Find companies:
TLC Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

TLC Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lied about everything
cna (Former Employee), Gary IndianaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: human resources
Human resources lied about vouchers for uniforms. we were told that you receive them and never got it. i don't mind buying my own uniforms but don't lie about the help. i told them from day 1 that i need a midnight shift and i was given a 3 to eleven shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mistake in every way possible...
Dietary Cook/Aide (Former Employee), Avon, INNovember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: there's not enough space here for those...
When I first started working at Avon Health and Rehabilitation, I thought it was a position I could work for ages. After working there for 9-months I would rather rip my own fingernails off!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No integrity
LPN (Former Employee), IndianaSeptember 23, 2013
Managers do not want employees to succeed. Employees have bad attitudes, do not want to work and stab each other in the back. Administrator talks about his Christian values, but lies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work if you like to be told that you will get promoted and never have that happen
house keeping (Former Employee), Greeley, COSeptember 14, 2013
I was told that i would be trained for night audit but that never happened and after a while I got tired of waiting for them to put me in that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homeview Center of Franklin, IN
Nursing (Former Employee), Franklin, INSeptember 5, 2013
Not enough staff. Horrible equipment that barely works. Does not recognize employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist Review
Receptionist (Current Employee), Chesterton, INAugust 10, 2013
Pros: the food is good.
Cons: you have to belong to an offfice click to get anyplace and do a lot of "rear end" kissing.
A typical day at Addison Pointe is running around town with my own car without getting any extra pay for gas or mileage if I want to keep my job and then for all my work, being turned down for promotions that I am well-qualified for in my department and others who watched me run my rear off were the ones who got the promotions. I learned that if you – more... want to get anyplace at Addison Pointe, you must belong to a "click" or else no matter how much you put into your job or how hard you work, you will never get anyplace. I learned that if you get the "kiss up plaque" aka The Employee of the Month award, management will promote you weather you have the expertize that is required or not. The co-workers will gossip about you behind you back and then be nice to you in front of your face, needless to say I know this because they do it to each other as well and then smile to their "friends" face. The hardest part of the job is watching somebody who had no experience at all for the for job, just fresh out of high-school and working in an entirely different department get a promotion that normally requires a great deal of experience and a college degree. No wonder the turn-over rate at this facility is high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Medical Records (Current Employee), Peru, InDecember 4, 2012
Pros: good benefits, shift pick up bonuses
This is an excellent family owned company. Great spiritual background. Fun work environment. Can be challenging at times but great job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Property Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 28, 2012
TLC is a growing company with lots of new ideas in property management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my passion with this company
Executive Director, Catered Living (Former Employee), Peru, IndianaJune 22, 2012
I entered Long Term Care just by chance. It was the right time, right place during my job search. It was here that I realized that my passion is definitely in long term care. Having the ability to show compassion to those who are towards the end of their life and helping their families realize their loved ones were safe in my facility. The majority – more... of the employees were there because they wanted to be. They shared my respect for the elderly and compassion for those in need. The hardest part of the job was obviously letting go of residence as it as their time to pass. The most enjoyable part was definitely knowing I was making a positive difference in the lives of those in the facility as well as their families. Managament has a great business plan and visits their facilities regularly to ensure they are up to standard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spiritial
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Marion, INNovember 15, 2011
Pros: it is very good company.
Cons: pay not good
Company has the right concept just need to follow through with it.

About TLC Management

TLC Management, located in Marion, Ind., is a family-owned company founded on Christian values and principles. A full continuum – Read more