TLC Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 16, 2017
I really enjoyed my career here! Lots of opportunity working on multi site properties all over Florida. I miss working, I would work there again !!!!
Pros
multi site properties
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Más o menos
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  44 11-11drive long alslan cityOctober 29, 2017
No es estable no se ponen de acuerdo no hay horario fijo lo cancelan mucho
Cons
No me tenían en un solo hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mean girls club!
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chesterton, INJuly 3, 2017
Poor poor management an administrator with no backbone. A nurse sleeps on her shift, another calls off weekly, no repercussions. Was put on a unit with a dialysis resident.had no training on this, beyond scope of practice, no training even when i requested multiple times. Mean clique management.
Dont let the pretty building fool you!
Pros
Lots of OT
Cons
Laxy staff, poor care very unprofessional managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worth it!
CNA (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INApril 8, 2017
A good place to make a difference, learn and work. Family support; physical therapy, activities during the week. Happy staff for the most part. Management is helpful with questions and support.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, management is awesome.
Certified Nurses Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 21, 2017
Overall, this company keeps work on the table. They not only care about their clients but their workers as well. My family and I have been with this company for 3 years (happily) and counting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always have a lot of jobs
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYMarch 21, 2017
Good staff always could help me find work did alot of new jobs always made it easy for me to find the place also could call in every day and they always had employment
Pros
busy in work
Cons
health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
OPERATING MANAGER/OWNER (Current Employee) –  Broussard, LAMarch 15, 2017
Great hours. Great job. love the rental business. Awesome Manager. Always busy but I get lots of time off as needed. Love being in the real estate leasing business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be closed down
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INFebruary 27, 2017
This is by far the worse company I have ever worked for. Terrible staffing with no attempt to even help out. Management gives no care for their team. They allow bad behavior from employees to continue and good gets you no where. Nurses steal medication, aides abuse residents. I would never send any of my loved ones here!!! State should really investigate this place!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Leasing agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 23, 2017
good place to work and getting up in the ranks is not hard to do as long as you work hard enough , you can be a manager in no time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in
Packing and Stacking (Former Employee) –  Statham, GAFebruary 3, 2017
It's a loving environment and full of nice people to be around and the supervisors are laid back but they get work done and it's not hard to keep up with the pace if you work smart
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
No healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentives
Environmental services (Former Employee) –  IndianaFebruary 2, 2017
Worked at tlc for almost 2 years. They work you like a dog if you let them amd then take advantage of it. If your not in a clique, management will always find a way to get rid of you. They have no desire to let people improve or move up in the company. No respect or gratitude for hard workers who show up and work every day.
Pros
Loved the residents
Cons
Management is a joke, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Houseman/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 14, 2017
Work with tlc is a new experience for me because I like working with people plus the hospitality is good and I am learning new things so I can become a better person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at work is picking up passangersfrom point a to point B in a very crowded city
Driver Manager (Current Employee) –  ManhattanOctober 10, 2016
It can be hectic for drivers since they work 12 hour shifts to make minimum pay. But at the same time for no education it's still an opportunity to meet people and learn from their experience
Pros
Conversations and traveling
Cons
Health
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work.
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2016
Overall good company to work for with a family atmosphere and comfortable work environment. Advancement possibilities are possible within time.
Pros
Nice company outings.
Cons
Health care needs update.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, INMay 4, 2016
Hamilton Pointe is an excellent place to work. The coworkers are great. And the residents make each day worth it. The new administrator and DON are truly trying to make this facility the best it can be.
Pros
Bonuses for picking up extra shifts.
Cons
Just the usual healthcare problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good small company
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZApril 1, 2016
A small office setting where everyone gets to know everyone and become like family.
trustworthy and dependable wanting to help the tenants and owners and do a good job. the staff work hard to make that happen.
Pros
family like setting
Cons
it is a little stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TLC Management
VP Marketing Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marion, INMarch 24, 2016
I used my knowledge of microsoft word and excel. I created banners, flyers, posters, radio ads, tv commercials for all facilities corporate wide. I also kept track of schedules, scheduled appointments and worked with team members on new programs, and prepared reports for the VP of Marketing.
Pros
8-5 and no weekends, occasionally golf
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, committed and always seeking to improve
CNA (Current Employee) –  IndianaDecember 7, 2015
I really enjoy working here because it was evident to me, even before I began working for the company, that TLC is committed to providing maximum care to all its residents. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, from management to a housekeeper, from the DON to a CNA. Yeah, there are a few who need to settle down and just get back to work, but overall it's a pretty good team.

Upper management seems to have been taking a closer look at employee satisfaction more recently and, hopefully, the changes will continue to make this an even better place to work.

I'm anxious to see if they come up with a way to move up the ladder !?!?!
Pros
Caring staff. Competitive pay and benefits. Job security.
Cons
Still need to weed out a few bad apples
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Aide (Former Employee) –  Marion, SCDecember 7, 2015
I loved my job loved the clients love to clean an looking out for the elderly.the hours when I first started.working at this company meeting new people was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is much too hard for salary compensation
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Marion, In.October 16, 2015
Have learned much about caring for the elderly. Enjoy interacting with them. Hardest part of the job is never having enough help. Aides calling in or not showing up for their shifts which in turn causes nurses to do their job and aides job. Management more concerned with filling beds then caring for residents. Too much red tape when a resident is admitted.
Pros
Interaction with coworkers.
Cons
Not enough help, forced to work some week-ends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TLC Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3