TKL Research, Inc.

TKL Research, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Point
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJAugust 25, 2016
Good entry level job for someone with minimal career experience. A lot of come outside-workers left to pursue better opportunities with larger companies. Co-workers and management were very pleasant to work with but not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr CRA (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJMay 12, 2016
Not a bad company. I was able to advance in my career working here. Great managers and colleagues. I loved working here. i enjoyed traveling and seeing new places and also meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Human Resources Assistant/ Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJNovember 5, 2015
Productive and fun work place.
Great team work and consideration.
Welcomes and encourages new ideas.
Educational employee workshops available to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A quick contract study with a company unknown.
Clinical Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJOctober 29, 2014
I enjoyed working with TKL. I felt there were some communication issues which were more me at fault than management.
Pros
great study, great co-monitor
Cons
quick study
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place. Great experience
CMA (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 5, 2014
Great experience, Learned different experience each day. The most enjoyable part of this job was having to do what i love the most as a medical assistant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was awesome
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJFebruary 7, 2014
Great Place to work weekly breakfast for employees
Co- Workers was friendly
Learn how research companies work
management was awesome
downside- was a temporary position that ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!
Receptionist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 22, 2013
This was the longest job I had ever had and I loved this company!! Pay was great, people were nice and I dealt with alot of people on a daily basis so I had to utilize alot of customer service skills daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn in fellowship program
Clinical Fellow (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJDecember 11, 2012
Great place to learn about clinical research and helpful staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Mess
Prefer not to disclose (Former Employee) –  NJOctober 12, 2012
I don't know where to begin.

Cons – Unreasonable and unrealistic deadlines and timelines, constantly working under stressful pressure, extreme favoritism, terrible attitudes and immaturity (Are we adults or is this high school?), toxic and unhealthy working environment, the benefits are not good at all, there are no perks, completely disorganized---NO STRUCTURE. There is no room for growth, and there are rarely any raises, if at all. Overall, it is just a very sad and unhappy office environment. So many great employees have left the company due to these reasons. Claims to be "a family" but is quite a dysfunctional one.

Understand that people are humans and not robots--timelines need to be realistic. People do have personal lives outside of the office and there needs to be some kind of fair balance. It shouldn't always be "jump, how high?" It would have also been nice to see some profits move down to the hard-working and dedicated employees, rather than just stay at the top.
Pros
there are some nice employees, but they are far and few. the ones that are nice are wonderful.
Cons
see above.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, great place to work
Clinical Monitoring Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJAugust 15, 2012
A typical work day for me includes scheduling travel, and clinical visits, updating employee calendars, QC monitoring reports, filing paper items, responding to two sepreate email in-boxes. I manage, update, troubleshoot the companies CTMS System as well as help with SharePoint. I receive, process, and track fed-ex packages containing confidential and time sensatyive items. I aslo help other departments with compiling informational reports.
Management is excellent. 90 percent of my day is managed by me, with little to no supervision.
The hardest part of the day is just trying to keep up with the schedule of the 25+ employee's that are located remotely.
Th emost enjoyable part of my day is working in such a family like atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
CLINICAL PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJJune 30, 2012
Great co-workers
Learned alot
A typical day at work is caos
the hardest part of my job is handling 5 projects with no resourses
the most enjoyable part of my job is when I get to go home
Pros
401k profit sharing 4 weeks vacation, sick days, personal days
Cons
no time for lunch, late night working
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

TKL Research, Inc. Reviews by Location