a common goal. Wonderful culture and benefits, great leaders that are part of a team, not just leading the team.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
Pretty much all good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recording Analyst/ Reconciliation Payment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 5, 2017
I was let go because a had complaint about my team leader.

Go place to work but there are too many clicks team leader don't like strong people.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about Title Source?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Appraisal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 7, 2016
A refreshing feeling when you are attending a job you love, and working with the most friendly people. I learned more about appraisal in general working for Title Source, and about the process of purchasing a home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another ServiceLink in disguise
Title Clearing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 5, 2016
The environment is great. They hide behind what they call company values, which is really another ServiceLink in disguise. They twist words around so that it takes away from their real meaning. When they say "learning opportunity", its really a write up ....and so on. Other than that, it's an okay company but very misleading.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice self-employment job.
Notary Signing Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2016
A typical day at work consist of accepting different loan closing.
Learning about new loans and the new procedures to complete them
Work your on schedule..
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Loan Closing Processor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 16, 2016
A typical work day was very busy proofreading files
Ive learned to always be patient when learning an finishing a task
I have not had any problems with my co-workers always was willing to help
The hardest part of my job was the difficult files that did not have all completed documents
The enjoyable part is that i enjoy helping people
Pros
exceptional promoting
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Business intelligence business analyst intern (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 2, 2016
good place to work very friendly people learned a lot during the internship `
Definitely a very good a place to start your career if you are interested in Detroit area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of employees, loud packaging warehouse
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 1, 2016
typical day at the job was fun lots of laughter and work

learning experience, was time management all jobs orders must be on time. which also help me become more efficient with managing my time in every aspect of daily duties
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Recording Auditor (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 19, 2016
This company has good values, but the people sometimes can make it a more difficult place than it has to be to work at.
The job is fairly easy, but the work can be tedious.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with available advancement
Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 14, 2016
The culture present at Title Source is one conducive too an overall decent work day, each day. The thought of coming to work is excitable and my fellow team member and myself get to tackle new challenges everyday.
Pros
Realistic and tangible work advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 5, 2016
Title source was a great place to work. It did not fit my lifestyle though. Working 55-60 hours per week nearly killed me.
Pros
Free lunches, and snacs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Closing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MISeptember 9, 2016
We were coastally busy. When it was the end of the year that when it was the busiest. We worked as a team which made everything go smooth.
Pros
Nice boss
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Title Source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

96%
30 ratings
Add your rating