TLC Employee Reviews

Found 115 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company period
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 17, 2017
My company somehow put us under TLC and they are not for the employee. They are a employee leasing company which they also handle workmanscomp and payroll. For the employee they don't care about you. If you have serious issues about a company(Saftey,racial,harassment,etc.....) that they place you to they will bring up the "Right to work" clause and can dismiss you for any reason.
Pros
None
Cons
Leasing personnel will not help you if you have problem whether no matter what it is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tlc
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albemarle, NCJanuary 18, 2017
Its a very wonderful job and i work for very good people. Very christian based business. The pay is a little low and am looking for a better paying job. I have been a cna for 3 years bow and am very experienced. I love my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unpredictable
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIJanuary 7, 2017
With this company you never knew when you could go home. If you were scheduled until 3pm you would likely be there until 6pm or later. They have no regard for their patience as long as they had the paperwork right for when family came to check on them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tlc
Lawn Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Indian Trail, NCDecember 3, 2016
At TLC i learned abut invoices and how to handle taking care of yards, i helped heavy lifting and learning to work alone and dealing with different customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place with good staff and crew members.
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 27, 2016
Very fun experience with cool staff and crew members. Diligent work with laid back individuals made this a comforting and Beneficial work environment located on westside of Jacksonville.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great tutoring Job with great people and a great work enviornment.
Math and Science Tutor (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CANovember 3, 2016
I love this job. It is a huge step up from my previous fast food jobs. I love tutoring and helping people better understand math, and the TLC Lab is a fantastic place to enjoy teaching and helping students. Highly recommend it to college students.
Pros
great atmosphere, laid back, and fun job overall!!
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Work Study Assistant, Blackhawk Technical College (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIOctober 17, 2016
This job was convenient for me because I was working there when I was going to school and it allowed me to make extra money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Pottsville, PA 17901October 7, 2016
tlc is a great place to work for. only reason i left was medical reasons. pay was great and hours were even better. management was a blast to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place
Habilitation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, OHSeptember 29, 2016
I really enjoyed working here. My boss was the nicest lady; very understanding and flexible for me as a single mother at the time. I had wonderful clients, just the sweetest. Some of the other Hab Specs I worked with were a little young and had trouble with hard work, but they learned.
Pros
The cients
Cons
co-workers sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great provider
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 28, 2016
really great place to work at. the nurse cares for your health as well as all the MA, they check you every time you have an app, they go over your progress you done. they show you what is next they are always friendly and show they care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILSeptember 21, 2016
Typical day at work was driving a forklift learning new ways to advance in my career. All around a good place to work. The best part of the job was the pay.
Pros
money
Cons
too many long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Gravity Picker (Current Employee) –  Franklin, KYAugust 21, 2016
Productive and a fun workplace
break room has lots of space ,and ping pong table
free coffee ,with a variety of vending machines,and ice machine
Management is easy to find and talk too
Fast pace environment,lots of walking for most part
Lots of recognizing for safety
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Hard to get on 1st shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot to learn working here
Internship (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 18, 2016
I checked in patients took vital signs
Performed EKG’s, phlebotomy and injections. Performed rapid testing, urinalysis, strep cultures and ultrasound therapy. Assisted gynecologist, allergist and primary care physicians. Documented patient histories.
Pros
free lunch from drug reps
Cons
not enough hours in the day to get everything done
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks Communication between supervisors and Staff members
Job Coach (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAAugust 2, 2016
Prefer not to comment. This has not been the best place to work .I do understand the concept of their purpose,and its intention to do will for their consumers, but I feel there's a lot of unprofessional groupies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in strong environment .
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 28, 2016
overall the co-workers could have been more friendly and better team players. but my experience there was great , until the state of Wisconsin close them down because of fraudulent activities , causing the employees to lose there jobs abruptly.
Pros
good Christmas gifts
Cons
in -subornation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 25, 2016
I loved the flex schedule! All companies should consider this option because people have many different reasons to work different shifts and this create a great atmosphere for the employees. The people were very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL 32504June 6, 2016
Very poor management.
Loved the patients, loved meeting new people..only bad thing is when you try to discuss something with management they do not listen. and also mess up your schedule alot
Pros
loved my patients, love companion care
Cons
poor management, don't listen to anything you have to discuss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy all my jobs
Taxi Driver (Black Car) (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 29, 2016
I enjoy working in all the fields of my jobs
I worked 8 hours a day, not all have overtime
I learn to be patient with customers
I followed all management protocols
I worked well with all my coworkers
Pros
Some are better than other in terms of wages
Cons
None like to pay over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing
LNA (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VTMay 28, 2016
Another great company to work for with flexible hours close to home jobs and matching your personality with your clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for and always find places for you to work at, always keeps you busy
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Covington, KYApril 20, 2016
They are always helpful when it comes to needing a temporary job placement, they also help with transportation to and from the job you volunteered for, give information about the place that they think is best for you to volunteer for, they always keep you updated about any changes in the volunteering number of workers needed for the placement.
Pros
they are very dedicated on helping you with your job searching services
Cons
places are out of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6